
The Smart Device Compare comparison
SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro vs Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro and Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Away (automatic lock): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Emergency Fingerprint (features): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Apple Home (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes (Via Matter); Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Matter (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes (CSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required); Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Backup Battery (power): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — CR123A (500 emergency unlocks, 5-year standby, operates down to -4F. USB-C port also accepts any power bank.); Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — USB-C Emergency Port.
- Battery Life (power): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — 12 months; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — 8 months.
- Battery Type (power): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — 10000mAh Li-Po; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — 8x AA.
- 11 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- SwitchBot Lock Vision ProYes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2No
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision ProYes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2No
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro12 months
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v28 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Automatic Lock
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Geomagnetic and accelerometer sensors detect the door closing and lock instantly; auto-lock and auto-relock timers from 30 seconds to 30 minutes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto-lock
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Connectivity
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
Features
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Time-limited passcodes valid for a set period, up to 5 years
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Integrations
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Wyze lists Alexa among the ways to operate the Bolt v2; locking by voice is allowed and unlocking is not, which is Alexa's own restriction on locks
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
CSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
Lock System
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Structured-light 3D face recognition is supported.
SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
3D structured light with 20,000 IR dots, works in total darkness
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint access is also supported.
SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Stores up to 90 prints, 0.3s recognition
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
AI learning fingerprint scanner, unlocks in 0.5 seconds
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Up to 100 NFC cards
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-peep keypad
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Backup keys included
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app
Power
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- CR123A
Catalog note
500 emergency unlocks, 5-year standby, operates down to -4F. USB-C port also accepts any power bank.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- USB-C Emergency Port
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- 12 months
Manufacturer source
The main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months.
SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- 8 months
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- 10000mAh Li-Po
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- 8x AA
Sensors
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Video
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro | Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
YesCatalog noteGeomagnetic and accelerometer sensors detect the door closing and lock instantly; auto-lock and auto-relock timers from 30 seconds to 30 minutes | YesCatalog noteAuto-lock | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteTime-limited passcodes valid for a set period, up to 5 years | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteWyze lists Alexa among the ways to operate the Bolt v2; locking by voice is allowed and unlocking is not, which is Alexa's own restriction on locks | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteCSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | No | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
YesManufacturer sourceStructured-light 3D face recognition is supported. SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note3D structured light with 20,000 IR dots, works in total darkness | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint access is also supported. SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteStores up to 90 prints, 0.3s recognition | YesCatalog noteAI learning fingerprint scanner, unlocks in 0.5 seconds | |
YesCatalog noteUp to 100 NFC cards | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAnti-peep keypad | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBackup keys included | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app | |
| Power | ||
CR123ACatalog note500 emergency unlocks, 5-year standby, operates down to -4F. USB-C port also accepts any power bank. | USB-C Emergency Port | |
12 monthsManufacturer sourceThe main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months. SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 8 months | |
| 10000mAh Li-Po | 8x AA | |
| Sensors | ||
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology