The Smart Device Compare comparison

Eufy Entry Sensor vs YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Eufy Entry Sensor and YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor

A summary of selected recorded differences between these door & window sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Other (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor — Yes (LoRa / Amazon Sidewalk, up to 2,000 ft range (YoLink Hub required)).
  • Alexa (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No (The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors); YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor — Yes (Through the YoLink account, which covers the whole YoLink device line rather than a per-model list).
Specifications to check side by side
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — HomeBase required (Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.); YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor — No.
  • Apple Home (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor — YoLink Local Hub required.
  • Matter (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor — YoLink Local Hub required.
  • SmartThings (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor — YoLink Local Hub required.
Information still to confirm
  • 8 of 30 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

7differences with recorded values for every device
8rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Eufy Entry SensorNo
  • YoLink Solar Outdoor Door SensorYoLink Local Hub required

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • Eufy Entry SensorNo
  • YoLink Solar Outdoor Door SensorYoLink Local Hub required

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 30 of 30 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

Eufy Entry Sensor
Yes
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Yes
Catalog note

Instant push notifications on open and close, plus left-open reminders

Eufy Entry Sensor
Not recorded
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No

Connectivity

Eufy Entry Sensor
HomeBase required
Catalog note

Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.

YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Yes
Catalog note

LoRa / Amazon Sidewalk, up to 2,000 ft range (YoLink Hub required)

Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No

Features

Eufy Entry Sensor
Yes
Catalog note

eufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording)

YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Yes
Eufy Entry Sensor
Not recorded
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor
Not recorded
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor
Not recorded
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor
Not recorded
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Not recorded

Integrations

Eufy Entry Sensor
No
Catalog note

The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors

YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Yes
Catalog note

Through the YoLink account, which covers the whole YoLink device line rather than a per-model list

Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
YoLink Local Hub required
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor
Yes
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Yes
Catalog note

Official YoLink integration, which connects the YoLink account and covers the devices on it

Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
YoLink Local Hub required
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
YoLink Local Hub required

Power

Eufy Entry Sensor
2 years
Manufacturer source

The advertised battery life is up to two years.

Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Not applicable / unspecified
Eufy Entry Sensor
CR123A
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Hybrid Layer Capacitor (solar charged)

Sensors

Eufy Entry Sensor
Yes
Manufacturer source

The sensor detects opening doors or windows.

Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Yes
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No
Eufy Entry Sensor
No
YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
No
Specifications for Eufy Entry Sensor versus YoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
SpecificationEufy Entry SensorYoLink Solar Outdoor Door Sensor
Alerts
YesYes
Catalog note

Instant push notifications on open and close, plus left-open reminders

Not recordedNot recorded
NoNo
NoNot recorded
NoNo
Connectivity
HomeBase required
Catalog note

Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.

No
NoNo
NoNo
NoYes
Catalog note

LoRa / Amazon Sidewalk, up to 2,000 ft range (YoLink Hub required)

NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Features
Yes
Catalog note

eufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording)

Yes
Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Integrations
No
Catalog note

The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors

Yes
Catalog note

Through the YoLink account, which covers the whole YoLink device line rather than a per-model list

NoYoLink Local Hub required
NoNot recorded
YesYes
Catalog note

Official YoLink integration, which connects the YoLink account and covers the devices on it

NoYoLink Local Hub required
NoYoLink Local Hub required
Power
2 years
Manufacturer source

The advertised battery life is up to two years.

Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Not applicable / unspecified
CR123AHybrid Layer Capacitor (solar charged)
Sensors
Yes
Manufacturer source

The sensor detects opening doors or windows.

Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Yes
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology