
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aqara Camera E1 vs SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aqara Camera E1 and SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
A summary of selected recorded differences between these cameras. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- 5 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Aqara Camera E1 — Yes; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No.
- Ethernet (connectivity): Aqara Camera E1 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.).
- Light (features): Aqara Camera E1 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.).
- Apple Home (integrations): Aqara Camera E1 — Yes; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No (Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.).
- Animals (alerts): Aqara Camera E1 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
- Vehicles (alerts): Aqara Camera E1 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
- Pan Tilt (video): Aqara Camera E1 — 360°; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — 360° Pan / 90° Tilt.
- 5 of 54 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · SwitchBot
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Aqara Camera E1Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3KNo
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 54 of 54 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Subscription required
Catalog note
Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
Manufacturer source
On-device processing supports person detection.
Aqara Camera E1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Camera E1
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The card is sold separately. HomeKit Secure Video requires an Apple home hub and an eligible iCloud plan.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Subscription required
Catalog note
Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.
Connectivity
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.
Features
- Aqara Camera E1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.
- Aqara Camera E1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.
Hub
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Included Accessories
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Integrations
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.
Power
- Aqara Camera E1
- Not applicable / unspecified
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.
Storage
- Aqara Camera E1
- Subscription required
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Subscription required
Catalog note
Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
Manufacturer source
A microSD card up to 512 GB can store recordings.
Aqara Camera E1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Camera E1
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The card is sold separately. HomeKit Secure Video requires an Apple home hub and an eligible iCloud plan.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.
Video
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Not recorded
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.
- Aqara Camera E1
- 101° Diagonal
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Not recorded
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.
- Aqara Camera E1
- 360°
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- 360° Pan / 90° Tilt
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Aqara Camera E1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.
- Aqara Camera E1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
| Specification | Aqara Camera E1 | SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| No | Subscription requiredCatalog notePet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | NoCatalog noteLocal facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera. | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceOn-device processing supports person detection. Aqara Camera E1 manufacturer product page →
The card is sold separately. HomeKit Secure Video requires an Apple home hub and an eligible iCloud plan. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesCatalog notePerson detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table. | |
| No | No | |
| No | Subscription requiredCatalog noteVehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan. | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteThe SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections. | |
| Features | ||
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteDetection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteFour white fill lights double as an active deterrent. | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteTwo-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release. | |
| Hub | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Included Accessories | ||
| No | No | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa. | |
| Yes | NoCatalog noteApple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteMatter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP. | |
| Yes | NoCatalog noteSmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services. | |
| Power | ||
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteMains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table. | |
| Storage | ||
| Subscription required | Subscription requiredCatalog noteCloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan. | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceA microSD card up to 512 GB can store recordings. Aqara Camera E1 manufacturer product page →
The card is sold separately. HomeKit Secure Video requires an Apple home hub and an eligible iCloud plan. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesCatalog noteLocal storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release. | |
| Video | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAmazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteRecords 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera. | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteFour 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision. | |
| No | YesCatalog noteFour white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing. | |
| 101° Diagonal | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteEvents record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage. | |
| 360° | 360° Pan / 90° Tilt | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteRTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology