
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy FamiLock E32 vs Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy FamiLock E32 and Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Apple Home (integrations): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Via Matter); Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever — No (Philips reserves Apple Home support for its Matter models (4000 and 5000 series); this Wi-Fi lock is not listed as an Apple Home accessory).
- Matter (integrations): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Matter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ)); Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever — No (No DDL242X entry in the CSA certified-products database; the Matter Philips locks are the DDL240X models).
- SmartThings (integrations): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Via Matter); Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever — No (The Works with SmartThings catalog lists a single Philips Home Access lock, DDL240X-15HZW, and this model is not it).
- Bluetooth (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever — Yes.
- Thread (connectivity): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Thread Border Router required (Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)); Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever — No.
- Battery Life (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — 8 months; Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever — 6 months.
- Battery Type (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — 8 AA; Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever — 8x AA.
- 4 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · Philips
Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Eufy FamiLock E32Yes
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door LeverNo
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Eufy FamiLock E32Yes
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door LeverNo
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy FamiLock E328 months
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever6 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Real-time notifications and event history in the eufy app
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Push notification the moment the door is locked or unlocked, plus a time-stamped activity log
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Low-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ)
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Not recorded
Automatic Lock
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Countdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ)
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto-lock relocks the door on a timer set between 10 and 180 seconds, off by default
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
Catalog note
Philips Away Mode is a lockout that disables user PINs and fingerprints, not a location-based auto-lock
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
Connectivity
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing)
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Wi-Fi is built into the lock, so there is no bridge or gateway to add
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
Catalog note
The manual states the lock only supports 2.4GHz networks
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Bluetooth is used to pair the lock with the Philips Home Access app
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Thread Border Router required
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
Features
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page)
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Random digits can be typed before or after the real code to hide it
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Temporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
One-time codes delete themselves after a single use
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Scheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Recurring codes can be scheduled to specific days and hours, and duration codes expire at a set date and time
Integrations
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Philips lists Alexa voice control for locking and checking door status
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
Catalog note
Philips reserves Apple Home support for its Matter models (4000 and 5000 series); this Wi-Fi lock is not listed as an Apple Home accessory
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Philips lists Google Assistant voice control for locking and checking door status
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
The community philips_home_access custom integration, installed through HACS, covers Philips Home Access Wi-Fi locks and exposes lock, unlock, battery and Wi-Fi signal
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ)
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
Catalog note
No DDL242X entry in the CSA certified-products database; the Matter Philips locks are the DDL240X models
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
Catalog note
The Works with SmartThings catalog lists a single Philips Home Access lock, DDL240X-15HZW, and this model is not it
Lock System
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint access is supported.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Self-learning AI fingerprint recognition
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Stores up to 50 fingerprints and unlocks in under 0.3 seconds
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Touchscreen keypad
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Backlit keypad with 1 master PIN, up to 100 user PINs and unlimited one-time PINs
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Two mechanical keys included, with the keyhole hidden behind a cover under the fingerprint reader
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Yes
Catalog note
Remote lock and unlock from the Philips Home Access app over the lock's own Wi-Fi
Power
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
Catalog note
Philips lists emergency powering as not supported
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 months
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to eight months.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- 6 months
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 AA
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- 8x AA
Sensors
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
Catalog note
Auto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
Catalog note
There is no door position sensor, so auto-lock runs on a timer rather than on the door closing
Video
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | Eufy FamiLock E32 | Philips 4200 Series Smart Deadbolt with Door Lever |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
YesCatalog noteReal-time notifications and event history in the eufy app | YesCatalog notePush notification the moment the door is locked or unlocked, plus a time-stamped activity log | |
YesCatalog noteLow-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ) | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
YesCatalog noteCountdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ) | YesCatalog noteAuto-lock relocks the door on a timer set between 10 and 180 seconds, off by default | |
| No | NoCatalog notePhilips Away Mode is a lockout that disables user PINs and fingerprints, not a location-based auto-lock | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing) | YesCatalog noteWi-Fi is built into the lock, so there is no bridge or gateway to add | |
| No | NoCatalog noteThe manual states the lock only supports 2.4GHz networks | |
YesCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning | YesCatalog noteBluetooth is used to pair the lock with the Philips Home Access app | |
| No | No | |
Thread Border Router requiredCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ) | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteAnti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page) | YesCatalog noteRandom digits can be typed before or after the real code to hide it | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteTemporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | YesCatalog noteOne-time codes delete themselves after a single use | |
YesCatalog noteScheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | YesCatalog noteRecurring codes can be scheduled to specific days and hours, and duration codes expire at a set date and time | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog notePhilips lists Alexa voice control for locking and checking door status | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | NoCatalog notePhilips reserves Apple Home support for its Matter models (4000 and 5000 series); this Wi-Fi lock is not listed as an Apple Home accessory | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog notePhilips lists Google Assistant voice control for locking and checking door status | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteThe community philips_home_access custom integration, installed through HACS, covers Philips Home Access Wi-Fi locks and exposes lock, unlock, battery and Wi-Fi signal | |
YesCatalog noteMatter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ) | NoCatalog noteNo DDL242X entry in the CSA certified-products database; the Matter Philips locks are the DDL240X models | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | NoCatalog noteThe Works with SmartThings catalog lists a single Philips Home Access lock, DDL240X-15HZW, and this model is not it | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint access is supported. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSelf-learning AI fingerprint recognition | YesCatalog noteStores up to 50 fingerprints and unlocks in under 0.3 seconds | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteTouchscreen keypad | YesCatalog noteBacklit keypad with 1 master PIN, up to 100 user PINs and unlimited one-time PINs | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteTwo mechanical keys included, with the keyhole hidden behind a cover under the fingerprint reader | |
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app | YesCatalog noteRemote lock and unlock from the Philips Home Access app over the lock's own Wi-Fi | |
| Power | ||
| No | NoCatalog notePhilips lists emergency powering as not supported | |
8 monthsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to eight months. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 6 months | |
| 8 AA | 8x AA | |
| Sensors | ||
NoCatalog noteAuto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented | NoCatalog noteThere is no door position sensor, so auto-lock runs on a timer rather than on the door closing | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology