The Smart Device Compare comparison

Levoit Vital 100S-P vs Winix 5510

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Levoit Vital 100S-P and Winix 5510

A summary of selected recorded differences between these air purifiers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Energy Star (certifications): Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.); Winix 5510 — No (The official certification list is AHAM / UL / CARB / Prop65).
  • Ozone Free (certifications): Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus main and activated carbon filters), with no ionizer and no UV-C stage.); Winix 5510 — No (Winix publishes an 8-hour TWA ozone figure of 0.22 ppbv for this unit, so the PlasmaWave stage is CARB compliant rather than ozone free).
  • Bluetooth (connectivity): Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (The user manual requires phone Location to be on during setup to establish the Bluetooth connection, and the FCC filing includes a BLE test report alongside the Wi-Fi one.); Winix 5510 — No.
  • Screen (display): Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (Touch panel with fan speed, timer, Wi-Fi, display lock and check filter indicators, which can be switched off entirely from the app.); Winix 5510 — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Hepa Filter (filtration): Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (3-stage filtration whose main filter is rated at 99.97% efficiency for 0.1-0.3 micron particles. Levoit states the original filter reaches HEPA-grade filtration while running in Sleep Mode rather than selling it as certified True HEPA.); Winix 5510 — YES (True HEPA).
  • Ionizer (filtration): Levoit Vital 100S-P — No; Winix 5510 — YES (PlasmaWave) (PlasmaWave can be switched off from its own button on the control panel).
  • CADR (performance): Levoit Vital 100S-P — 143 CFM; Winix 5510 — 253 CFM (CADR dust / pollen / smoke is 252 / 247 / 253).
  • Coverage Area (performance): Levoit Vital 100S-P — 222 sq ft (Levoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour.); Winix 5510 — 392 sq ft (AHAM Verifide at 392 sq ft, and rated to clean up to 1,882 sq ft in 1 hour).
Information still to confirm
  • 3 of 50 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

11differences with recorded values for every device
3rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 50 of 50 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Certifications

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Levoit publishes the AHAM VERIFIDE seal for this model on its Amazon listings, alongside the verified 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour figure.

Winix 5510
Yes
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.

Winix 5510
No
Catalog note

The official certification list is AHAM / UL / CARB / Prop65

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus main and activated carbon filters), with no ionizer and no UV-C stage.

Winix 5510
No
Catalog note

Winix publishes an 8-hour TWA ozone figure of 0.22 ppbv for this unit, so the PlasmaWave stage is CARB compliant rather than ozone free

Connectivity

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The FCC grant for this model (2ARBY-VITAL100S, Arovast Corporation) authorizes 2402-2480 MHz only, and the original filing carries a separate Wi-Fi test report.

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

Winix Smart App setup requires a router matching 802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Catalog note

Winix states that on a dual-band router (2.4GHz/5GHz) the 2.4GHz network must be selected

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual requires phone Location to be on during setup to establish the Bluetooth connection, and the FCC filing includes a BLE test report alongside the Wi-Fi one.

Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No

Display

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Indicator rings read blue (Very Good), green (Good), orange (Moderate) and red (Bad).

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

Colour coded LED indicates one of three air quality levels: red (poor), amber (fair) and blue (good)

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Touch panel with fan speed, timer, Wi-Fi, display lock and check filter indicators, which can be switched off entirely from the app.

Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
LED
Winix 5510
Not applicable / unspecified

Features

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Auto Mode sets fan speed from the AirSight dust sensor, and the VeSync app adds Quiet Auto Mode and Efficient Auto Mode.

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

Auto Mode adjusts fan speed to low when air quality is good, medium when fair and high when poor

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Schedules with start and end times, fan speed or mode, created in the VeSync app.

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

The Winix Smart app sets schedules for the unit

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Display Lock button, held for 3 seconds, blocks the panel and can also be applied from the app while the unit is in standby.

Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The VeSync app shows real-time air quality plus the previous 4 weeks of history, and the remaining filter life percentage.

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

The Winix Smart app tracks air quality history alongside the real time reading

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Sleep Mode runs below the low fan speed and turns the display off after 6 seconds.

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

A light sensor drops the unit into Sleep Mode when the room darkens and returns it to Auto Mode when light returns

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

2, 4 and 8 hour timers on the panel, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app.

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

The official specification table lists the timer as a Winix Smart App function

Filtration

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

High-Efficiency Activated Carbon Filter that adsorbs smoke, odors and fumes, and filters formaldehyde, benzene, ammonia and other VOCs.

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

Advanced Odor Control (AOC) carbon filter using carbon pellets

Levoit Vital 100S-P
1 year
Catalog note

The user manual's maintenance table gives the main / activated carbon filter approximately 9 to 12 months, with the Check Filter Indicator lighting up at around 9 months.

Winix 5510
1 year
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

3-stage filtration whose main filter is rated at 99.97% efficiency for 0.1-0.3 micron particles. Levoit states the original filter reaches HEPA-grade filtration while running in Sleep Mode rather than selling it as certified True HEPA.

Winix 5510
YES (True HEPA)
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
YES (PlasmaWave)
Catalog note

PlasmaWave can be switched off from its own button on the control panel

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

Removable pre-filter, washed with water and mild detergent every 2 to 4 weeks.

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

Washable fine mesh pre-filter, permanent, cleaned every 3 months

Integrations

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Amazon Alexa through the VeSync app, and the Amazon listing carries the Works with Alexa badge.

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

The official specification table lists the smart features as WiFi / Alexa

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Catalog note

Levoit lists only Alexa and Google Assistant as voice assistants, and the CSA certified-product database holds no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync, so there is no Matter route into the Home app either.

Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Google Assistant through the VeSync app.

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

Winix's own comparison table on the product listing gives the 5510 smart features of WiFi / Alexa / Google Home

Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

The Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 100S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V102S-WUS).

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

The community Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS) signs in with the Winix Smart account and lists the 5510 among the models reported to work

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified-product database returns no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync.

Winix 5510
No
Catalog note

No Winix product appears in the CSA certified Matter air purifier listing, and Winix does not claim Matter for this model

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No

Performance

Levoit Vital 100S-P
143 CFM
Winix 5510
253 CFM
Catalog note

CADR dust / pollen / smoke is 252 / 247 / 253

Levoit Vital 100S-P
222 sq ft
Catalog note

Levoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour.

Winix 5510
392 sq ft
Manufacturer source

The manual lists a verified room size of 392 square feet.

Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Source section
PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
Model
Winix 5510
Region
US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

AHAM Verifide at 392 sq ft, and rated to clean up to 1,882 sq ft in 1 hour

Levoit Vital 100S-P
4
Winix 5510
5
Levoit Vital 100S-P
52 dB
Catalog note

The official specification gives a 23 to 52 dB range across the four fan speeds.

Winix 5510
Not recorded
Levoit Vital 100S-P
35 W
Winix 5510
65 W
Manufacturer source

The shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating.

Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Source section
PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
Model
Winix 5510
Region
US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Sensors

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
Yes
Catalog note

AirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives both the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode.

Winix 5510
Yes
Catalog note

A built-in air quality sensor measures the air and adjusts fan speed in real time, driving the three colour air quality indicator

Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
No
Levoit Vital 100S-P
No
Winix 5510
Not recorded
Specifications for Levoit Vital 100S-P versus Winix 5510
SpecificationLevoit Vital 100S-PWinix 5510
Certifications
Yes
Catalog note

Levoit publishes the AHAM VERIFIDE seal for this model on its Amazon listings, alongside the verified 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour figure.

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.

No
Catalog note

The official certification list is AHAM / UL / CARB / Prop65

Yes
Catalog note

Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus main and activated carbon filters), with no ionizer and no UV-C stage.

No
Catalog note

Winix publishes an 8-hour TWA ozone figure of 0.22 ppbv for this unit, so the PlasmaWave stage is CARB compliant rather than ozone free

Connectivity
Yes
Catalog note

The FCC grant for this model (2ARBY-VITAL100S, Arovast Corporation) authorizes 2402-2480 MHz only, and the original filing carries a separate Wi-Fi test report.

Yes
Catalog note

Winix Smart App setup requires a router matching 802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz

NoNo
Catalog note

Winix states that on a dual-band router (2.4GHz/5GHz) the 2.4GHz network must be selected

Yes
Catalog note

The user manual requires phone Location to be on during setup to establish the Bluetooth connection, and the FCC filing includes a BLE test report alongside the Wi-Fi one.

No
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Display
Yes
Catalog note

Indicator rings read blue (Very Good), green (Good), orange (Moderate) and red (Bad).

Yes
Catalog note

Colour coded LED indicates one of three air quality levels: red (poor), amber (fair) and blue (good)

Yes
Catalog note

Touch panel with fan speed, timer, Wi-Fi, display lock and check filter indicators, which can be switched off entirely from the app.

No
LEDNot applicable / unspecified
Features
Yes
Catalog note

Auto Mode sets fan speed from the AirSight dust sensor, and the VeSync app adds Quiet Auto Mode and Efficient Auto Mode.

Yes
Catalog note

Auto Mode adjusts fan speed to low when air quality is good, medium when fair and high when poor

Yes
Catalog note

Schedules with start and end times, fan speed or mode, created in the VeSync app.

Yes
Catalog note

The Winix Smart app sets schedules for the unit

Yes
Catalog note

Display Lock button, held for 3 seconds, blocks the panel and can also be applied from the app while the unit is in standby.

No
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

The VeSync app shows real-time air quality plus the previous 4 weeks of history, and the remaining filter life percentage.

Yes
Catalog note

The Winix Smart app tracks air quality history alongside the real time reading

NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Sleep Mode runs below the low fan speed and turns the display off after 6 seconds.

Yes
Catalog note

A light sensor drops the unit into Sleep Mode when the room darkens and returns it to Auto Mode when light returns

Yes
Catalog note

2, 4 and 8 hour timers on the panel, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app.

Yes
Catalog note

The official specification table lists the timer as a Winix Smart App function

Filtration
Yes
Catalog note

High-Efficiency Activated Carbon Filter that adsorbs smoke, odors and fumes, and filters formaldehyde, benzene, ammonia and other VOCs.

Yes
Catalog note

Advanced Odor Control (AOC) carbon filter using carbon pellets

1 year
Catalog note

The user manual's maintenance table gives the main / activated carbon filter approximately 9 to 12 months, with the Check Filter Indicator lighting up at around 9 months.

1 year
Yes
Catalog note

3-stage filtration whose main filter is rated at 99.97% efficiency for 0.1-0.3 micron particles. Levoit states the original filter reaches HEPA-grade filtration while running in Sleep Mode rather than selling it as certified True HEPA.

YES (True HEPA)
NoYES (PlasmaWave)
Catalog note

PlasmaWave can be switched off from its own button on the control panel

NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Removable pre-filter, washed with water and mild detergent every 2 to 4 weeks.

Yes
Catalog note

Washable fine mesh pre-filter, permanent, cleaned every 3 months

Integrations
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Amazon Alexa through the VeSync app, and the Amazon listing carries the Works with Alexa badge.

Yes
Catalog note

The official specification table lists the smart features as WiFi / Alexa

No
Catalog note

Levoit lists only Alexa and Google Assistant as voice assistants, and the CSA certified-product database holds no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync, so there is no Matter route into the Home app either.

No
Yes
Catalog note

The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Google Assistant through the VeSync app.

Yes
Catalog note

Winix's own comparison table on the product listing gives the 5510 smart features of WiFi / Alexa / Google Home

Yes
Catalog note

The Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 100S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V102S-WUS).

Yes
Catalog note

The community Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS) signs in with the Winix Smart account and lists the 5510 among the models reported to work

No
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified-product database returns no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync.

No
Catalog note

No Winix product appears in the CSA certified Matter air purifier listing, and Winix does not claim Matter for this model

NoNo
Performance
143 CFM253 CFM
Catalog note

CADR dust / pollen / smoke is 252 / 247 / 253

222 sq ft
Catalog note

Levoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour.

392 sq ft
Manufacturer source

The manual lists a verified room size of 392 square feet.

Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Source section
PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
Model
Winix 5510
Region
US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

AHAM Verifide at 392 sq ft, and rated to clean up to 1,882 sq ft in 1 hour

45
52 dB
Catalog note

The official specification gives a 23 to 52 dB range across the four fan speeds.

Not recorded
35 W65 W
Manufacturer source

The shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating.

Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Source section
PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
Model
Winix 5510
Region
US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Sensors
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

AirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives both the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode.

Yes
Catalog note

A built-in air quality sensor measures the air and adjusts fan speed in real time, driving the three colour air quality indicator

NoNo
NoNot recorded

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology