The Smart Device Compare comparison

Eufy Entry Sensor vs Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Eufy Entry Sensor and Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)

A summary of selected recorded differences between these door & window sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Tamper Alerts (alerts): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen) — Yes (Ring documents resolving a tampered Contact Sensor (1st and 2nd Gens): the tamper switch sounds the Alarm siren and shows the Tampered indicator in the app).
  • Alexa (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No (The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors); Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen) — Yes.
Specifications to check side by side
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — HomeBase required (Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.); Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen) — No.
  • Z Wave (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen) — Z-Wave Hub required.
  • Battery Life (power): Eufy Entry Sensor — 2 years; Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen) — 3 years.
  • Battery Type (power): Eufy Entry Sensor — CR123A; Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen) — 2x CR2032.
Information still to confirm
  • 6 of 30 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

6differences with recorded values for every device
6rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Battery Life

  • Eufy Entry Sensor2 years
  • Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)3 years

Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 30 of 30 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

Eufy Entry Sensor
Yes
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Yes
Eufy Entry Sensor
Not recorded
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Yes
Catalog note

Ring documents resolving a tampered Contact Sensor (1st and 2nd Gens): the tamper switch sounds the Alarm siren and shows the Tampered indicator in the app

Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No

Connectivity

Eufy Entry Sensor
HomeBase required
Catalog note

Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Z-Wave Hub required
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No

Features

Eufy Entry Sensor
Yes
Catalog note

eufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording)

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor
Not recorded
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor
Not recorded
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor
Not recorded
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor
Not recorded
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded

Integrations

Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Catalog note

The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Yes
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
Yes
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Yes
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No

Power

Eufy Entry Sensor
2 years
Manufacturer source

The advertised battery life is up to two years.

Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
3 years
Eufy Entry Sensor
CR123A
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
2x CR2032

Sensors

Eufy Entry Sensor
Yes
Manufacturer source

The sensor detects opening doors or windows.

Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Yes
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Specifications for Eufy Entry Sensor versus Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
SpecificationEufy Entry SensorRing Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Alerts
YesYes
Not recordedNot recorded
NoNo
NoYes
Catalog note

Ring documents resolving a tampered Contact Sensor (1st and 2nd Gens): the tamper switch sounds the Alarm siren and shows the Tampered indicator in the app

NoNo
Connectivity
HomeBase required
Catalog note

Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.

No
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoZ-Wave Hub required
NoNo
Features
Yes
Catalog note

eufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording)

Not recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Integrations
No
Catalog note

The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors

Yes
NoNo
NoNo
YesYes
NoNo
NoNo
Power
2 years
Manufacturer source

The advertised battery life is up to two years.

Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

3 years
CR123A2x CR2032
Sensors
Yes
Manufacturer source

The sensor detects opening doors or windows.

Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Yes
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology