
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy FamiLock E32 vs Level Lock Pro
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy FamiLock E32 and Level Lock Pro
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing)); Level Lock Pro — No (The lock itself has no Wi-Fi radio; the Level Connect Wi-Fi bridge (sold separately) adds it).
- Apple Home Key (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; Level Lock Pro — Yes (Tap to unlock with an iPhone or Apple Watch, using the key in Apple Wallet).
- Bluetooth (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; Level Lock Pro — Yes (Lock and unlock from the Level Home app within Bluetooth range).
- Fingerprint (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Self-learning AI fingerprint recognition); Level Lock Pro — No.
- Periodic Password (features): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Scheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app); Level Lock Pro — Keypad required (Guests, Party Passes and Level Keypad codes all take a duration you set).
- Passcode (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Touchscreen keypad); Level Lock Pro — Keypad required (Key codes need the Level Keypad, sold separately, which holds up to 50 codes).
- Battery Life (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — 8 months; Level Lock Pro — 1 year (Under typical conditions, with a single CR2 lithium non-rechargeable battery).
- Battery Type (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — 8 AA; Level Lock Pro — 1x CR2.
- 6 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy FamiLock E328 months
- Level Lock Pro1 year
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Real-time notifications and event history in the eufy app
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Activity feed records the last 20 events with who locked or unlocked and by which method
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Low-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ)
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Replace Battery warning at about 20% left, Battery Depleted below about 10%
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Level Lock Pro
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Level Lock Pro
- Not recorded
Automatic Lock
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Countdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ)
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto Lock relocks the door after the delay set in the Level Home app
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
Catalog note
Auto Lock runs on a timer, not on leaving the geofence
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto Unlock and Touch to Unlock arm when you cross a 200 m geofence around the lock
Connectivity
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing)
- Level Lock Pro
- No
Catalog note
The lock itself has no Wi-Fi radio; the Level Connect Wi-Fi bridge (sold separately) adds it
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Bluetooth Low Energy for local control from the Level Home app
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Thread Border Router required
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)
- Level Lock Pro
- Thread Border Router required
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
Features
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page)
- Level Lock Pro
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Temporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- Level Lock Pro
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Scheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- Level Lock Pro
- Keypad required
Catalog note
Guests, Party Passes and Level Keypad codes all take a duration you set
Integrations
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Remote connectivity with Amazon Alexa through a Matter-over-Thread hub controller
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Works with Apple Home and Apple home keys through Matter; an Apple Home hub acting as a Thread border router is required
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Remote connectivity with Google Home through a Matter-over-Thread hub controller
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ)
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter-over-Thread built in, certified by the CSA as Level Lock Pro (certificate CSA25F7DMAT48847-24, Matter 1.4)
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
Lock System
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Tap to unlock with an iPhone or Apple Watch, using the key in Apple Wallet
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Lock and unlock from the Level Home app within Bluetooth range
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint access is supported.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Self-learning AI fingerprint recognition
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Two NFC key fobs in the box; key cards are sold separately
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Touchscreen keypad
- Level Lock Pro
- Keypad required
Catalog note
Key codes need the Level Keypad, sold separately, which holds up to 50 codes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Two keys included, and the cylinder keeps working when the battery is depleted
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Remote lock and unlock through a Matter-over-Thread hub controller, or through the Level Connect Wi-Fi bridge (sold separately)
Power
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 months
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to eight months.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Level Lock Pro
- 1 year
Catalog note
Under typical conditions, with a single CR2 lithium non-rechargeable battery
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 AA
- Level Lock Pro
- 1x CR2
Sensors
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
Catalog note
Auto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented
- Level Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in door status detection reports open or closed with no exposed sensors or magnets
Video
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Level Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Level Lock Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | Eufy FamiLock E32 | Level Lock Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
YesCatalog noteReal-time notifications and event history in the eufy app | YesCatalog noteActivity feed records the last 20 events with who locked or unlocked and by which method | |
YesCatalog noteLow-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ) | YesCatalog noteReplace Battery warning at about 20% left, Battery Depleted below about 10% | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
YesCatalog noteCountdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ) | YesCatalog noteAuto Lock relocks the door after the delay set in the Level Home app | |
| No | NoCatalog noteAuto Lock runs on a timer, not on leaving the geofence | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteAuto Unlock and Touch to Unlock arm when you cross a 200 m geofence around the lock | |
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing) | NoCatalog noteThe lock itself has no Wi-Fi radio; the Level Connect Wi-Fi bridge (sold separately) adds it | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning | YesCatalog noteBluetooth Low Energy for local control from the Level Home app | |
| No | No | |
Thread Border Router requiredCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ) | Thread Border Router required | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteAnti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page) | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteTemporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteScheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | Keypad requiredCatalog noteGuests, Party Passes and Level Keypad codes all take a duration you set | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteRemote connectivity with Amazon Alexa through a Matter-over-Thread hub controller | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteWorks with Apple Home and Apple home keys through Matter; an Apple Home hub acting as a Thread border router is required | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteRemote connectivity with Google Home through a Matter-over-Thread hub controller | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
YesCatalog noteMatter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ) | YesCatalog noteMatter-over-Thread built in, certified by the CSA as Level Lock Pro (certificate CSA25F7DMAT48847-24, Matter 1.4) | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | YesCatalog noteTap to unlock with an iPhone or Apple Watch, using the key in Apple Wallet | |
| No | YesCatalog noteLock and unlock from the Level Home app within Bluetooth range | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint access is supported. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSelf-learning AI fingerprint recognition | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteTwo NFC key fobs in the box; key cards are sold separately | |
YesCatalog noteTouchscreen keypad | Keypad requiredCatalog noteKey codes need the Level Keypad, sold separately, which holds up to 50 codes | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteTwo keys included, and the cylinder keeps working when the battery is depleted | |
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app | YesCatalog noteRemote lock and unlock through a Matter-over-Thread hub controller, or through the Level Connect Wi-Fi bridge (sold separately) | |
| Power | ||
| No | No | |
8 monthsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to eight months. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 1 yearCatalog noteUnder typical conditions, with a single CR2 lithium non-rechargeable battery | |
| 8 AA | 1x CR2 | |
| Sensors | ||
NoCatalog noteAuto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in door status detection reports open or closed with no exposed sensors or magnets | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology