
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max vs Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max and Dreame Air Purifier AP5
A summary of selected recorded differences between these air purifiers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Energy Star (certifications): Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max — Yes; Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — No.
- Ozone Free (certifications): Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max — No; Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes.
- Humidifier (features): Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max — No; Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes.
- Humidity (sensors): Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max — No; Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes.
- Hepa Filter (filtration): Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max — YES (HEPASilent); Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes.
- CADR (performance): Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max — 283 CFM; Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — 161 CFM.
- Coverage Area (performance): Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max — 439 sq ft; Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — 250 sq ft (AHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour.).
- 7 of 50 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 50 of 50 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Certifications
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
Catalog note
Model CVF50A is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners.
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
Connectivity
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
Display
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
Features
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
Manufacturer source
An automatic fan mode is listed.
Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product Specs: exact model row
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Region
- US Blueair support table
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
Manufacturer source
A night operating mode is listed.
Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product Specs: exact model row
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Region
- US Blueair support table
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
Filtration
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- 9 months
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- YES (HEPASilent)
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
Integrations
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
Performance
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- 283 CFM
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- 161 CFM
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- 439 sq ft
Manufacturer source
The recommended room area is up to 439 square feet.
Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product Specs: exact model row
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Region
- US Blueair support table
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- 250 sq ft
Catalog note
AHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour.
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- 4
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- 50 dB
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- 32 W
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
Sensors
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
| Specification | Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max | Dreame Air Purifier AP5 |
|---|---|---|
| Certifications | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteModel CVF50A is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners. | |
| Yes | No | |
| No | Yes | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Display | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Features | ||
YesManufacturer sourceAn automatic fan mode is listed. Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceA night operating mode is listed. Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Filtration | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| 9 months | Not recorded | |
| YES (HEPASilent) | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Performance | ||
| 283 CFM | 161 CFM | |
439 sq ftManufacturer sourceThe recommended room area is up to 439 square feet. Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 250 sq ftCatalog noteAHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour. | |
| 4 | Not recorded | |
| 50 dB | Not recorded | |
| 32 W | Not recorded | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology