
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy Entry Sensor vs Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy Entry Sensor and Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door & window sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB — Yes (Bluetooth 5 (LE), broadcasting in the BTHome format, with simultaneous Zigbee + Bluetooth operation.).
- Light (sensors): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB — Yes (Built-in light sensor reporting illumination, with configurable dark and bright thresholds.).
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — HomeBase required (Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.); Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB — No.
- Zigbee (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB — Zigbee Hub required (Zigbee 3.0 end device (IAS Zone, profile 0x104), so it joins an existing Zigbee coordinator.).
- Alexa (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No (The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors); Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB — Shelly gateway required (Reaches Amazon Alexa through the Shelly Smart Control account, and the product page states a gateway is necessary to use this device with that app (Shelly BLU Gateway, or any Shelly Plus, Pro, Gen3 or Gen4 device other than a sensor).).
- Google Home (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB — Shelly gateway required (Reaches Google Home through the Shelly Smart Control account, and the product page states a gateway is necessary to use this device with that app (Shelly BLU Gateway, or any Shelly Plus, Pro, Gen3 or Gen4 device other than a sensor).).
- 5 of 30 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy Entry Sensor2 years
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB5 years
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 30 of 30 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Yes
Catalog note
IAS Zone status bit 3 flags a battery at or below 15 percent, and the battery percentage is also broadcast over BTHome.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
Catalog note
The documented IAS Zone status flags are Alarm1, Alarm2 and Battery only, with no tamper bit.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
Connectivity
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- HomeBase required
Catalog note
Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Yes
Catalog note
Bluetooth 5 (LE), broadcasting in the BTHome format, with simultaneous Zigbee + Bluetooth operation.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 end device (IAS Zone, profile 0x104), so it joins an existing Zigbee coordinator.
Features
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
Catalog note
eufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording)
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Yes
Catalog note
Open and close events trigger scenes and automations, either directly with other Shelly devices or through the Shelly Smart Control app.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- 10mm
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Yes
Catalog note
Firmware is updated over the air from the Shelly Smart Control app once the device is registered in the account, or from the Shelly BLE Debug app.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Yes
Catalog note
Report angle threshold is configurable from 0 to 90 degrees (1 degree by default) and sets the minimum tilt needed to trigger a report; the light sensor adds configurable dark and bright thresholds.
Integrations
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
Catalog note
The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Shelly gateway required
Catalog note
Reaches Amazon Alexa through the Shelly Smart Control account, and the product page states a gateway is necessary to use this device with that app (Shelly BLU Gateway, or any Shelly Plus, Pro, Gen3 or Gen4 device other than a sensor).
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
Catalog note
The device documentation lists only Bluetooth (BTHome) and Zigbee, with no Matter or HomeKit profile, and Shelly does not offer an Apple Home path for its BLU sensors.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Shelly gateway required
Catalog note
Reaches Google Home through the Shelly Smart Control account, and the product page states a gateway is necessary to use this device with that app (Shelly BLU Gateway, or any Shelly Plus, Pro, Gen3 or Gen4 device other than a sensor).
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Yes
Catalog note
Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model (SBDW-103C), exposing contact, handle position, battery, battery low and light level.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
Catalog note
Not in the CSA certified-product database, and the device documentation lists only Bluetooth 5 LE and Zigbee 3.0.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Shelly gateway required
Catalog note
Reaches SmartThings through the Shelly Smart Control account, and the product page states a gateway is necessary to use this device with that app (Shelly BLU Gateway, or any Shelly Plus, Pro, Gen3 or Gen4 device other than a sensor).
Power
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- 2 years
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to two years.
Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- 5 years
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- CR123A
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- 1x CR2032
Sensors
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The sensor detects opening doors or windows.
Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Yes
Catalog note
Reed switch, reported over Zigbee as IAS Zone type 0x0016 (Door/Window Handle), which also distinguishes tilted from fully open.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in light sensor reporting illumination, with configurable dark and bright thresholds.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
Catalog note
The MSA311 accelerometer measures the tilt angle of the door or window, not movement in the room.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB
- No
| Specification | Eufy Entry Sensor | Shelly BLU Door/Window ZB |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteIAS Zone status bit 3 flags a battery at or below 15 percent, and the battery percentage is also broadcast over BTHome. | |
| No | No | |
| No | NoCatalog noteThe documented IAS Zone status flags are Alarm1, Alarm2 and Battery only, with no tamper bit. | |
| No | No | |
| Connectivity | ||
HomeBase requiredCatalog noteSub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base. | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteBluetooth 5 (LE), broadcasting in the BTHome format, with simultaneous Zigbee + Bluetooth operation. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 end device (IAS Zone, profile 0x104), so it joins an existing Zigbee coordinator. | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteeufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording) | YesCatalog noteOpen and close events trigger scenes and automations, either directly with other Shelly devices or through the Shelly Smart Control app. | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | 10mm | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteFirmware is updated over the air from the Shelly Smart Control app once the device is registered in the account, or from the Shelly BLE Debug app. | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteReport angle threshold is configurable from 0 to 90 degrees (1 degree by default) and sets the minimum tilt needed to trigger a report; the light sensor adds configurable dark and bright thresholds. | |
| Integrations | ||
NoCatalog noteThe eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors | Shelly gateway requiredCatalog noteReaches Amazon Alexa through the Shelly Smart Control account, and the product page states a gateway is necessary to use this device with that app (Shelly BLU Gateway, or any Shelly Plus, Pro, Gen3 or Gen4 device other than a sensor). | |
| No | NoCatalog noteThe device documentation lists only Bluetooth (BTHome) and Zigbee, with no Matter or HomeKit profile, and Shelly does not offer an Apple Home path for its BLU sensors. | |
| No | Shelly gateway requiredCatalog noteReaches Google Home through the Shelly Smart Control account, and the product page states a gateway is necessary to use this device with that app (Shelly BLU Gateway, or any Shelly Plus, Pro, Gen3 or Gen4 device other than a sensor). | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteZigbee2MQTT supports this exact model (SBDW-103C), exposing contact, handle position, battery, battery low and light level. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteNot in the CSA certified-product database, and the device documentation lists only Bluetooth 5 LE and Zigbee 3.0. | |
| No | Shelly gateway requiredCatalog noteReaches SmartThings through the Shelly Smart Control account, and the product page states a gateway is necessary to use this device with that app (Shelly BLU Gateway, or any Shelly Plus, Pro, Gen3 or Gen4 device other than a sensor). | |
| Power | ||
2 yearsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to two years. Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 5 years | |
| CR123A | 1x CR2032 | |
| Sensors | ||
YesManufacturer sourceThe sensor detects opening doors or windows. Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesCatalog noteReed switch, reported over Zigbee as IAS Zone type 0x0016 (Door/Window Handle), which also distinguishes tilted from fully open. | |
| No | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in light sensor reporting illumination, with configurable dark and bright thresholds. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteThe MSA311 accelerometer measures the tilt angle of the door or window, not movement in the room. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology