
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Dreame Air Purifier AP5 vs Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Dreame Air Purifier AP5 and Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
A summary of selected recorded differences between these air purifiers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Fan Mode (features): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — No; Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — Yes.
- Humidifier (features): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes; Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — No.
- Pm1 (sensors): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — No; Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — Yes.
- Pm10 (sensors): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — No; Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — Yes.
- Coverage Area (performance): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — 250 sq ft (AHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour.); Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — 344 sq ft (Computed from Shark's rating of 1,650 sq ft at one air change per hour (AHAM AC-1, max fan speed), rescaled to 4.8 air changes per hour. Shark publishes no CADR.).
- 15 of 50 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 50 of 50 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Certifications
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
Catalog note
Model CVF50A is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners.
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Not recorded
Catalog note
Shark quotes coverage per the AHAM AC-1 test method at 1 ACH on max fan speed, but does not state an AHAM Verifide listing.
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Not recorded
Connectivity
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
Catalog note
Sold as a smart purifier with app control. The on-device LCD also shows air quality without opening an app.
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
Display
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- LCD
Features
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
Catalog note
Sensors scan the air 3,600 times per hour and auto-adjust fan power.
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
Catalog note
My Air IQ shows daily and weekly air quality, temperature, humidity, PM1, PM2.5, PM10 and VOC trends.
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
Catalog note
Motion sensing boosts the fan when someone is in the room and dims the display for Do Not Disturb / sleep.
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
Catalog note
Scheduled purification / Daily Routine for Sleep mode.
Filtration
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- 6 years
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
Catalog note
NeverChange HEPA-exceeding multi-layer filtration, capturing 99.98% of particles at every speed.
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
Catalog note
Debris Defense washable pre-filter / removable Debris Defense Pro screen, included in the box.
Integrations
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
Performance
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- 161 CFM
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- 250 sq ft
Catalog note
AHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour.
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- 344 sq ft
Catalog note
Computed from Shark's rating of 1,650 sq ft at one air change per hour (AHAM AC-1, max fan speed), rescaled to 4.8 air changes per hour. Shark publishes no CADR.
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- 5
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- 60W
Sensors
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
- Yes
| Specification | Dreame Air Purifier AP5 | Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 |
|---|---|---|
| Certifications | ||
YesCatalog noteModel CVF50A is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners. | Not recordedCatalog noteShark quotes coverage per the AHAM AC-1 test method at 1 ACH on max fan speed, but does not state an AHAM Verifide listing. | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSold as a smart purifier with app control. The on-device LCD also shows air quality without opening an app. | |
| No | No | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Display | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | LCD | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSensors scan the air 3,600 times per hour and auto-adjust fan power. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteMy Air IQ shows daily and weekly air quality, temperature, humidity, PM1, PM2.5, PM10 and VOC trends. | |
| Yes | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteMotion sensing boosts the fan when someone is in the room and dims the display for Do Not Disturb / sleep. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteScheduled purification / Daily Routine for Sleep mode. | |
| Filtration | ||
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | 6 years | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteNeverChange HEPA-exceeding multi-layer filtration, capturing 99.98% of particles at every speed. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteDebris Defense washable pre-filter / removable Debris Defense Pro screen, included in the box. | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Performance | ||
| 161 CFM | Not recorded | |
250 sq ftCatalog noteAHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour. | 344 sq ftCatalog noteComputed from Shark's rating of 1,650 sq ft at one air change per hour (AHAM AC-1, max fan speed), rescaled to 4.8 air changes per hour. Shark publishes no CADR. | |
| Not recorded | 5 | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | 60W | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology