
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy SoloCam E30 vs SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy SoloCam E30 and SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
A summary of selected recorded differences between these cameras. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Ethernet (connectivity): Eufy SoloCam E30 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.).
- Light (features): Eufy SoloCam E30 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.).
- Rechargeable Battery (power): Eufy SoloCam E30 — Yes (24.12 Wh); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No.
- Solar Charging (power): Eufy SoloCam E30 — Yes; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No.
- Animals (alerts): Eufy SoloCam E30 — HomeBase S380 required (eufy lists pet detection among the BionicMind features the SoloCam E30 gains when paired with HomeBase S380; on its own the camera recognizes people and vehicles.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
- Familiar Faces (alerts): Eufy SoloCam E30 — HomeBase S380 required; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No (Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.).
- Vehicles (alerts): Eufy SoloCam E30 — Yes; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
- 24 7 Video History (video): Eufy SoloCam E30 — When wired to power; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.).
- 5 of 54 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · SwitchBot
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 54 of 54 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- HomeBase S380 required
Catalog note
eufy lists pet detection among the BionicMind features the SoloCam E30 gains when paired with HomeBase S380; on its own the camera recognizes people and vehicles.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Subscription required
Catalog note
Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- HomeBase S380 required
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Subscription required
Catalog note
Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.
Connectivity
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.
Features
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.
Hub
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Included Accessories
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Integrations
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
Catalog note
eufy states that all SoloCam models support Google Assistant, and eufy's comparison chart on the SoloCam E30 Amazon listing names Alexa and Google as its smart device integrations.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
Catalog note
eufy-security-client, the library behind the eufy Security custom integration for Home Assistant, lists the SoloCam E30 (T8171) among its supported devices.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.
Power
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- 3 months
Catalog note
eufy's estimate, based on an average of 300 seconds of recording per day; the solar panel keeps it topped up.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
Catalog note
24.12 Wh
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
Catalog note
The camera can run on a direct USB-C power connection, which eufy requires for its 24/7 recording mode.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.
Storage
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Subscription required
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Subscription required
Catalog note
Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
Manufacturer source
A microSD card up to 128 GB can store footage.
Eufy SoloCam E30 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The storage card is sold separately.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Up to 128GB
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.
Video
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- When wired to power
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The camera supports 2K video.
Eufy SoloCam E30 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The storage card is sold separately.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- 16:9
Catalog note
eufy lists the resolution as 2K 2304x1296, a 16:9 frame.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Not recorded
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- 120° Diagonal
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Not recorded
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- YES (1080p)
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- 360° Pan / 70° Tilt
Catalog note
eufy describes the camera as 360° pan with 70° tilt.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- 360° Pan / 90° Tilt
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- No
Catalog note
eufy's support page for the SoloCam E30 answers "Do SoloCams support NAS?" with "Not yet", and on eufy cameras NAS recording is the RTSP stream itself (Camera Settings > Storage > NAS (RTSP Stream)), so the E30 exposes no RTSP stream. | eufy's storage compatibility table lists every SoloCam it names, including the SoloCam S340 that eufy documents together with the E30, with NAS: No, and the E30's own product page and Amazon FAQ only offer a microSD card or a HomeBase for storage.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.
- Eufy SoloCam E30
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
| Specification | Eufy SoloCam E30 | SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
HomeBase S380 requiredCatalog noteeufy lists pet detection among the BionicMind features the SoloCam E30 gains when paired with HomeBase S380; on its own the camera recognizes people and vehicles. | Subscription requiredCatalog notePet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| HomeBase S380 required | NoCatalog noteLocal facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera. | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog notePerson detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table. | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Subscription requiredCatalog noteVehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan. | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteThe SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections. | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteDetection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteFour white fill lights double as an active deterrent. | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteThe press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteTwo-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release. | |
| Hub | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Included Accessories | ||
| No | No | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteApple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory. | |
YesCatalog noteeufy states that all SoloCam models support Google Assistant, and eufy's comparison chart on the SoloCam E30 Amazon listing names Alexa and Google as its smart device integrations. | YesCatalog noteThe official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant. | |
YesCatalog noteeufy-security-client, the library behind the eufy Security custom integration for Home Assistant, lists the SoloCam E30 (T8171) among its supported devices. | YesCatalog noteThe Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteMatter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteSmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services. | |
| Power | ||
3 monthsCatalog noteeufy's estimate, based on an average of 300 seconds of recording per day; the solar panel keeps it topped up. | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog note24.12 Wh | No | |
| Yes | No | |
YesCatalog noteThe camera can run on a direct USB-C power connection, which eufy requires for its 24/7 recording mode. | YesCatalog noteMains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table. | |
| Storage | ||
| Subscription required | Subscription requiredCatalog noteCloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan. | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceA microSD card up to 128 GB can store footage. Eufy SoloCam E30 manufacturer product page →
The storage card is sold separately. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteUp to 128GB | YesCatalog noteLocal storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release. | |
| Video | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| When wired to power | YesCatalog noteAmazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage. | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe camera supports 2K video. Eufy SoloCam E30 manufacturer product page →
The storage card is sold separately. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesCatalog noteRecords 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera. | |
| No | No | |
16:9Catalog noteeufy lists the resolution as 2K 2304x1296, a 16:9 frame. | Not recorded | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteFour 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision. | |
| No | YesCatalog noteFour white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing. | |
| 120° Diagonal | Not recorded | |
| YES (1080p) | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteEvents record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage. | |
360° Pan / 70° TiltCatalog noteeufy describes the camera as 360° pan with 70° tilt. | 360° Pan / 90° Tilt | |
| Yes | No | |
NoCatalog noteeufy's support page for the SoloCam E30 answers "Do SoloCams support NAS?" with "Not yet", and on eufy cameras NAS recording is the RTSP stream itself (Camera Settings > Storage > NAS (RTSP Stream)), so the E30 exposes no RTSP stream. | eufy's storage compatibility table lists every SoloCam it names, including the SoloCam S340 that eufy documents together with the E30, with NAS: No, and the E30's own product page and Amazon FAQ only offer a microSD card or a HomeBase for storage. | YesCatalog noteRTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology