
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Levoit Vital 200S-P vs Winix 5510
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Levoit Vital 200S-P and Winix 5510
A summary of selected recorded differences between these air purifiers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Energy Star (certifications): Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes (The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.); Winix 5510 — No (The official certification list is AHAM / UL / CARB / Prop65).
- Ozone Free (certifications): Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes (Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus HEPA and activated carbon), with no ionizer or UV-C stage.); Winix 5510 — No (Winix publishes an 8-hour TWA ozone figure of 0.22 ppbv for this unit, so the PlasmaWave stage is CARB compliant rather than ozone free).
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes (Bluetooth is used to pair the purifier with the VeSync app during setup (Vital 200S user manual).); Winix 5510 — No.
- Screen (display): Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes; Winix 5510 — No.
- Hepa Filter (filtration): Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes (3-stage filtration whose main filter traps particles as small as 0.3 microns. Levoit states the original filter is HEPA-grade while running in Sleep Mode.); Winix 5510 — YES (True HEPA).
- Ionizer (filtration): Levoit Vital 200S-P — No; Winix 5510 — YES (PlasmaWave) (PlasmaWave can be switched off from its own button on the control panel).
- CADR (performance): Levoit Vital 200S-P — 250 CFM; Winix 5510 — 253 CFM (CADR dust / pollen / smoke is 252 / 247 / 253).
- Coverage Area (performance): Levoit Vital 200S-P — 388 sq ft; Winix 5510 — 392 sq ft (AHAM Verifide at 392 sq ft, and rated to clean up to 1,882 sq ft in 1 hour).
- 3 of 50 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 50 of 50 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Certifications
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5510
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.
- Winix 5510
- No
Catalog note
The official certification list is AHAM / UL / CARB / Prop65
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus HEPA and activated carbon), with no ionizer or UV-C stage.
- Winix 5510
- No
Catalog note
Winix publishes an 8-hour TWA ozone figure of 0.22 ppbv for this unit, so the PlasmaWave stage is CARB compliant rather than ozone free
Connectivity
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
Winix Smart App setup requires a router matching 802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
Catalog note
Winix states that on a dual-band router (2.4GHz/5GHz) the 2.4GHz network must be selected
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Bluetooth is used to pair the purifier with the VeSync app during setup (Vital 200S user manual).
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
Display
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
Colour coded LED indicates one of three air quality levels: red (poor), amber (fair) and blue (good)
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- LED
- Winix 5510
- Not applicable / unspecified
Features
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto Mode adjusts fan speed from the AirSight sensor, plus Quiet Auto and Efficient Auto modes in the app.
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto Mode adjusts fan speed to low when air quality is good, medium when fair and high when poor
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Schedules and automations in the VeSync app.
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
The Winix Smart app sets schedules for the unit
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Display Lock button on the control panel.
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The VeSync app charts indoor air quality over time and tracks remaining filter life.
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
The Winix Smart app tracks air quality history alongside the real time reading
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
A light sensor drops the unit into Sleep Mode when the room darkens and returns it to Auto Mode when light returns
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
On-device timer button, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app.
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
The official specification table lists the timer as a Winix Smart App function
Filtration
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
Advanced Odor Control (AOC) carbon filter using carbon pellets
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 1 year
- Winix 5510
- 1 year
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
3-stage filtration whose main filter traps particles as small as 0.3 microns. Levoit states the original filter is HEPA-grade while running in Sleep Mode.
- Winix 5510
- YES (True HEPA)
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- YES (PlasmaWave)
Catalog note
PlasmaWave can be switched off from its own button on the control panel
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
Washable fine mesh pre-filter, permanent, cleaned every 3 months
Integrations
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Works with Alexa badge on the Amazon listing, and Levoit documents Alexa voice control through the VeSync app.
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
The official specification table lists the smart features as WiFi / Alexa
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Voice control through the VeSync app connects the purifier to Google Assistant.
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
Winix's own comparison table on the product listing gives the 5510 smart features of WiFi / Alexa / Google Home
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 200S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V201S-WUS).
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
The community Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS) signs in with the Winix Smart account and lists the 5510 among the models reported to work
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
Catalog note
No Winix product appears in the CSA certified Matter air purifier listing, and Winix does not claim Matter for this model
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
Performance
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 250 CFM
- Winix 5510
- 253 CFM
Catalog note
CADR dust / pollen / smoke is 252 / 247 / 253
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 388 sq ft
- Winix 5510
- 392 sq ft
Manufacturer source
The manual lists a verified room size of 392 square feet.
Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →- Source section
- PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
- Model
- Winix 5510
- Region
- US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
AHAM Verifide at 392 sq ft, and rated to clean up to 1,882 sq ft in 1 hour
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 4
- Winix 5510
- 5
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 54 dB
- Winix 5510
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 50 W
- Winix 5510
- 65 W
Manufacturer source
The shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating.
Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →- Source section
- PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
- Model
- Winix 5510
- Region
- US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Sensors
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
AirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode.
- Winix 5510
- Yes
Catalog note
A built-in air quality sensor measures the air and adjusts fan speed in real time, driving the three colour air quality indicator
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5510
- Not recorded
| Specification | Levoit Vital 200S-P | Winix 5510 |
|---|---|---|
| Certifications | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt. | NoCatalog noteThe official certification list is AHAM / UL / CARB / Prop65 | |
YesCatalog notePurely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus HEPA and activated carbon), with no ionizer or UV-C stage. | NoCatalog noteWinix publishes an 8-hour TWA ozone figure of 0.22 ppbv for this unit, so the PlasmaWave stage is CARB compliant rather than ozone free | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteWinix Smart App setup requires a router matching 802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz | |
| No | NoCatalog noteWinix states that on a dual-band router (2.4GHz/5GHz) the 2.4GHz network must be selected | |
YesCatalog noteBluetooth is used to pair the purifier with the VeSync app during setup (Vital 200S user manual). | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Display | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteColour coded LED indicates one of three air quality levels: red (poor), amber (fair) and blue (good) | |
| Yes | No | |
| LED | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteAuto Mode adjusts fan speed from the AirSight sensor, plus Quiet Auto and Efficient Auto modes in the app. | YesCatalog noteAuto Mode adjusts fan speed to low when air quality is good, medium when fair and high when poor | |
YesCatalog noteSchedules and automations in the VeSync app. | YesCatalog noteThe Winix Smart app sets schedules for the unit | |
YesCatalog noteDisplay Lock button on the control panel. | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteThe VeSync app charts indoor air quality over time and tracks remaining filter life. | YesCatalog noteThe Winix Smart app tracks air quality history alongside the real time reading | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteA light sensor drops the unit into Sleep Mode when the room darkens and returns it to Auto Mode when light returns | |
YesCatalog noteOn-device timer button, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app. | YesCatalog noteThe official specification table lists the timer as a Winix Smart App function | |
| Filtration | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAdvanced Odor Control (AOC) carbon filter using carbon pellets | |
| 1 year | 1 year | |
YesCatalog note3-stage filtration whose main filter traps particles as small as 0.3 microns. Levoit states the original filter is HEPA-grade while running in Sleep Mode. | YES (True HEPA) | |
| No | YES (PlasmaWave)Catalog notePlasmaWave can be switched off from its own button on the control panel | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteWashable fine mesh pre-filter, permanent, cleaned every 3 months | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteWorks with Alexa badge on the Amazon listing, and Levoit documents Alexa voice control through the VeSync app. | YesCatalog noteThe official specification table lists the smart features as WiFi / Alexa | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteVoice control through the VeSync app connects the purifier to Google Assistant. | YesCatalog noteWinix's own comparison table on the product listing gives the 5510 smart features of WiFi / Alexa / Google Home | |
YesCatalog noteThe Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 200S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V201S-WUS). | YesCatalog noteThe community Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS) signs in with the Winix Smart account and lists the 5510 among the models reported to work | |
| No | NoCatalog noteNo Winix product appears in the CSA certified Matter air purifier listing, and Winix does not claim Matter for this model | |
| No | No | |
| Performance | ||
| 250 CFM | 253 CFMCatalog noteCADR dust / pollen / smoke is 252 / 247 / 253 | |
| 388 sq ft | 392 sq ftManufacturer sourceThe manual lists a verified room size of 392 square feet. Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteAHAM Verifide at 392 sq ft, and rated to clean up to 1,882 sq ft in 1 hour | |
| 4 | 5 | |
| 54 dB | Not recorded | |
| 50 W | 65 WManufacturer sourceThe shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating. Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteAirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode. | YesCatalog noteA built-in air quality sensor measures the air and adjusts fan speed in real time, driving the three colour air quality indicator | |
| No | No | |
| No | Not recorded | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology