
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Meross EM06P vs Shelly Pro EM-50
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Meross EM06P and Shelly Pro EM-50
A summary of selected recorded differences between these energy monitors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Ethernet (connectivity): Meross EM06P — No; Shelly Pro EM-50 — Yes.
- Time Of Use Rates (data monitoring): Meross EM06P — No; Shelly Pro EM-50 — Yes (Cost periods and tariff distribution in the Shelly Smart Control app).
- Relay Output (features): Meross EM06P — No; Shelly Pro EM-50 — Yes (Integrated switch with potential-free contacts, 2 A at 240 V).
- Alexa (integrations): Meross EM06P — No (Alexa has no energy meter device type and this meter has no relay to expose as a switch, so a skill has nothing to publish); Shelly Pro EM-50 — Yes.
- Other (connectivity): Meross EM06P — No; Shelly Pro EM-50 — Modbus.
- Data History (data monitoring): Meross EM06P — 5 years (Free cloud service, daily data kept up to 5 years with no subscription); Shelly Pro EM-50 — 60 days (At least 60 days of 1-minute data stored on the device).
- Power Supply (installation): Meross EM06P — Mains (breaker panel); Shelly Pro EM-50 — Mains (100-260 V).
- Included Ct Sensors (metering): Meross EM06P — 6 (6 clamps rated up to 120 A per channel); Shelly Pro EM-50 — 2 (2 x 50 A current transformers).
- 9 of 39 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 39 of 39 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- Meross EM06P
- Yes
Catalog note
High-gain antenna, dual Wi-Fi setup
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- No
- Meross EM06P
- Not recorded
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Catalog note
Bluetooth 4.2, also works as a Bluetooth gateway
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Modbus
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- No
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- No
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- No
Data Monitoring
- Meross EM06P
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Measurements can be exported as CSV.
Meross EM06P manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Meross EM06P
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
CSV export by day, hour or minute
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Catalog note
CSV export of the consumption chart
- Meross EM06P
- 5 years
Catalog note
Free cloud service, daily data kept up to 5 years with no subscription
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- 60 days
Catalog note
At least 60 days of 1-minute data stored on the device
- Meross EM06P
- Yes
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
- Meross EM06P
- 1 min
Catalog note
Minute, hourly and daily data in the Meross app
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Not recorded
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Catalog note
Cost periods and tariff distribution in the Shelly Smart Control app
- Meross EM06P
- Yes
Catalog note
Per-circuit consumption thresholds with instant notifications
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Features
- Meross EM06P
- Yes
Catalog note
Power thresholds can drive Meross plugs and lights
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
- Meross EM06P
- Yes
Catalog note
Zero export automations that start appliances when solar generation is high
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Catalog note
Configurable load control to divert surplus PV production
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Catalog note
Integrated switch with potential-free contacts, 2 A at 240 V
Installation
- Meross EM06P
- Yes
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
- Meross EM06P
- Yes
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Catalog note
One DIN module wide
- Meross EM06P
- Mains (breaker panel)
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Mains (100-260 V)
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- No
Integrations
- Meross EM06P
- No
Catalog note
Alexa has no energy meter device type and this meter has no relay to expose as a switch, so a skill has nothing to publish
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- No
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
- Meross EM06P
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Home Assistant integration is documented.
Meross EM06P manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Meross EM06P
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Native integration through Meross_RPC, no flashing and warranty kept
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- No
- Meross EM06P
- No
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Catalog note
Via the official Shelly Cloud integration
Local Control
- Meross EM06P
- Yes
Catalog note
Meross_RPC, with data stored locally for the Home Assistant integration
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Catalog note
RPC over HTTPS and WebSocket, UDP, webhooks, scripting and Modbus TCP
- Meross EM06P
- Not recorded
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
- Meross EM06P
- Not recorded
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Metering
- Meross EM06P
- Not recorded
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- ±1%
Catalog note
Accuracy Class B for active energy, ±1% from 5 A to 50 A
- Meross EM06P
- Yes
Catalog note
Consumption and feed-in tracking for solar and PV systems
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Catalog note
4 quadrant measurement with a returned energy counter
- Meross EM06P
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Meross EM06P
- 6
Catalog note
6 clamps rated up to 120 A per channel
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- 2
Catalog note
2 x 50 A current transformers
- Meross EM06P
- 120 A
Manufacturer source
The stated rating is 120 A per channel.
Meross EM06P manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Meross EM06P
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- 50 A
- Meross EM06P
- 6
Manufacturer source
Six channels measure electrical circuits.
Meross EM06P manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Meross EM06P
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Six independent channels, twice the coverage of a 3-channel meter
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- 2
- Meross EM06P
- Not recorded
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- Yes
Catalog note
Active and apparent power, power factor, frequency and voltage
- Meross EM06P
- Not recorded
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- No
Catalog note
Single-phase device with two current channels
- Meross EM06P
- Not recorded
- Shelly Pro EM-50
- No
| Specification | Meross EM06P | Shelly Pro EM-50 |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteHigh-gain antenna, dual Wi-Fi setup | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteBluetooth 4.2, also works as a Bluetooth gateway | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | Modbus | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Data Monitoring | ||
YesManufacturer sourceMeasurements can be exported as CSV. Meross EM06P manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteCSV export by day, hour or minute | YesCatalog noteCSV export of the consumption chart | |
5 yearsCatalog noteFree cloud service, daily data kept up to 5 years with no subscription | 60 daysCatalog noteAt least 60 days of 1-minute data stored on the device | |
| Yes | Yes | |
1 minCatalog noteMinute, hourly and daily data in the Meross app | Not recorded | |
| No | YesCatalog noteCost periods and tariff distribution in the Shelly Smart Control app | |
YesCatalog notePer-circuit consumption thresholds with instant notifications | Yes | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog notePower thresholds can drive Meross plugs and lights | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteZero export automations that start appliances when solar generation is high | YesCatalog noteConfigurable load control to divert surplus PV production | |
| No | YesCatalog noteIntegrated switch with potential-free contacts, 2 A at 240 V | |
| Installation | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteOne DIN module wide | |
| Mains (breaker panel) | Mains (100-260 V) | |
| No | No | |
| Integrations | ||
NoCatalog noteAlexa has no energy meter device type and this meter has no relay to expose as a switch, so a skill has nothing to publish | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
YesManufacturer sourceHome Assistant integration is documented. Meross EM06P manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteNative integration through Meross_RPC, no flashing and warranty kept | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteVia the official Shelly Cloud integration | |
| Local Control | ||
YesCatalog noteMeross_RPC, with data stored locally for the Home Assistant integration | YesCatalog noteRPC over HTTPS and WebSocket, UDP, webhooks, scripting and Modbus TCP | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Metering | ||
| Not recorded | ±1%Catalog noteAccuracy Class B for active energy, ±1% from 5 A to 50 A | |
YesCatalog noteConsumption and feed-in tracking for solar and PV systems | YesCatalog note4 quadrant measurement with a returned energy counter | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
6Catalog note6 clamps rated up to 120 A per channel | 2Catalog note2 x 50 A current transformers | |
120 AManufacturer sourceThe stated rating is 120 A per channel. Meross EM06P manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 50 A | |
6Manufacturer sourceSix channels measure electrical circuits. Meross EM06P manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSix independent channels, twice the coverage of a 3-channel meter | 2 | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteActive and apparent power, power factor, frequency and voltage | |
| Not recorded | NoCatalog noteSingle-phase device with two current channels | |
| Not recorded | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology