
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy FamiLock E32 vs Nuki Smart Lock Pro
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy FamiLock E32 and Nuki Smart Lock Pro
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Anti Peep Password (features): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Anti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page)); Nuki Smart Lock Pro — No.
- Bluetooth (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; Nuki Smart Lock Pro — Yes.
- One Time Password (features): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Temporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app); Nuki Smart Lock Pro — Keypad required.
- Periodic Password (features): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Scheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app); Nuki Smart Lock Pro — Keypad required.
- Fingerprint (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Self-learning AI fingerprint recognition); Nuki Smart Lock Pro — Keypad 2 required.
- Passcode (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Touchscreen keypad); Nuki Smart Lock Pro — Keypad required.
- 5 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy FamiLock E328 months
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro6 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Real-time notifications and event history in the eufy app
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Low-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ)
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
Automatic Lock
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Countdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ)
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
Connectivity
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing)
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Thread Border Router required
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Thread Border Router required
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
Features
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page)
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Temporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Keypad required
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Scheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Keypad required
Integrations
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ)
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
Lock System
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint access is supported.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Self-learning AI fingerprint recognition
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Keypad 2 required
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Touchscreen keypad
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Keypad required
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi for immediate access to your door remotely, no bridge required. Nuki lists remote access as included on the Smart Lock Pro (only the Smart Lock Go needs a one-time purchase).
Power
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 months
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to eight months.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- 6 months
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 AA
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Built-in
Sensors
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
Catalog note
Auto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
Video
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Nuki Smart Lock Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | Eufy FamiLock E32 | Nuki Smart Lock Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
YesCatalog noteReal-time notifications and event history in the eufy app | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteLow-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ) | Yes | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
YesCatalog noteCountdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ) | Yes | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing) | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning | Yes | |
| No | No | |
Thread Border Router requiredCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ) | Thread Border Router required | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteAnti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page) | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteTemporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | Keypad required | |
YesCatalog noteScheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | Keypad required | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteMatter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ) | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint access is supported. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSelf-learning AI fingerprint recognition | Keypad 2 required | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteTouchscreen keypad | Keypad required | |
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi for immediate access to your door remotely, no bridge required. Nuki lists remote access as included on the Smart Lock Pro (only the Smart Lock Go needs a one-time purchase). | |
| Power | ||
| No | No | |
8 monthsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to eight months. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 6 months | |
| 8 AA | Built-in | |
| Sensors | ||
NoCatalog noteAuto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented | No | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology