The Smart Device Compare comparison

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) vs Ring Battery Doorbell Plus

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) and Ring Battery Doorbell Plus

A summary of selected recorded differences between these doorbells. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Google Home (integrations): Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) — Yes; Ring Battery Doorbell Plus — No.
  • microSD card slot (storage): Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) — Yes (Up to 128 GB); Ring Battery Doorbell Plus — No.
  • 24 7 Video History (video): Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) — Yes; Ring Battery Doorbell Plus — No.
  • 2k Video (video): Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) — Yes; Ring Battery Doorbell Plus — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Packages (alerts): Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) — No; Ring Battery Doorbell Plus — Subscription required.
  • People (alerts): Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) — Yes; Ring Battery Doorbell Plus — Subscription required.
  • Hd Video (video): Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) — Yes; Ring Battery Doorbell Plus — YES (1536p).
  • Video Event History (video): Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) — Yes; Ring Battery Doorbell Plus — Subscription required.
Information still to confirm
  • 9 of 47 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

11differences with recorded values for every device
9rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

microSD card slot

  • Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)Yes
  • Ring Battery Doorbell PlusNo

Check card capacity, whether a card is included, and which recording modes work without a paid plan.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 47 of 47 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Subscription required
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Subscription required
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No

Connectivity

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Catalog note

802.11 b/g/n

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No

Features

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Catalog note

Quick Replies: choose a preset response and take a message from visitors when you're not available. No subscription is required for Quick Replies; a Ring subscription is only needed to review the recorded messages.

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Not recorded
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Not recorded
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Not recorded
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Not recorded
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No

Hub

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No

Included Accessories

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Sold separately
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Sold separately

Integrations

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No

Motion Detection

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Not recorded
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Not recorded
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Not recorded
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Not recorded
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Not recorded

Power

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Not recorded
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Not recorded
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Catalog note

Removable Battery Pack for Easy Charging

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Optional
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Optional
Catalog note

Can be hardwired to an existing doorbell system or transformer for continuous charging (8-24 VAC, 40VA max, 50/60Hz)

Storage

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Subscription required
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Subscription required
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Catalog note

Up to 128 GB

Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No

Video

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Manufacturer source

The doorbell supports 2K video.

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Catalog note

The official user guide (model T8223) warns that a side wall in view reflects the IR light and blurs the night vision.

Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Not recorded
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
150° Horizontal / 150° Vertical
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
YES (1536p)
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
No
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Not recorded
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
No
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Yes
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Subscription required
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Not recorded
Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Yes
Specifications for Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) versus Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
SpecificationEufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)Ring Battery Doorbell Plus
Alerts
NoNo
NoNo
YesYes
NoSubscription required
YesSubscription required
NoNo
Connectivity
YesYes
Catalog note

802.11 b/g/n

NoNo
NoNo
Features
YesYes
Catalog note

Quick Replies: choose a preset response and take a message from visitors when you're not available. No subscription is required for Quick Replies; a Ring subscription is only needed to review the recorded messages.

YesYes
Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
NoNo
Hub
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Included Accessories
Sold separatelySold separately
Integrations
YesYes
NoNo
YesNo
YesYes
NoNo
NoNo
Motion Detection
Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedYes
Not recordedNot recorded
Power
Not recordedNot recorded
YesYes
Catalog note

Removable Battery Pack for Easy Charging

OptionalOptional
Catalog note

Can be hardwired to an existing doorbell system or transformer for continuous charging (8-24 VAC, 40VA max, 50/60Hz)

Storage
Subscription requiredSubscription required
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Up to 128 GB

No
Video
YesYes
YesNo
Yes
Manufacturer source

The doorbell supports 2K video.

Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Video Doorbell C31 (with Battery Pack)
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

No
Yes
Catalog note

The official user guide (model T8223) warns that a side wall in view reflects the IR light and blurs the night vision.

Yes
NoYes
Not recorded150° Horizontal / 150° Vertical
YesYES (1536p)
NoNo
YesNo
YesYes
NoYes
Not recordedNo
YesSubscription required
Not recordedYes

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology