
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy Smart Lock E31 vs Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy Smart Lock E31 and Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Apple Home (integrations): Eufy Smart Lock E31 — Yes (Via Matter); Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Matter (integrations): Eufy Smart Lock E31 — Yes (Matter 1.2 over Thread, certified by the CSA on 10 July 2024.); Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- SmartThings (integrations): Eufy Smart Lock E31 — Yes (Via Matter); Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Thread (connectivity): Eufy Smart Lock E31 — Thread Border Router required (Matter runs over Thread, so a Matter hub with a Thread border router (HomePod mini, Apple TV 4K, Nest Hub, Echo, SmartThings Station) is needed for Matter control.); Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Backup Battery (power): Eufy Smart Lock E31 — USB-C emergency charging; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — USB-C Emergency Port.
- Battery Life (power): Eufy Smart Lock E31 — 14 months; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — 8 months.
- Battery Type (power): Eufy Smart Lock E31 — Built-in; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — 8x AA.
- 11 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Eufy Smart Lock E31Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2No
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Eufy Smart Lock E31Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2No
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy Smart Lock E3114 months
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v28 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
Catalog note
Low battery alert at 20% charge
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Automatic Lock
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
Catalog note
Timer set in the app (1 second to 60 minutes) that starts after every unlock, whether or not the door is closed
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto-lock
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Connectivity
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
Catalog note
The CSA certificate lists Thread and Bluetooth as its transports, and the Amazon listing states Bluetooth, Matter and Wi-Fi.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Thread Border Router required
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, so a Matter hub with a Thread border router (HomePod mini, Apple TV 4K, Nest Hub, Echo, SmartThings Station) is needed for Matter control.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
Features
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
Catalog note
Random digits can be entered before and after the passcode (official product page)
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Integrations
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Wyze lists Alexa among the ways to operate the Bolt v2; locking by voice is allowed and unlocking is not, which is Alexa's own restriction on locks
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter: the lock is Matter certified over Thread, and the Home Assistant Matter integration supports locks (a Thread border router is needed). Not part of the community eufy Security integration's supported-devices list, which is a separate path.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Matter support is documented.
Eufy Smart Lock E31 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Region
- Australia manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This is the Australian product page. Confirm local hardware, lock fit and controller compatibility.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Matter 1.2 over Thread, certified by the CSA on 10 July 2024.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
Lock System
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint unlocking is supported.
Eufy Smart Lock E31 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Region
- Australia manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This is the Australian product page. Confirm local hardware, lock fit and controller compatibility.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Unlock in less than 0.3 seconds, self-improving recognition
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
AI learning fingerprint scanner, unlocks in 0.5 seconds
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
Catalog note
Keypad
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-peep keypad
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Backup keys included
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Remote app control is available.
Eufy Smart Lock E31 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Region
- Australia manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This is the Australian product page. Confirm local hardware, lock fit and controller compatibility.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app
Power
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- USB-C emergency charging
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- USB-C Emergency Port
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- 14 months
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- 8 months
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Built-in
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- 8x AA
Sensors
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
Catalog note
eufy documents this model's auto-lock as timed locking without checking the door position
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Video
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy Smart Lock E31
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | Eufy Smart Lock E31 | Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteLow battery alert at 20% charge | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
YesCatalog noteTimer set in the app (1 second to 60 minutes) that starts after every unlock, whether or not the door is closed | YesCatalog noteAuto-lock | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteThe CSA certificate lists Thread and Bluetooth as its transports, and the Amazon listing states Bluetooth, Matter and Wi-Fi. | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
Thread Border Router requiredCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, so a Matter hub with a Thread border router (HomePod mini, Apple TV 4K, Nest Hub, Echo, SmartThings Station) is needed for Matter control. | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteRandom digits can be entered before and after the passcode (official product page) | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteWyze lists Alexa among the ways to operate the Bolt v2; locking by voice is allowed and unlocking is not, which is Alexa's own restriction on locks | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter: the lock is Matter certified over Thread, and the Home Assistant Matter integration supports locks (a Thread border router is needed). Not part of the community eufy Security integration's supported-devices list, which is a separate path. | Not recorded | |
YesManufacturer sourceMatter support is documented. Eufy Smart Lock E31 manufacturer product page →
This is the Australian product page. Confirm local hardware, lock fit and controller compatibility. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteMatter 1.2 over Thread, certified by the CSA on 10 July 2024. | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | No | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | No | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint unlocking is supported. Eufy Smart Lock E31 manufacturer product page →
This is the Australian product page. Confirm local hardware, lock fit and controller compatibility. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteUnlock in less than 0.3 seconds, self-improving recognition | YesCatalog noteAI learning fingerprint scanner, unlocks in 0.5 seconds | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteKeypad | YesCatalog noteAnti-peep keypad | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBackup keys included | |
YesManufacturer sourceRemote app control is available. Eufy Smart Lock E31 manufacturer product page →
This is the Australian product page. Confirm local hardware, lock fit and controller compatibility. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app | |
| Power | ||
| USB-C emergency charging | USB-C Emergency Port | |
| 14 months | 8 months | |
| Built-in | 8x AA | |
| Sensors | ||
NoCatalog noteeufy documents this model's auto-lock as timed locking without checking the door position | Not recorded | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology