
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy FamiLock E32 vs Eufy Smart Lock C220
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy FamiLock E32 and Eufy Smart Lock C220
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Matter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning); Eufy Smart Lock C220 — No.
- One Time Password (features): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Temporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app); Eufy Smart Lock C220 — No.
- Apple Home (integrations): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Via Matter); Eufy Smart Lock C220 — No.
- Matter (integrations): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Matter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ)); Eufy Smart Lock C220 — No.
- Thread (connectivity): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Thread Border Router required (Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)); Eufy Smart Lock C220 — No.
- Backup Battery (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; Eufy Smart Lock C220 — AA Batteries.
- Battery Type (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — 8 AA; Eufy Smart Lock C220 — 8x AA.
- 6 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Eufy FamiLock E32Yes
- Eufy Smart Lock C220No
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Eufy FamiLock E32Yes
- Eufy Smart Lock C220No
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Real-time notifications and event history in the eufy app
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Low-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ)
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
Automatic Lock
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Countdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ)
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Not recorded
Connectivity
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing)
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Thread Border Router required
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
Features
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page)
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Temporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Scheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
Catalog note
eufy lists "Add fingerprints and passcodes (can be scheduled)" for the Smart Lock C220.
Integrations
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ)
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
Lock System
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
Catalog note
eufy states the Smart Lock C220 is not compatible with Apple HomeKit, IFTTT or Matter yet.
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint access is supported.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Self-learning AI fingerprint recognition
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint unlocking is supported.
Eufy Smart Lock C220 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life varies with use and network conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Self-learning AI: Fingerprint door lock recognition gets more precise with every touch, so you don't have to try agian and again to get in. Never be awkward or upset at unlocking the door.
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Touchscreen keypad
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
Power
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- AA Batteries
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 months
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to eight months.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- 8 months
Manufacturer source
Advertised battery life is up to eight months.
Eufy Smart Lock C220 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life varies with use and network conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 AA
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- 8x AA
Sensors
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
Catalog note
Auto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Not recorded
Video
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | Eufy FamiLock E32 | Eufy Smart Lock C220 |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
YesCatalog noteReal-time notifications and event history in the eufy app | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteLow-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ) | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
YesCatalog noteCountdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ) | Yes | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing) | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning | No | |
| No | No | |
Thread Border Router requiredCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ) | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteAnti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page) | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteTemporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | No | |
YesCatalog noteScheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | YesCatalog noteeufy lists "Add fingerprints and passcodes (can be scheduled)" for the Smart Lock C220. | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteMatter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ) | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | No | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | NoCatalog noteeufy states the Smart Lock C220 is not compatible with Apple HomeKit, IFTTT or Matter yet. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint access is supported. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSelf-learning AI fingerprint recognition | YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint unlocking is supported. Eufy Smart Lock C220 manufacturer product page →
Battery life varies with use and network conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSelf-learning AI: Fingerprint door lock recognition gets more precise with every touch, so you don't have to try agian and again to get in. Never be awkward or upset at unlocking the door. | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteTouchscreen keypad | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app | Yes | |
| Power | ||
| No | AA Batteries | |
8 monthsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to eight months. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 8 monthsManufacturer sourceAdvertised battery life is up to eight months. Eufy Smart Lock C220 manufacturer product page →
Battery life varies with use and network conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| 8 AA | 8x AA | |
| Sensors | ||
NoCatalog noteAuto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented | Not recorded | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology