Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60

Sonoff · Plugs · Model S60TPF

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60 lists Maximum Load Power: 4000W; Maximum Load Current: 16A; Plug Format: Type F.
  • Verify the load type and manufacturer instructions; a wattage figure alone does not establish compatibility with a particular appliance.

Browse more from Sonoff or explore all plugs in our catalog.

Recorded year
2023
Recorded warranty
1 year
Dimensions
50 x 50 x 61.5 mm
Weight
79g

The details that shape your choice

Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60 Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Maximum Load Power
4000W
Maximum Load Current
16A
Plug Format
Type F
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
Yes
Bluetooth
For Pairing
Automations
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

    View Home Assistant details →

What to consider

No specific limitation is established here. Check installation requirements and compatibility before choosing.

Still needs verification

Confirm these details if they matter to your setup.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60

What is the maximum load power of Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60?

Maximum Load Power: 4000W. Verify the load type and manufacturer instructions; a wattage figure alone does not establish compatibility with a particular appliance.

View Maximum Load Power specifications →

What is the maximum current of Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60?

Maximum Load Current: 16A. Check voltage, load type and installation instructions alongside the current rating.

View Maximum Load Current specifications →

Which plug format does Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60 use?

Plug Format: Type F. Match the physical format and electrical rating to the intended country and outlet.

View Plug Format specifications →

Does Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60 support Matter?

Matter is listed as “SONOFF Hub required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity. The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF lists it among the eWeLink Wi-Fi models its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) republish into Matter.

View Matter specifications →

Does Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60 work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

View Home Assistant specifications →

Explore the full picture

Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60 Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

2 of 22 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

22 of 22 specifications · 4 sections

Power7 fields
Power specifications
Plug FormatType F
Maximum Load Power4000W
Maximum Load Current16A
Load Voltage250V
Overheat Overload ProtectionYes
Energy MonitoringYes
Manufacturer source

Daily, monthly and yearly energy totals are available.

Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source covers multiple S60 plug formats; electrical ratings remain variant-specific.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Usb ChargingNo
Connectivity6 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiYes
Manufacturer source

The plug requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi.

Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source covers multiple S60 plug formats; electrical ratings remain variant-specific.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothFor Pairing
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeNo
ThreadNo
Features3 fields
Features specifications
On Off ButtonYes
Zigbee RouterNo
AutomationsYes
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeYes
AlexaYes
Apple HomeSONOFF Hub required
Details & conditions

SONOFF lists this model among the eWeLink Wi-Fi devices its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) publish to Matter, which is how it reaches the Apple Home app.

SmartThingsYes
Details & conditions

Via the official eWeLink cloud integration

Home AssistantYes
MatterSONOFF Hub required
Details & conditions

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF lists it among the eWeLink Wi-Fi models its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) republish into Matter.

How this device compares

Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60 vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 37 plugs in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

2.4 GHz Wi-Fi: 23 of 37 known answers are Yes

Connectivity: 62% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 37 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Energy Monitoring: 25 of 37 known answers are Yes

Power: 68% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 37 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Overheat Overload Protection: 21 of 24 known answers are Yes

Power: 88% among explicit Yes/No answers; 13 of 37 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

10 of 37 models are from Sonoff

Counts plugs listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60?

These checks describe plugs requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Match the plug format, voltage and rated load to the appliance.
  2. Check the appliance and plug instructions before automating power.
  3. Measure clearance around adjacent outlets.
  4. Verify energy monitoring, hub requirements and power-restoration behavior.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60 vs Similar Plugs

See how Sonoff WiFi Smart Plug S60 stacks up against other plugs in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.