
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy Entry Sensor vs YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy Entry Sensor and YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door & window sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Other (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor — Yes (LoRa, up to 1/4 mile range (YoLink hub required)).
- Alexa (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No (The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors); YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor — Yes.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — HomeBase required (Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.); YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor — No.
- Apple Home (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor — YoLink Local Hub required (The YoLink Local Hub bridges YoLink devices to Matter, which is how they reach the Apple Home app. The older cloud-only YoLink hubs have no Apple Home path.).
- Google Home (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor — Partially (YoLink: the Contact Sensor is compatible with Google Assistant for status questions, but due to Google's limitations it cannot be used to create routines in the Google Home app).
- Matter (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor — YoLink Local Hub required.
- 6 of 30 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · YoLink
YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Eufy Entry SensorNo
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact SensorYoLink Local Hub required
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Eufy Entry SensorNo
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact SensorYoLink Local Hub required
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy Entry Sensor2 years
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor5 years
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 30 of 30 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Yes
Catalog note
Email / SMS / push notifications
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
Connectivity
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- HomeBase required
Catalog note
Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Yes
Catalog note
LoRa, up to 1/4 mile range (YoLink hub required)
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
Features
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
Catalog note
eufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording)
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Yes
Catalog note
Device-to-device pairing works even without Wi-Fi, internet or AC power
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- 18mm
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
Integrations
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
Catalog note
The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- YoLink Local Hub required
Catalog note
The YoLink Local Hub bridges YoLink devices to Matter, which is how they reach the Apple Home app. The older cloud-only YoLink hubs have no Apple Home path.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Partially
Catalog note
YoLink: the Contact Sensor is compatible with Google Assistant for status questions, but due to Google's limitations it cannot be used to create routines in the Google Home app
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- YoLink Local Hub required
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- YoLink Local Hub required
Catalog note
Via Matter
Power
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- 2 years
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to two years.
Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- 5 years
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- CR123A
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- AA
Sensors
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The sensor detects opening doors or windows.
Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor
- No
| Specification | Eufy Entry Sensor | YoLink LoRa Smart Outdoor Contact Sensor |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteEmail / SMS / push notifications | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| Connectivity | ||
HomeBase requiredCatalog noteSub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base. | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteLoRa, up to 1/4 mile range (YoLink hub required) | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteeufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording) | YesCatalog noteDevice-to-device pairing works even without Wi-Fi, internet or AC power | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | 18mm | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
NoCatalog noteThe eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors | Yes | |
| No | YoLink Local Hub requiredCatalog noteThe YoLink Local Hub bridges YoLink devices to Matter, which is how they reach the Apple Home app. The older cloud-only YoLink hubs have no Apple Home path. | |
| No | PartiallyCatalog noteYoLink: the Contact Sensor is compatible with Google Assistant for status questions, but due to Google's limitations it cannot be used to create routines in the Google Home app | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | YoLink Local Hub required | |
| No | YoLink Local Hub requiredCatalog noteVia Matter | |
| Power | ||
2 yearsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to two years. Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 5 years | |
| CR123A | AA | |
| Sensors | ||
YesManufacturer sourceThe sensor detects opening doors or windows. Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology