
The Smart Device Compare comparison
SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro vs Wyze Palm Lock
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro and Wyze Palm Lock
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Away (automatic lock): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes; Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- Emergency Fingerprint (features): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes; Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- Apple Home (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes (Via Matter); Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- Matter (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — Yes (CSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required); Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- Backup Battery (power): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — CR123A (500 emergency unlocks, 5-year standby, operates down to -4F. USB-C port also accepts any power bank.); Wyze Palm Lock — Secondary battery + USB-C emergency port.
- Battery Life (power): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — 12 months; Wyze Palm Lock — 6 months.
- Battery Type (power): SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro — 10000mAh Li-Po; Wyze Palm Lock — Built-in.
- 9 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- SwitchBot Lock Vision ProYes
- Wyze Palm LockNo
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision ProYes
- Wyze Palm LockNo
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro12 months
- Wyze Palm Lock6 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Automatic Lock
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Geomagnetic and accelerometer sensors detect the door closing and lock instantly; auto-lock and auto-relock timers from 30 seconds to 30 minutes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in gyroscope detects the door closing and locks automatically
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Connectivity
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
Features
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
One-time guest codes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Time-limited passcodes valid for a set period, up to 5 years
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Integrations
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
CSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
Lock System
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Structured-light 3D face recognition is supported.
SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
3D structured light with 20,000 IR dots, works in total darkness
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint access is also supported.
SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Stores up to 90 prints, 0.3s recognition
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
Catalog note
Up to 100 NFC cards
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Illuminated anti-peep keypad, up to 50 codes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Mechanical key backup
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app
Power
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- CR123A
Catalog note
500 emergency unlocks, 5-year standby, operates down to -4F. USB-C port also accepts any power bank.
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Secondary battery + USB-C emergency port
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- 12 months
Manufacturer source
The main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months.
SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Wyze Palm Lock
- 6 months
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- 10000mAh Li-Po
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Built-in
Sensors
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Video
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Millimeter wave radar presence detection for battery saving
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
| Specification | SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro | Wyze Palm Lock |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
YesCatalog noteGeomagnetic and accelerometer sensors detect the door closing and lock instantly; auto-lock and auto-relock timers from 30 seconds to 30 minutes | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in gyroscope detects the door closing and locks automatically | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteOne-time guest codes | |
YesCatalog noteTime-limited passcodes valid for a set period, up to 5 years | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteCSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | No | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
YesManufacturer sourceStructured-light 3D face recognition is supported. SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note3D structured light with 20,000 IR dots, works in total darkness | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint access is also supported. SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteStores up to 90 prints, 0.3s recognition | No | |
YesCatalog noteUp to 100 NFC cards | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteIlluminated anti-peep keypad, up to 50 codes | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteMechanical key backup | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app | |
| Power | ||
CR123ACatalog note500 emergency unlocks, 5-year standby, operates down to -4F. USB-C port also accepts any power bank. | Secondary battery + USB-C emergency port | |
12 monthsManufacturer sourceThe main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months. SwitchBot Lock Vision Pro manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 6 months | |
| 10000mAh Li-Po | Built-in | |
| Sensors | ||
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteMillimeter wave radar presence detection for battery saving | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not recorded | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology