The Smart Device Compare comparison

Eufy SoloCam S340 vs SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Eufy SoloCam S340 and SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K

A summary of selected recorded differences between these cameras. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Ethernet (connectivity): Eufy SoloCam S340 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.).
  • Rechargeable Battery (power): Eufy SoloCam S340 — Yes (10,000 mAh); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No.
  • Solar Charging (power): Eufy SoloCam S340 — Yes; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No.
  • Wired (power): Eufy SoloCam S340 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Animals (alerts): Eufy SoloCam S340 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
  • Familiar Faces (alerts): Eufy SoloCam S340 — HomeBase S380 required; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No (Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.).
  • Vehicles (alerts): Eufy SoloCam S340 — Yes; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
  • Internal Storage (storage): Eufy SoloCam S340 — YES (8GB); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No.
Information still to confirm
  • 6 of 54 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

14differences with recorded values for every device
6rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

microSD card slot

  • Eufy SoloCam S340No
  • SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3KYes

Check card capacity, whether a card is included, and which recording modes work without a paid plan.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 54 of 54 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
HomeBase S380 required
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.

Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.

Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Connectivity

Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.

Features

Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.

Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.

Eufy SoloCam S340
Not recorded
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
Not recorded
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.

Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.

Hub

Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No

Included Accessories

Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No

Integrations

Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.

Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.

Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.

Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.

Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.

Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.

Power

Eufy SoloCam S340
Not recorded
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not applicable / unspecified
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
Catalog note

10,000 mAh

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
Manufacturer source

Solar charging is supported.

Eufy SoloCam S340 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy SoloCam S340
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.

Storage

Eufy SoloCam S340
Subscription required
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.

Eufy SoloCam S340
YES (8GB)
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.

Video

Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.

Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.

Eufy SoloCam S340
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
Not recorded
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not recorded
Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.

Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.

Eufy SoloCam S340
135° Diagonal
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not recorded
Eufy SoloCam S340
YES (1080p)
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Eufy SoloCam S340
Not recorded
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.

Eufy SoloCam S340
360° Pan / 70° Tilt
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
360° Pan / 90° Tilt
Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Eufy SoloCam S340
No
Catalog note

eufy's storage compatibility table lists the SoloCam S340 with NAS: No, and on eufy cameras NAS recording is the RTSP stream itself (Camera Settings > Storage > NAS (RTSP Stream)), so the S340 exposes no RTSP stream. | Owners report that the S340's Storage menu only offers its 8GB local storage, while a HomeBase 3 camera such as the eufyCam S3 Pro shows the NAS (RTSP) option.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.

Eufy SoloCam S340
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Specifications for Eufy SoloCam S340 versus SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
SpecificationEufy SoloCam S340SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Alerts
NoSubscription required
Catalog note

Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

NoNo
NoNo
HomeBase S380 requiredNo
Catalog note

Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.

NoNo
YesYes
NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.

NoNo
YesSubscription required
Catalog note

Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Connectivity
YesYes
NoNo
NoNo
NoYes
Catalog note

The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.

Features
YesYes
Catalog note

Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.

NoNo
NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.

Not recordedNo
Not recordedYes
Catalog note

The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.

YesYes
Catalog note

Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.

Hub
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Included Accessories
NoNo
Integrations
YesYes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.

NoNo
Catalog note

Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.

YesYes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.

YesYes
Catalog note

The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.

NoNo
Catalog note

Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.

NoNo
Catalog note

SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.

Power
Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

10,000 mAh

No
Yes
Manufacturer source

Solar charging is supported.

Eufy SoloCam S340 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy SoloCam S340
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

No
NoYes
Catalog note

Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.

Storage
Subscription requiredSubscription required
Catalog note

Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.

YES (8GB)No
NoYes
Catalog note

Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.

Video
YesYes
NoYes
Catalog note

Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.

YesYes
Catalog note

Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.

NoNo
Not recordedNot recorded
YesYes
Catalog note

Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.

YesYes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.

135° DiagonalNot recorded
YES (1080p)Yes
Not recordedNo
YesYes
Catalog note

Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.

360° Pan / 70° Tilt360° Pan / 90° Tilt
YesNo
No
Catalog note

eufy's storage compatibility table lists the SoloCam S340 with NAS: No, and on eufy cameras NAS recording is the RTSP stream itself (Camera Settings > Storage > NAS (RTSP Stream)), so the S340 exposes no RTSP stream. | Owners report that the S340's Storage menu only offers its 8GB local storage, while a HomeBase 3 camera such as the eufyCam S3 Pro shows the NAS (RTSP) option.

Yes
Catalog note

RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.

YesYes

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology