The Smart Device Compare comparison

Eufy SoloCam S220 vs SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Eufy SoloCam S220 and SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K

A summary of selected recorded differences between these cameras. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Ethernet (connectivity): Eufy SoloCam S220 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.).
  • Light (features): Eufy SoloCam S220 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.).
  • Privacy Zone (features): Eufy SoloCam S220 — Yes (The camera's video settings let you mask privacy zones so that part of the image is not recorded, as a hands-on walkthrough of the S220 app shows.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No.
  • Rechargeable Battery (power): Eufy SoloCam S220 — Yes (6,500 mAh); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Animals (alerts): Eufy SoloCam S220 — HomeBase S380 required (eufy lists no pet detection for the camera on its own, and adds pet detection when it is connected to HomeBase S380.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
  • Familiar Faces (alerts): Eufy SoloCam S220 — HomeBase S380 required (The camera detects faces on its own; eufy adds individual facial recognition when it is connected to HomeBase S380.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No (Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.).
  • Vehicles (alerts): Eufy SoloCam S220 — HomeBase S380 required (eufy lists no vehicle detection for the camera on its own, and adds vehicle detection when it is connected to HomeBase S380.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
  • Siren (features): Eufy SoloCam S220 — YES (75db); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.).
Information still to confirm
  • 4 of 54 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

18differences with recorded values for every device
4rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Cloud

  • Eufy SoloCam S220No
  • SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3KSubscription required

Check recording retention, account requirements and which functions depend on a subscription. Confirm these requirements for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

microSD card slot

  • Eufy SoloCam S220No
  • SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3KYes

Check card capacity, whether a card is included, and which recording modes work without a paid plan.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 54 of 54 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

Eufy SoloCam S220
HomeBase S380 required
Catalog note

eufy lists no pet detection for the camera on its own, and adds pet detection when it is connected to HomeBase S380.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
HomeBase S380 required
Catalog note

The camera detects faces on its own; eufy adds individual facial recognition when it is connected to HomeBase S380.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
HomeBase S380 required
Catalog note

eufy lists no vehicle detection for the camera on its own, and adds vehicle detection when it is connected to HomeBase S380.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Connectivity

Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
Manufacturer source

The specified Wi-Fi band is 2.4 GHz.

Eufy SoloCam S220 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy SoloCam S220
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.

Features

Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.

Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
Catalog note

The camera's video settings let you mask privacy zones so that part of the image is not recorded, as a hands-on walkthrough of the S220 app shows.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
YES (75db)
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.

Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.

Hub

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No

Included Accessories

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No

Integrations

Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.

Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.

Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
Catalog note

eufy-security-client, the library behind the eufy Security custom integration for Home Assistant, lists the SoloCam S220 (T8134) among its supported devices.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.

Power

Eufy SoloCam S220
3 months
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not applicable / unspecified
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
Catalog note

6,500 mAh

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
Manufacturer source

Solar charging is supported.

Eufy SoloCam S220 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy SoloCam S220
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.

Storage

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
Catalog note

eufy states that the SoloCam S220 cannot use eufy Cloud storage: recordings stay on its 8GB of built-in storage, or on a HomeBase S380 when it is paired to one.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.

Eufy SoloCam S220
YES (8GB)
Catalog note

2 Months of Storage

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.

Video

Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.

Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
Manufacturer source

The camera supports 2K video.

Eufy SoloCam S220 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy SoloCam S220
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
16:9
Catalog note

eufy lists the 2K resolution as 2560x1440.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not recorded
Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.

Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.

Eufy SoloCam S220
135° Diagonal
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not recorded
Eufy SoloCam S220
YES (1080p)
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.

Eufy SoloCam S220
Not applicable / unspecified
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
360° Pan / 90° Tilt
Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S220
No
Catalog note

eufy's product page for the SoloCam S220 lists "NAS/RTSP not supported" under storage, and its S220 FAQ answers "Does eufy S220 SoloCam support using NAS?" with No. On eufy cameras NAS recording is the RTSP stream itself (Camera Settings > Storage > NAS (RTSP Stream)). | A HomeBase S380 does not add it: the same FAQ covers the HomeBase 3 pairing and still says no NAS, eufy-security-client defines no RTSP stream for the S220 (T8134) on a HomeBase, and a Home Assistant user reports the S220 as P2P-only on a HomeBase 3 where a eufyCam 2C on that same HomeBase has the RTSP switch.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.

Eufy SoloCam S220
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Specifications for Eufy SoloCam S220 versus SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
SpecificationEufy SoloCam S220SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Alerts
HomeBase S380 required
Catalog note

eufy lists no pet detection for the camera on its own, and adds pet detection when it is connected to HomeBase S380.

Subscription required
Catalog note

Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

NoNo
NoNo
HomeBase S380 required
Catalog note

The camera detects faces on its own; eufy adds individual facial recognition when it is connected to HomeBase S380.

No
Catalog note

Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.

NoNo
YesYes
NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.

NoNo
HomeBase S380 required
Catalog note

eufy lists no vehicle detection for the camera on its own, and adds vehicle detection when it is connected to HomeBase S380.

Subscription required
Catalog note

Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Connectivity
Yes
Manufacturer source

The specified Wi-Fi band is 2.4 GHz.

Eufy SoloCam S220 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy SoloCam S220
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Yes
NoNo
NoNo
NoYes
Catalog note

The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.

Features
YesYes
Catalog note

Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.

NoNo
NoNo
NoYes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.

Yes
Catalog note

The camera's video settings let you mask privacy zones so that part of the image is not recorded, as a hands-on walkthrough of the S220 app shows.

No
YES (75db)Yes
Catalog note

The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.

YesYes
Catalog note

Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.

Hub
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Included Accessories
NoNo
Integrations
YesYes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.

NoNo
Catalog note

Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.

YesYes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.

Yes
Catalog note

eufy-security-client, the library behind the eufy Security custom integration for Home Assistant, lists the SoloCam S220 (T8134) among its supported devices.

Yes
Catalog note

The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.

NoNo
Catalog note

Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.

NoNo
Catalog note

SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.

Power
3 monthsNot applicable / unspecified
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

6,500 mAh

No
Yes
Manufacturer source

Solar charging is supported.

Eufy SoloCam S220 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy SoloCam S220
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

No
NoYes
Catalog note

Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.

Storage
No
Catalog note

eufy states that the SoloCam S220 cannot use eufy Cloud storage: recordings stay on its 8GB of built-in storage, or on a HomeBase S380 when it is paired to one.

Subscription required
Catalog note

Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.

YES (8GB)
Catalog note

2 Months of Storage

No
NoYes
Catalog note

Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.

Video
YesYes
NoYes
Catalog note

Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.

Yes
Manufacturer source

The camera supports 2K video.

Eufy SoloCam S220 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy SoloCam S220
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Yes
Catalog note

Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.

NoNo
16:9
Catalog note

eufy lists the 2K resolution as 2560x1440.

Not recorded
YesYes
Catalog note

Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.

NoYes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.

135° DiagonalNot recorded
YES (1080p)Yes
NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.

Not applicable / unspecified360° Pan / 90° Tilt
YesNo
No
Catalog note

eufy's product page for the SoloCam S220 lists "NAS/RTSP not supported" under storage, and its S220 FAQ answers "Does eufy S220 SoloCam support using NAS?" with No. On eufy cameras NAS recording is the RTSP stream itself (Camera Settings > Storage > NAS (RTSP Stream)). | A HomeBase S380 does not add it: the same FAQ covers the HomeBase 3 pairing and still says no NAS, eufy-security-client defines no RTSP stream for the S220 (T8134) on a HomeBase, and a Home Assistant user reports the S220 as P2P-only on a HomeBase 3 where a eufyCam 2C on that same HomeBase has the RTSP switch.

Yes
Catalog note

RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.

YesYes

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology