
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy FamiLock E32 vs SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy FamiLock E32 and SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Away (automatic lock): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes.
- Emergency Fingerprint (features): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes.
- Bluetooth (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes.
- Face Recognition (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes (3D structured light with 20,000 IR dots, works in total darkness).
- Thread (connectivity): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Thread Border Router required (Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)); SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — No.
- Backup Battery (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — CR123A (500 emergency unlocks, 5-year standby, operates down to -4F. USB-C port also accepts any power bank.).
- Battery Life (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — 8 months; SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — 12 months.
- Battery Type (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — 8 AA; SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — 10000mAh Li-Po.
- 4 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy FamiLock E328 months
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro12 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Real-time notifications and event history in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Low-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Automatic Lock
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Countdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Geomagnetic and accelerometer sensors detect the door closing and lock instantly; auto-lock and auto-relock timers from 30 seconds to 30 minutes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Connectivity
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Thread Border Router required
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
Features
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Temporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Scheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Time-limited passcodes valid for a set period, up to 5 years
Integrations
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
CSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
Lock System
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Structured-light 3D face recognition is supported.
SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
3D structured light with 20,000 IR dots, works in total darkness
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint access is supported.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Self-learning AI fingerprint recognition
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint access is also supported.
SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Stores up to 90 prints, 0.3s recognition
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Up to 100 NFC cards
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Touchscreen keypad
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Power
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- CR123A
Catalog note
500 emergency unlocks, 5-year standby, operates down to -4F. USB-C port also accepts any power bank.
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 months
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to eight months.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- 12 months
Manufacturer source
The main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months.
SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 AA
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- 10000mAh Li-Po
Sensors
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
Catalog note
Auto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Video
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not applicable / unspecified
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | Eufy FamiLock E32 | SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
YesCatalog noteReal-time notifications and event history in the eufy app | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteLow-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ) | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
YesCatalog noteCountdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ) | YesCatalog noteGeomagnetic and accelerometer sensors detect the door closing and lock instantly; auto-lock and auto-relock timers from 30 seconds to 30 minutes | |
| No | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing) | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning | Yes | |
| No | No | |
Thread Border Router requiredCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ) | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteAnti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page) | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteTemporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteScheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | YesCatalog noteTime-limited passcodes valid for a set period, up to 5 years | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteMatter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ) | YesCatalog noteCSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | YesManufacturer sourceStructured-light 3D face recognition is supported. SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note3D structured light with 20,000 IR dots, works in total darkness | |
YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint access is supported. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSelf-learning AI fingerprint recognition | YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint access is also supported. SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteStores up to 90 prints, 0.3s recognition | |
| No | YesCatalog noteUp to 100 NFC cards | |
YesCatalog noteTouchscreen keypad | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app | Yes | |
| Power | ||
| No | CR123ACatalog note500 emergency unlocks, 5-year standby, operates down to -4F. USB-C port also accepts any power bank. | |
8 monthsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to eight months. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 12 monthsManufacturer sourceThe main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months. SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| 8 AA | 10000mAh Li-Po | |
| Sensors | ||
NoCatalog noteAuto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented | Yes | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology