The Smart Device Compare comparison

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 vs SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 and SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K

A summary of selected recorded differences between these cameras. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Familiar Faces (alerts): Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 — Yes (On-device AI recognises faces and flags strangers, and Smart Video Search can look for specific faces.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No (Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.).
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes.
  • Alexa (integrations): Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.).
  • Google Home (integrations): Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 — No (eufy's compatibility table for Alexa, Google Voice Assistant and HomeKit does not cover the PoE NVR camera line; the camera is operated through the eufy app, the NVR's own GUI or the web portal.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Animals (alerts): Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 — Yes; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
  • Vehicles (alerts): Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 — Yes; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
  • Pan Tilt (video): Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 — 360° Pan / 70° Tilt; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — 360° Pan / 90° Tilt.
Information still to confirm
  • 7 of 54 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

11differences with recorded values for every device
7rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

microSD card slot

  • Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50No
  • SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3KYes

Check card capacity, whether a card is included, and which recording modes work without a paid plan.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 54 of 54 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Catalog note

On-device AI recognises faces and flags strangers, and Smart Video Search can look for specific faces.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Connectivity

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Catalog note

A single PoE cable delivers power and data at up to 330 ft.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.

Features

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Catalog note

Custom activity zones and alert schedules.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Catalog note

White spotlight plus a red and blue strobe warning light.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Not recorded
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Not recorded
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Not recorded
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.

Hub

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No

Included Accessories

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
Catalog note

In the box: PoE Cam E50, waterproof compartment, mounting bracket, 59ft/18m Ethernet cable, screw pack, positioning sticker and quick start guide.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No

Integrations

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
Catalog note

eufy's compatibility table for Alexa, Google Voice Assistant and HomeKit does not cover the PoE NVR camera line; the camera is operated through the eufy app, the NVR's own GUI or the web portal.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Not recorded
Catalog note

The eufy-security-client project lists the PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam S4 (T8E00) and NVR S4 Max (T8N00) as work in progress, but does not list this model (T7100).

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.

Power

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Not applicable / unspecified
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not applicable / unspecified
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Manufacturer source

Power and data use a PoE cable.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The two lens resolutions describe separate cameras, not a single selectable resolution for both.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
Catalog note

PoE connection, no battery needed.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Catalog note

Permanently powered over the Ethernet run, up to 330 ft from the NVR.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.

Storage

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Subscription required
Catalog note

Full product functionality is included with no monthly fee; cloud storage is an optional feature that sends video to the cloud.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
Catalog note

Footage is recorded on the eufy NVR E50 or S4, which the camera requires to operate.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.

Video

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Catalog note

24/7 continuous recording to the NVR's hard drive.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Manufacturer source

The separate wide-angle lens provides 2K video.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The two lens resolutions describe separate cameras, not a single selectable resolution for both.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The upper fixed bullet lens records at 2K.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Manufacturer source

The PTZ lens records at up to 4K.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The two lens resolutions describe separate cameras, not a single selectable resolution for both.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The lower PTZ lens records at 4K.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Not recorded
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not recorded
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Catalog note

Discreet infrared night vision.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Catalog note

Full-color spotlight night vision with an f/1.6 aperture lens.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
115°
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not recorded
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
Catalog note

All AI processing and recording happen on the NVR, with no cloud dependency.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
360° Pan / 70° Tilt
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
360° Pan / 90° Tilt
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Specifications for Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 versus SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
SpecificationEufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Alerts
YesSubscription required
Catalog note

Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

On-device AI recognises faces and flags strangers, and Smart Video Search can look for specific faces.

No
Catalog note

Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.

NoNo
YesYes
NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.

NoNo
YesSubscription required
Catalog note

Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Connectivity
NoYes
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

A single PoE cable delivers power and data at up to 330 ft.

Yes
Catalog note

The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.

Features
Yes
Catalog note

Custom activity zones and alert schedules.

Yes
Catalog note

Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.

NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

White spotlight plus a red and blue strobe warning light.

Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.

Not recordedNo
Not recordedYes
Catalog note

The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.

Not recordedYes
Catalog note

Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.

Hub
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Included Accessories
No
Catalog note

In the box: PoE Cam E50, waterproof compartment, mounting bracket, 59ft/18m Ethernet cable, screw pack, positioning sticker and quick start guide.

No
Integrations
NoYes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.

NoNo
Catalog note

Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.

No
Catalog note

eufy's compatibility table for Alexa, Google Voice Assistant and HomeKit does not cover the PoE NVR camera line; the camera is operated through the eufy app, the NVR's own GUI or the web portal.

Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.

Not recorded
Catalog note

The eufy-security-client project lists the PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam S4 (T8E00) and NVR S4 Max (T8N00) as work in progress, but does not list this model (T7100).

Yes
Catalog note

The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.

NoNo
Catalog note

Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.

NoNo
Catalog note

SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.

Power
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
Yes
Manufacturer source

Power and data use a PoE cable.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The two lens resolutions describe separate cameras, not a single selectable resolution for both.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

No
No
Catalog note

PoE connection, no battery needed.

No
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Permanently powered over the Ethernet run, up to 330 ft from the NVR.

Yes
Catalog note

Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.

Storage
Subscription required
Catalog note

Full product functionality is included with no monthly fee; cloud storage is an optional feature that sends video to the cloud.

Subscription required
Catalog note

Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.

No
Catalog note

Footage is recorded on the eufy NVR E50 or S4, which the camera requires to operate.

No
NoYes
Catalog note

Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.

Video
YesYes
Yes
Catalog note

24/7 continuous recording to the NVR's hard drive.

Yes
Catalog note

Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.

Yes
Manufacturer source

The separate wide-angle lens provides 2K video.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The two lens resolutions describe separate cameras, not a single selectable resolution for both.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The upper fixed bullet lens records at 2K.

Yes
Catalog note

Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.

Yes
Manufacturer source

The PTZ lens records at up to 4K.

Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy PoE Bullet-PTZ Cam E50
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The two lens resolutions describe separate cameras, not a single selectable resolution for both.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The lower PTZ lens records at 4K.

No
Not recordedNot recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Discreet infrared night vision.

Yes
Catalog note

Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.

Yes
Catalog note

Full-color spotlight night vision with an f/1.6 aperture lens.

Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.

115°Not recorded
YesYes
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

All AI processing and recording happen on the NVR, with no cloud dependency.

Yes
Catalog note

Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.

360° Pan / 70° Tilt360° Pan / 90° Tilt
NoNo
NoYes
Catalog note

RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.

YesYes

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology