
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy Entry Sensor vs Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy Entry Sensor and Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door & window sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Tamper Alerts (alerts): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor — Yes (Ring documents resolving a tampered Outdoor Contact Sensor: the tamper switch sounds the Alarm siren and shows the Tampered indicator in the app).
- Alexa (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No (The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors); Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor — Yes.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — HomeBase required (Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.); Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor — No.
- Z Wave (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor — Z-Wave Hub required.
- Battery Life (power): Eufy Entry Sensor — 2 years; Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor — 5 years.
- Battery Type (power): Eufy Entry Sensor — CR123A; Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor — 2x AA.
- 6 of 30 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy Entry Sensor2 years
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor5 years
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 30 of 30 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Yes
Catalog note
Ring documents resolving a tampered Outdoor Contact Sensor: the tamper switch sounds the Alarm siren and shows the Tampered indicator in the app
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
Connectivity
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- HomeBase required
Catalog note
Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Z-Wave Hub required
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
Features
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
Catalog note
eufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording)
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
Integrations
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
Catalog note
The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
Power
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- 2 years
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to two years.
Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- 5 years
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- CR123A
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- 2x AA
Sensors
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The sensor detects opening doors or windows.
Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
| Specification | Eufy Entry Sensor | Ring Outdoor Contact Sensor |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteRing documents resolving a tampered Outdoor Contact Sensor: the tamper switch sounds the Alarm siren and shows the Tampered indicator in the app | |
| No | No | |
| Connectivity | ||
HomeBase requiredCatalog noteSub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base. | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Z-Wave Hub required | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteeufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording) | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
NoCatalog noteThe eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Power | ||
2 yearsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to two years. Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 5 years | |
| CR123A | 2x AA | |
| Sensors | ||
YesManufacturer sourceThe sensor detects opening doors or windows. Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology