
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy Smart Lock C220 vs Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy Smart Lock C220 and Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Backup Battery (power): Eufy Smart Lock C220 — AA Batteries; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — USB-C Emergency Port.
- 12 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Automatic Lock
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto-lock
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Connectivity
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
Features
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
Catalog note
eufy lists "Add fingerprints and passcodes (can be scheduled)" for the Smart Lock C220.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Integrations
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Wyze lists Alexa among the ways to operate the Bolt v2; locking by voice is allowed and unlocking is not, which is Alexa's own restriction on locks
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
Lock System
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
Catalog note
eufy states the Smart Lock C220 is not compatible with Apple HomeKit, IFTTT or Matter yet.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint unlocking is supported.
Eufy Smart Lock C220 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life varies with use and network conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Self-learning AI: Fingerprint door lock recognition gets more precise with every touch, so you don't have to try agian and again to get in. Never be awkward or upset at unlocking the door.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
AI learning fingerprint scanner, unlocks in 0.5 seconds
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-peep keypad
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Backup keys included
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app
Power
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- AA Batteries
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- USB-C Emergency Port
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- 8 months
Manufacturer source
Advertised battery life is up to eight months.
Eufy Smart Lock C220 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life varies with use and network conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- 8 months
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- 8x AA
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- 8x AA
Sensors
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Video
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock C220
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | Eufy Smart Lock C220 | Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAuto-lock | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteeufy lists "Add fingerprints and passcodes (can be scheduled)" for the Smart Lock C220. | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteWyze lists Alexa among the ways to operate the Bolt v2; locking by voice is allowed and unlocking is not, which is Alexa's own restriction on locks | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Lock System | ||
NoCatalog noteeufy states the Smart Lock C220 is not compatible with Apple HomeKit, IFTTT or Matter yet. | No | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint unlocking is supported. Eufy Smart Lock C220 manufacturer product page →
Battery life varies with use and network conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSelf-learning AI: Fingerprint door lock recognition gets more precise with every touch, so you don't have to try agian and again to get in. Never be awkward or upset at unlocking the door. | YesCatalog noteAI learning fingerprint scanner, unlocks in 0.5 seconds | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAnti-peep keypad | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBackup keys included | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app | |
| Power | ||
| AA Batteries | USB-C Emergency Port | |
8 monthsManufacturer sourceAdvertised battery life is up to eight months. Eufy Smart Lock C220 manufacturer product page →
Battery life varies with use and network conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 8 months | |
| 8x AA | 8x AA | |
| Sensors | ||
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology