The Smart Device Compare comparison

Levoit Vital 100S-P vs Shark BreatheClear Max HP362

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Levoit Vital 100S-P and Shark BreatheClear Max HP362

A summary of selected recorded differences between these air purifiers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Fan Mode (features): Levoit Vital 100S-P — No; Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — Yes.
  • Humidity (sensors): Levoit Vital 100S-P — No; Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — Yes.
  • Pm1 (sensors): Levoit Vital 100S-P — No; Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — Yes.
  • Pm10 (sensors): Levoit Vital 100S-P — No; Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — Yes.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Screen Type (display): Levoit Vital 100S-P — LED; Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — LCD.
  • Filter Life (filtration): Levoit Vital 100S-P — 1 year (The user manual's maintenance table gives the main / activated carbon filter approximately 9 to 12 months, with the Check Filter Indicator lighting up at around 9 months.); Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — 6 years.
  • Coverage Area (performance): Levoit Vital 100S-P — 222 sq ft (Levoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour.); Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — 344 sq ft (Computed from Shark's rating of 1,650 sq ft at one air change per hour (AHAM AC-1, max fan speed), rescaled to 4.8 air changes per hour. Shark publishes no CADR.).
  • Fan Speeds (performance): Levoit Vital 100S-P — 4; Shark BreatheClear Max HP362 — 5.
Information still to confirm
  • 11 of 50 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

11differences with recorded values for every device
11rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 50 of 50 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Certifications

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Levoit publishes the AHAM VERIFIDE seal for this model on its Amazon listings, alongside the verified 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour figure.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Not recorded
Catalog note

Shark quotes coverage per the AHAM AC-1 test method at 1 ACH on max fan speed, but does not state an AHAM Verifide listing.

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Not recorded
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus main and activated carbon filters), with no ionizer and no UV-C stage.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Not recorded

Connectivity

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The FCC grant for this model (2ARBY-VITAL100S, Arovast Corporation) authorizes 2402-2480 MHz only, and the original filing carries a separate Wi-Fi test report.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Catalog note

Sold as a smart purifier with app control. The on-device LCD also shows air quality without opening an app.

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual requires phone Location to be on during setup to establish the Bluetooth connection, and the FCC filing includes a BLE test report alongside the Wi-Fi one.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Not recorded
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No

Display

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Indicator rings read blue (Very Good), green (Good), orange (Moderate) and red (Bad).

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Touch panel with fan speed, timer, Wi-Fi, display lock and check filter indicators, which can be switched off entirely from the app.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Levoit Vital 100S-P
LED
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
LCD

Features

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Auto Mode sets fan speed from the AirSight dust sensor, and the VeSync app adds Quiet Auto Mode and Efficient Auto Mode.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Catalog note

Sensors scan the air 3,600 times per hour and auto-adjust fan power.

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Schedules with start and end times, fan speed or mode, created in the VeSync app.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Display Lock button, held for 3 seconds, blocks the panel and can also be applied from the app while the unit is in standby.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Not recorded
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The VeSync app shows real-time air quality plus the previous 4 weeks of history, and the remaining filter life percentage.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Catalog note

My Air IQ shows daily and weekly air quality, temperature, humidity, PM1, PM2.5, PM10 and VOC trends.

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Sleep Mode runs below the low fan speed and turns the display off after 6 seconds.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Catalog note

Motion sensing boosts the fan when someone is in the room and dims the display for Do Not Disturb / sleep.

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

2, 4 and 8 hour timers on the panel, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Catalog note

Scheduled purification / Daily Routine for Sleep mode.

Filtration

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

High-Efficiency Activated Carbon Filter that adsorbs smoke, odors and fumes, and filters formaldehyde, benzene, ammonia and other VOCs.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Not recorded
Levoit Vital 100S-P
1 year
Catalog note

The user manual's maintenance table gives the main / activated carbon filter approximately 9 to 12 months, with the Check Filter Indicator lighting up at around 9 months.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
6 years
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

3-stage filtration whose main filter is rated at 99.97% efficiency for 0.1-0.3 micron particles. Levoit states the original filter reaches HEPA-grade filtration while running in Sleep Mode rather than selling it as certified True HEPA.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Catalog note

NeverChange HEPA-exceeding multi-layer filtration, capturing 99.98% of particles at every speed.

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Removable pre-filter, washed with water and mild detergent every 2 to 4 weeks.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Catalog note

Debris Defense washable pre-filter / removable Debris Defense Pro screen, included in the box.

Integrations

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Amazon Alexa through the VeSync app, and the Amazon listing carries the Works with Alexa badge.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Not recorded
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Catalog note

Levoit lists only Alexa and Google Assistant as voice assistants, and the CSA certified-product database holds no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync, so there is no Matter route into the Home app either.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Google Assistant through the VeSync app.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Not recorded
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 100S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V102S-WUS).

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Not recorded
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified-product database returns no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No

Performance

Levoit Vital 100S-P
143 CFM
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Not recorded
Levoit Vital 100S-P
222 sq ft
Catalog note

Levoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
344 sq ft
Catalog note

Computed from Shark's rating of 1,650 sq ft at one air change per hour (AHAM AC-1, max fan speed), rescaled to 4.8 air changes per hour. Shark publishes no CADR.

Levoit Vital 100S-P
4
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
5
Levoit Vital 100S-P
52 dB
Catalog note

The official specification gives a 23 to 52 dB range across the four fan speeds.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Not recorded
Levoit Vital 100S-P
35 W
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
60W

Sensors

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

AirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives both the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode.

Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
Yes
Specifications for Levoit Vital 100S-P versus Shark BreatheClear Max HP362
SpecificationLevoit Vital 100S-PShark BreatheClear Max HP362
Certifications
Yes
Catalog note

Levoit publishes the AHAM VERIFIDE seal for this model on its Amazon listings, alongside the verified 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour figure.

Not recorded
Catalog note

Shark quotes coverage per the AHAM AC-1 test method at 1 ACH on max fan speed, but does not state an AHAM Verifide listing.

Yes
Catalog note

The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.

Not recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus main and activated carbon filters), with no ionizer and no UV-C stage.

Not recorded
Connectivity
Yes
Catalog note

The FCC grant for this model (2ARBY-VITAL100S, Arovast Corporation) authorizes 2402-2480 MHz only, and the original filing carries a separate Wi-Fi test report.

Yes
Catalog note

Sold as a smart purifier with app control. The on-device LCD also shows air quality without opening an app.

NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual requires phone Location to be on during setup to establish the Bluetooth connection, and the FCC filing includes a BLE test report alongside the Wi-Fi one.

Not recorded
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Display
Yes
Catalog note

Indicator rings read blue (Very Good), green (Good), orange (Moderate) and red (Bad).

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Touch panel with fan speed, timer, Wi-Fi, display lock and check filter indicators, which can be switched off entirely from the app.

Yes
LEDLCD
Features
Yes
Catalog note

Auto Mode sets fan speed from the AirSight dust sensor, and the VeSync app adds Quiet Auto Mode and Efficient Auto Mode.

Yes
Catalog note

Sensors scan the air 3,600 times per hour and auto-adjust fan power.

Yes
Catalog note

Schedules with start and end times, fan speed or mode, created in the VeSync app.

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Display Lock button, held for 3 seconds, blocks the panel and can also be applied from the app while the unit is in standby.

Not recorded
NoYes
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

The VeSync app shows real-time air quality plus the previous 4 weeks of history, and the remaining filter life percentage.

Yes
Catalog note

My Air IQ shows daily and weekly air quality, temperature, humidity, PM1, PM2.5, PM10 and VOC trends.

NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Sleep Mode runs below the low fan speed and turns the display off after 6 seconds.

Yes
Catalog note

Motion sensing boosts the fan when someone is in the room and dims the display for Do Not Disturb / sleep.

Yes
Catalog note

2, 4 and 8 hour timers on the panel, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app.

Yes
Catalog note

Scheduled purification / Daily Routine for Sleep mode.

Filtration
Yes
Catalog note

High-Efficiency Activated Carbon Filter that adsorbs smoke, odors and fumes, and filters formaldehyde, benzene, ammonia and other VOCs.

Not recorded
1 year
Catalog note

The user manual's maintenance table gives the main / activated carbon filter approximately 9 to 12 months, with the Check Filter Indicator lighting up at around 9 months.

6 years
Yes
Catalog note

3-stage filtration whose main filter is rated at 99.97% efficiency for 0.1-0.3 micron particles. Levoit states the original filter reaches HEPA-grade filtration while running in Sleep Mode rather than selling it as certified True HEPA.

Yes
Catalog note

NeverChange HEPA-exceeding multi-layer filtration, capturing 99.98% of particles at every speed.

NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Removable pre-filter, washed with water and mild detergent every 2 to 4 weeks.

Yes
Catalog note

Debris Defense washable pre-filter / removable Debris Defense Pro screen, included in the box.

Integrations
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Amazon Alexa through the VeSync app, and the Amazon listing carries the Works with Alexa badge.

Not recorded
No
Catalog note

Levoit lists only Alexa and Google Assistant as voice assistants, and the CSA certified-product database holds no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync, so there is no Matter route into the Home app either.

No
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Google Assistant through the VeSync app.

Not recorded
Yes
Catalog note

The Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 100S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V102S-WUS).

Not recorded
No
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified-product database returns no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync.

No
NoNo
Performance
143 CFMNot recorded
222 sq ft
Catalog note

Levoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour.

344 sq ft
Catalog note

Computed from Shark's rating of 1,650 sq ft at one air change per hour (AHAM AC-1, max fan speed), rescaled to 4.8 air changes per hour. Shark publishes no CADR.

45
52 dB
Catalog note

The official specification gives a 23 to 52 dB range across the four fan speeds.

Not recorded
35 W60W
Sensors
NoNo
NoNo
NoYes
NoYes
NoYes
Yes
Catalog note

AirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives both the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode.

Yes
NoYes
NoYes

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology