The Smart Device Compare comparison

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K vs Wyze Cam v4

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K and Wyze Cam v4

A summary of selected recorded differences between these cameras. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Carbon Monoxide Alarm Sound (alerts): SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No; Wyze Cam v4 — Yes (Receive an alert the moment Wyze Cam v4 hears a Smoke or CO alarm go off. Wyze Cam records a video during this time.).
  • Smoke Alarm Sound (alerts): SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No; Wyze Cam v4 — Yes (Receive an alert the moment Wyze Cam v4 hears a Smoke or CO alarm go off. Wyze Cam records a video during this time.).
  • Ethernet (connectivity): SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — Yes (The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.); Wyze Cam v4 — No.
  • Hdr (video): SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No; Wyze Cam v4 — Yes.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Baby Crying Sound (alerts): SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No; Wyze Cam v4 — Subscription required.
  • Familiar Faces (alerts): SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No (Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.); Wyze Cam v4 — Subscription required.
  • Glass Breaking Sound (alerts): SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No; Wyze Cam v4 — Subscription required.
  • Packages (alerts): SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K — No; Wyze Cam v4 — Subscription required.
Information still to confirm
  • 6 of 54 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

9differences with recorded values for every device
6rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 54 of 54 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Wyze Cam v4
Subscription required
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
Subscription required
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
Yes
Catalog note

Receive an alert the moment Wyze Cam v4 hears a Smoke or CO alarm go off. Wyze Cam records a video during this time.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.

Wyze Cam v4
Subscription required
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
Subscription required
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
Subscription required
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.

Wyze Cam v4
Subscription required
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
Yes
Catalog note

Receive an alert the moment Wyze Cam v4 hears a Smoke or CO alarm go off. Wyze Cam records a video during this time.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Wyze Cam v4
Subscription required

Connectivity

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
Manufacturer source

The listed Wi-Fi radio uses 2.4 GHz; 5 GHz is not listed.

Wyze Cam v4 technical specifications →
Source section
Connectivity
Model
WYZEC4 (Wyze Cam v4; not Cam Pan v4)
Region
Wyze English-US support documentation
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.

Wyze Cam v4
No

Features

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes

Hub

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No

Included Accessories

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No

Integrations

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.

Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.

Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Catalog note

SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.

Wyze Cam v4
No

Power

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not applicable / unspecified
Wyze Cam v4
Not applicable / unspecified
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
Not applicable / unspecified
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes

Storage

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Subscription required
Catalog note

Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.

Wyze Cam v4
Subscription required
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
Manufacturer source

Wyze specifies microSD cards up to 256 GB in exFAT format.

Wyze Cam v4 technical specifications →
Source section
Storage
Model
WYZEC4 (Wyze Cam v4; not Cam Pan v4)
Region
Wyze English-US support documentation
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Video

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not recorded
Wyze Cam v4
Not recorded
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Not recorded
Wyze Cam v4
115.8° diagonal; 98.5° horizontal; 53.1° vertical
Manufacturer source

Wyze gives separate viewing angles: 115.8° diagonal, 98.5° horizontal and 53.1° vertical.

Wyze Cam v4 technical specifications →
Source section
Video
Model
WYZEC4 (Wyze Cam v4; not Cam Pan v4)
Region
Wyze English-US support documentation
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Angles corrected using Wyze Cam v4 WYZEC4 technical specifications, Video section (checked 2026-10-04).

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.

Wyze Cam v4
Yes
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
360° Pan / 90° Tilt
Wyze Cam v4
Not applicable / unspecified
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
No
Wyze Cam v4
No
SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Catalog note

RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.

Wyze Cam v4
Not recorded
Source checked · still unconfirmed

This RTSP guide names older Wyze cameras and does not establish Cam v4 support.

Wyze RTSP support documentation →
Source section
Supported camera models
Model
WYZEC4 (Wyze Cam v4; not Cam Pan v4)
Region
Wyze English-US support documentation
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Verify Cam v4-specific firmware and its release notes before relying on RTSP.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The checked Wyze RTSP guide does not establish Cam v4 support. Confirm the exact Cam v4 firmware; older camera firmware instructions do not apply automatically (checked 2026-10-04).

SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K
Yes
Wyze Cam v4
Yes
Specifications for SwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3K versus Wyze Cam v4
SpecificationSwitchBot Outdoor Pan/Tilt Cam 3KWyze Cam v4
Alerts
Subscription required
Catalog note

Pet detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Subscription required
NoSubscription required
NoYes
Catalog note

Receive an alert the moment Wyze Cam v4 hears a Smoke or CO alarm go off. Wyze Cam records a video during this time.

No
Catalog note

Local facial recognition is a feature of the separate SwitchBot AI Hub, not of this camera.

Subscription required
NoSubscription required
YesYes
NoSubscription required
Yes
Catalog note

Person detection is included with the camera alone and with no monthly fee, per the SwitchBot AI Guard plan table.

Subscription required
NoYes
Catalog note

Receive an alert the moment Wyze Cam v4 hears a Smoke or CO alarm go off. Wyze Cam records a video during this time.

Subscription required
Catalog note

Vehicle detection is part of the paid AI Guard Basic plan.

Subscription required
Connectivity
YesYes
NoNo
NoNo
Manufacturer source

The listed Wi-Fi radio uses 2.4 GHz; 5 GHz is not listed.

Wyze Cam v4 technical specifications →
Source section
Connectivity
Model
WYZEC4 (Wyze Cam v4; not Cam Pan v4)
Region
Wyze English-US support documentation
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Yes
Catalog note

The SwitchBot press release states the camera supports both Wi-Fi and wired Ethernet connections.

No
Features
Yes
Catalog note

Detection zones let users focus monitoring on a gate, driveway or backyard.

Yes
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights double as an active deterrent.

Yes
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

The press release lists manual light-and-alarm controls for active deterrence.

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Two-way audio with a high-sensitivity microphone and speaker, per the press release.

Yes
Hub
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Included Accessories
NoNo
Integrations
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Alexa under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Alexa.

Yes
No
Catalog note

Apple Home is not listed by SwitchBot and the camera is not a HomeKit accessory.

No
Yes
Catalog note

The official spec table lists Google Home under third-party services, and Amazon says it works with Google Assistant.

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

The Amazon listing states the camera supports Home Assistant through the RTSP protocol, and SwitchBot lists RTSP among its third-party services.

Yes
No
Catalog note

Matter is not listed by SwitchBot for this camera, whose third-party services are Alexa, Google Home and RTSP.

No
No
Catalog note

SmartThings is not listed among the SwitchBot third-party services.

No
Power
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
NoNo
NoNot applicable / unspecified
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Mains powered by a DC 12V / 2A adapter, per the official spec table.

Yes
Storage
Subscription required
Catalog note

Cloud storage is part of the paid AI Guard plans; local microSD recording needs no plan.

Subscription required
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Local storage supports microSD cards up to 512GB, per the Amazon listing and the SwitchBot press release.

Yes
Manufacturer source

Wyze specifies microSD cards up to 256 GB in exFAT format.

Wyze Cam v4 technical specifications →
Source section
Storage
Model
WYZEC4 (Wyze Cam v4; not Cam Pan v4)
Region
Wyze English-US support documentation
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Video
YesYes
Yes
Catalog note

Amazon states non-stop 24/7 continuous recording with no monthly fees for local storage.

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Records 3K at 5MP, above the 2K/1440p threshold; it is not a 4K camera.

Yes
NoNo
Not recordedNot recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Four 850nm infrared LEDs provide black and white night vision.

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Four white fill lights support full-color low-light viewing.

Yes
Not recorded115.8° diagonal; 98.5° horizontal; 53.1° vertical
Manufacturer source

Wyze gives separate viewing angles: 115.8° diagonal, 98.5° horizontal and 53.1° vertical.

Wyze Cam v4 technical specifications →
Source section
Video
Model
WYZEC4 (Wyze Cam v4; not Cam Pan v4)
Region
Wyze English-US support documentation
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Angles corrected using Wyze Cam v4 WYZEC4 technical specifications, Video section (checked 2026-10-04).

YesYes
NoYes
Yes
Catalog note

Events record to the local microSD card and the AI Hub, so clips survive an internet outage.

Yes
360° Pan / 90° TiltNot applicable / unspecified
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

RTSP is listed by SwitchBot and is how the camera reaches Home Assistant, NVR and NAS systems.

Not recorded
Source checked · still unconfirmed

This RTSP guide names older Wyze cameras and does not establish Cam v4 support.

Wyze RTSP support documentation →
Source section
Supported camera models
Model
WYZEC4 (Wyze Cam v4; not Cam Pan v4)
Region
Wyze English-US support documentation
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Verify Cam v4-specific firmware and its release notes before relying on RTSP.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The checked Wyze RTSP guide does not establish Cam v4 support. Confirm the exact Cam v4 firmware; older camera firmware instructions do not apply automatically (checked 2026-10-04).

YesYes

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology