
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy Entry Sensor vs Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy Entry Sensor and Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door & window sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Tamper Alerts (alerts): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2 — Yes.
- Temperature Alerts (alerts): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2 — Yes.
- SmartThings (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2 — Yes (Pairs with a SmartThings hub as a standard Z-Wave device).
- Temperature (sensors): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2 — Yes.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — HomeBase required (Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.); Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2 — No.
- Z Wave (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2 — Z-Wave Hub required.
- Battery Type (power): Eufy Entry Sensor — CR123A; Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2 — ER14250 ½ AA.
- 5 of 30 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · Fibaro
Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
Catalog update date not recorded
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 30 of 30 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Yes
Connectivity
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- HomeBase required
Catalog note
Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Z-Wave Hub required
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
Features
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
Catalog note
eufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording)
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Not recorded
Integrations
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
Catalog note
The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
Catalog note
The Fibaro Alexa skill covers switches, dimmers, blinds, gates, thermostats and scenes; Fibaro states Alexa is not allowed to reach devices tied to security, which is where its door sensors sit
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Pairs with a SmartThings hub as a standard Z-Wave device
Power
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- 2 years
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to two years.
Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- 2 years
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- CR123A
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- ER14250 ½ AA
Sensors
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The sensor detects opening doors or windows.
Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2
- Yes
| Specification | Eufy Entry Sensor | Fibaro Door / Window Sensor 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
| Connectivity | ||
HomeBase requiredCatalog noteSub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base. | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Z-Wave Hub required | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteeufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording) | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
NoCatalog noteThe eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors | NoCatalog noteThe Fibaro Alexa skill covers switches, dimmers, blinds, gates, thermostats and scenes; Fibaro states Alexa is not allowed to reach devices tied to security, which is where its door sensors sit | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog notePairs with a SmartThings hub as a standard Z-Wave device | |
| Power | ||
2 yearsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to two years. Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 2 years | |
| CR123A | ER14250 ½ AA | |
| Sensors | ||
YesManufacturer sourceThe sensor detects opening doors or windows. Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology