The Smart Device Compare comparison

Eufy Indoor Cam C120 vs SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Eufy Indoor Cam C120 and SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K

A summary of selected recorded differences between these cameras. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Baby Crying Sound (alerts): Eufy Indoor Cam C120 — Yes; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No.
  • Ethernet (connectivity): Eufy Indoor Cam C120 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.).
  • Light (features): Eufy Indoor Cam C120 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.).
  • Apple Home (integrations): Eufy Indoor Cam C120 — Yes; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No (Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Animals (alerts): Eufy Indoor Cam C120 — Yes; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
  • Vehicles (alerts): Eufy Indoor Cam C120 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
Information still to confirm
  • 5 of 54 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

7differences with recorded values for every device
5rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Eufy Indoor Cam C120Yes
  • SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3KNo

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 54 of 54 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
Manufacturer source

On-device processing can identify pets.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Region
Europe manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
Manufacturer source

On-device processing can identify people.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Region
Europe manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Connectivity

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.

Features

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Not recorded
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.

Hub

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No

Included Accessories

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No

Integrations

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
Catalog note

The eufy-security-client supported devices list, which the Home Assistant eufy Security integration uses, includes the Indoor Cam C120 (T8400).

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.

Power

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Not applicable / unspecified
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not applicable / unspecified
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.

Storage

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Subscription required
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.

Video

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
16:9
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not recorded
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
105° Horizontal / 57° Vertical
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not recorded
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Not applicable / unspecified
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
360° Pan / 90° Tilt
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Specifications for Eufy Indoor Cam C120 versus SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
SpecificationEufy Indoor Cam C120SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Alerts
Yes
Manufacturer source

On-device processing can identify pets.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Region
Europe manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Subscription required
Catalog note

Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

YesNo
NoNo
NoNo
Catalog note

Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.

NoNo
YesYes
NoNo
Yes
Manufacturer source

On-device processing can identify people.

Eufy Indoor Cam C120 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Indoor Cam C120
Region
Europe manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Yes
Catalog note

Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.

NoNo
NoSubscription required
Catalog note

Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Connectivity
YesYes
NoNo
NoNo
NoYes
Catalog note

The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.

Features
YesYes
Catalog note

Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.

NoNo
NoNo
NoYes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.

Not recordedNo
YesYes
Catalog note

The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.

YesYes
Catalog note

Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.

Hub
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Included Accessories
NoNo
Integrations
YesYes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.

YesNo
Catalog note

Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.

YesYes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.

Yes
Catalog note

The eufy-security-client supported devices list, which the Home Assistant eufy Security integration uses, includes the Indoor Cam C120 (T8400).

Yes
Catalog note

The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.

NoNo
Catalog note

Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.

NoNo
Catalog note

SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.

Power
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.

Storage
Subscription requiredSubscription required
Catalog note

Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.

NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.

Video
YesYes
YesYes
Catalog note

Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.

YesYes
Catalog note

Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.

NoNo
16:9Not recorded
YesYes
Catalog note

Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.

NoYes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.

105° Horizontal / 57° VerticalNot recorded
YesYes
NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.

Not applicable / unspecified360° Pan / 90° Tilt
NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.

YesYes

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology