
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 vs SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 and SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
A summary of selected recorded differences between these cameras. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Ethernet (connectivity): Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 — No; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.).
- Apple Home (integrations): Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 — Yes (eufy states the camera works with Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No (Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.).
- Rechargeable Battery (power): Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 — Yes (15,000 mAh); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No.
- Solar Charging (power): Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 — Yes (5.5W solar panel; eufy states 1 hour of direct sunlight powers a full day.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No.
- Animals (alerts): Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 — HomeBase S380 required (Pet detection is unlocked by pairing the camera with HomeBase S380.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
- Familiar Faces (alerts): Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 — HomeBase S380 required (Facial recognition is unlocked by pairing the camera with HomeBase S380, and Bluetooth recognition of family members triggers the welcome lighting on its own.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No (Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.).
- Vehicles (alerts): Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 — HomeBase S380 required (Vehicle detection is unlocked by pairing the camera with HomeBase S380.); SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Subscription required (Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.).
- Pan Tilt (video): Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 — 360° Pan & Tilt; SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — 360° Pan / 90° Tilt.
- 18 of 54 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · SwitchBot
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3KNo
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 54 of 54 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- HomeBase S380 required
Catalog note
Pet detection is unlocked by pairing the camera with HomeBase S380.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Subscription required
Catalog note
Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- HomeBase S380 required
Catalog note
Facial recognition is unlocked by pairing the camera with HomeBase S380, and Bluetooth recognition of family members triggers the welcome lighting on its own.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Catalog note
180 degree dual-radar detection reaching up to 40 ft (12 m), with three customizable detection zones and distances.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Catalog note
AI identifies human activity and filters out pets, vehicles and other irrelevant motion.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- HomeBase S380 required
Catalog note
Vehicle detection is unlocked by pairing the camera with HomeBase S380.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Subscription required
Catalog note
Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.
Connectivity
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.
Features
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Catalog note
Three detection zones with customizable distances, plus an adjustable range for the deterrence response.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Manufacturer source
A tracking light follows detected activity.
Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Auto-tracking light with a 20 Lux focused beam reaching up to 12 m and a 10 to 30 degree adaptive beam angle, plus a soft welcome light for recognised family members.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Catalog note
105 dB siren, paired with red and blue flashing lights.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.
Hub
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Included Accessories
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Integrations
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Catalog note
eufy states the camera works with Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Catalog note
eufy states the camera works with Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Catalog note
eufy states the camera works with Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
Catalog note
SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.
Power
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- No
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Catalog note
15,000 mAh
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Solar charging is supported.
Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
5.5W solar panel; eufy states 1 hour of direct sunlight powers a full day.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Catalog note
Can be connected to wired power to keep it running 24/7.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.
Storage
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Subscription required
Catalog note
eufy states that full product functionality is included with no monthly fee and that optional or premium features, such as cloud storage, may require a subscription.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Subscription required
Catalog note
Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.
Video
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The PTZ camera supports 4K video.
Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
4K telephoto camera with a 4mm lens, Auto Zoom and up to 10x manual zoom.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Not recorded
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
Catalog note
Dual-light illumination reveals clear detail up to 12 m away in complete darkness.
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Not recorded
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- 360° Pan & Tilt
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- 360° Pan / 90° Tilt
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- No
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
Catalog note
RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.
- Eufy TrackLight Cam S1
- Yes
- SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
- Yes
| Specification | Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 | SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
HomeBase S380 requiredCatalog notePet detection is unlocked by pairing the camera with HomeBase S380. | Subscription requiredCatalog notePet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
HomeBase S380 requiredCatalog noteFacial recognition is unlocked by pairing the camera with HomeBase S380, and Bluetooth recognition of family members triggers the welcome lighting on its own. | NoCatalog noteLocal facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera. | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog note180 degree dual-radar detection reaching up to 40 ft (12 m), with three customizable detection zones and distances. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteAI identifies human activity and filters out pets, vehicles and other irrelevant motion. | YesCatalog notePerson detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table. | |
| No | No | |
HomeBase S380 requiredCatalog noteVehicle detection is unlocked by pairing the camera with HomeBase S380. | Subscription requiredCatalog noteVehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan. | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteThe SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections. | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteThree detection zones with customizable distances, plus an adjustable range for the deterrence response. | YesCatalog noteDetection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceA tracking light follows detected activity. Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteAuto-tracking light with a 20 Lux focused beam reaching up to 12 m and a 10 to 30 degree adaptive beam angle, plus a soft welcome light for recognised family members. | YesCatalog noteFour white fill lights double as an active deterrent. | |
| Not recorded | No | |
YesCatalog note105 dB siren, paired with red and blue flashing lights. | YesCatalog noteThe press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence. | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteTwo-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release. | |
| Hub | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Included Accessories | ||
| Not recorded | No | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteeufy states the camera works with Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa. | YesCatalog noteThe official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa. | |
YesCatalog noteeufy states the camera works with Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa. | NoCatalog noteApple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory. | |
YesCatalog noteeufy states the camera works with Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa. | YesCatalog noteThe official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant. | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteThe Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteMatter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteSmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services. | |
| Power | ||
| Not recorded | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog note15,000 mAh | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceSolar charging is supported. Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note5.5W solar panel; eufy states 1 hour of direct sunlight powers a full day. | No | |
YesCatalog noteCan be connected to wired power to keep it running 24/7. | YesCatalog noteMains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table. | |
| Storage | ||
Subscription requiredCatalog noteeufy states that full product functionality is included with no monthly fee and that optional or premium features, such as cloud storage, may require a subscription. | Subscription requiredCatalog noteCloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan. | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteLocal storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release. | |
| Video | ||
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteAmazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteRecords 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera. | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe PTZ camera supports 4K video. Eufy TrackLight Cam S1 manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note4K telephoto camera with a 4mm lens, Auto Zoom and up to 10x manual zoom. | No | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteFour 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision. | |
YesCatalog noteDual-light illumination reveals clear detail up to 12 m away in complete darkness. | YesCatalog noteFour white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing. | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteEvents record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage. | |
| 360° Pan & Tilt | 360° Pan / 90° Tilt | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteRTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology