
The Smart Device Compare comparison
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor vs Zemismart SPM02
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor and Zemismart SPM02
A summary of selected recorded differences between these energy monitors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Usage Alerts (data monitoring): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — No (Not a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings.); Zemismart SPM02 — Yes (Alarm messaging on abnormal consumption).
- Load Management (features): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — Yes (NodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay); Zemismart SPM02 — No.
- Din Rail Mount (installation): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — Yes (One 17.8 mm wide DIN module that clips onto the standard 35 mm rail inside the switchboard); Zemismart SPM02 — No (Fits above or below the protection devices without occupying DIN rail space).
- SmartThings (integrations): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — Yes (NodOn lists SmartThings among the compatible gateways for this model, so it pairs with a SmartThings hub as a standard Zigbee 3.0 device); Zemismart SPM02 — No.
- Power Supply (installation): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — Mains (110-240 V); Zemismart SPM02 — Mains (breaker panel).
- Monitored Circuits (metering): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — 1 (One 1P+N circuit: the line is wired through the meter's own terminals and the neutral passes alongside, so it meters a single circuit up to 63 A); Zemismart SPM02 — 3 (Three independent measurement channels).
- 11 of 39 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 39 of 39 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
The 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, SmartThings, Jeedom and Zigbee2MQTT as compatible gateways for this model
- Zemismart SPM02
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0, works with Tuya, Zigbee2MQTT and Home Assistant
Data Monitoring
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform.
- Zemismart SPM02
- Not recorded
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
The meter keeps no history of its own beyond its cumulative energy registers, and NodOn ships no app: retention is whatever the host gateway or Home Assistant keeps
- Zemismart SPM02
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
Chart analysis in the app, long-term history lives in the hub
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings.
- Zemismart SPM02
- Not recorded
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
NodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model
- Zemismart SPM02
- Not recorded
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform.
- Zemismart SPM02
- Not recorded
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings.
- Zemismart SPM02
- Yes
Catalog note
Alarm messaging on abnormal consumption
Features
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
Through the compatible Zigbee gateway or Home Assistant, not on the device itself
- Zemismart SPM02
- Yes
Catalog note
Scene setting through the Zigbee hub or Home Assistant
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
NodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
No switching output: the meter measures only and has no relay to cut a load
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
Installation
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
Installed in-line inside the electrical panel on an existing circuit, next to the upstream protection device
- Zemismart SPM02
- Yes
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
One 17.8 mm wide DIN module that clips onto the standard 35 mm rail inside the switchboard
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
Catalog note
Fits above or below the protection devices without occupying DIN rail space
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Mains (110-240 V)
- Zemismart SPM02
- Mains (breaker panel)
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
Integrations
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not compatible with Amazon Alexa.
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
Catalog note
Alexa has no energy meter device type and this meter has no relay to expose as a switch, so a skill has nothing to publish
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not compatible with Apple Home.
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not compatible with Google Home.
- Zemismart SPM02
- Not recorded
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-1-00, and exposes power, voltage, current, AC frequency, power factor, apparent power and both consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT.
- Zemismart SPM02
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Zigbee2MQTT
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
The radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
NodOn lists SmartThings among the compatible gateways for this model, so it pairs with a SmartThings hub as a standard Zigbee 3.0 device
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
Local Control
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
A Zigbee end device with no IP stack and no documented serial interface, so there is nothing on the module itself to call directly; the data path belongs to whichever gateway hosts it
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Nothing runs on the module itself: it is paired and configured from the Zigbee gateway, and it has only a status LED and a reset/pairing button
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings
- Zemismart SPM02
- No
Catalog note
No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings
Metering
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- ±1%
Manufacturer source
The stated energy-measurement tolerance is one percent.
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
- Model
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Class 1.0 to IEC 61557-12, stated as a 1% tolerance, over a measurement range of 50 mA to 63 A and a base current of 10 A
- Zemismart SPM02
- ±1%
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Bidirectional measurement is specified.
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
- Model
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Bidirectional measurement reports consumption and production separately, which is what makes solar self-consumption and export readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the consumed total as energy and the production side as produced_energy for this exact model
- Zemismart SPM02
- Yes
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Zemismart SPM02
- Not applicable / unspecified
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
Inline measurement through the module's own terminals, with no current transformer involved
- Zemismart SPM02
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
Inline measurement, cables up to 16 mm² pass through the apertures
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
Rated up to 63 A directly on the circuit, without a current transformer
- Zemismart SPM02
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
Rated up to 63 A per channel without a current transformer
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- 1
Manufacturer source
The meter monitors one circuit.
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
- Model
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
One 1P+N circuit: the line is wired through the meter's own terminals and the neutral passes alongside, so it meters a single circuit up to 63 A
- Zemismart SPM02
- 3
Manufacturer source
There are three independent measurement channels.
Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Zemismart SPM02
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Three independent measurement channels
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
Reports voltage, current, active power, apparent power, power factor and AC frequency alongside the energy totals | Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_factor, power_apparent and ac_frequency for this exact model
- Zemismart SPM02
- Not recorded
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Rated 110-240 V AC 50/60 Hz as a 1P+N single-phase meter, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service with two hot legs is out of scope
- Zemismart SPM02
- Not recorded
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Zemismart SPM02
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The meter supports a three-phase installation.
Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Zemismart SPM02
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
3P+N systems, or three separate single-phase circuits
| Specification | NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor | Zemismart SPM02 |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
NoCatalog noteThe 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, SmartThings, Jeedom and Zigbee2MQTT as compatible gateways for this model | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0, works with Tuya, Zigbee2MQTT and Home Assistant | |
| Data Monitoring | ||
NoCatalog noteNot a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform. | Not recorded | |
Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteThe meter keeps no history of its own beyond its cumulative energy registers, and NodOn ships no app: retention is whatever the host gateway or Home Assistant keeps | Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteChart analysis in the app, long-term history lives in the hub | |
NoCatalog noteNot a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings. | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteNodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model | Not recorded | |
NoCatalog noteNot a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform. | Not recorded | |
NoCatalog noteNot a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings. | YesCatalog noteAlarm messaging on abnormal consumption | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteThrough the compatible Zigbee gateway or Home Assistant, not on the device itself | YesCatalog noteScene setting through the Zigbee hub or Home Assistant | |
YesCatalog noteNodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay | No | |
NoCatalog noteNo switching output: the meter measures only and has no relay to cut a load | No | |
| Installation | ||
YesCatalog noteInstalled in-line inside the electrical panel on an existing circuit, next to the upstream protection device | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteOne 17.8 mm wide DIN module that clips onto the standard 35 mm rail inside the switchboard | NoCatalog noteFits above or below the protection devices without occupying DIN rail space | |
| Mains (110-240 V) | Mains (breaker panel) | |
| No | No | |
| Integrations | ||
NoCatalog noteNot compatible with Amazon Alexa. | NoCatalog noteAlexa has no energy meter device type and this meter has no relay to expose as a switch, so a skill has nothing to publish | |
NoCatalog noteNot compatible with Apple Home. | No | |
NoCatalog noteNot compatible with Google Home. | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteZigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-1-00, and exposes power, voltage, current, AC frequency, power factor, apparent power and both consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT. | YesCatalog noteVia Zigbee2MQTT | |
NoCatalog noteThe radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model | No | |
YesCatalog noteNodOn lists SmartThings among the compatible gateways for this model, so it pairs with a SmartThings hub as a standard Zigbee 3.0 device | No | |
| Local Control | ||
NoCatalog noteA Zigbee end device with no IP stack and no documented serial interface, so there is nothing on the module itself to call directly; the data path belongs to whichever gateway hosts it | No | |
NoCatalog noteNothing runs on the module itself: it is paired and configured from the Zigbee gateway, and it has only a status LED and a reset/pairing button | No | |
NoCatalog noteNo native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings | NoCatalog noteNo native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings | |
| Metering | ||
±1%Manufacturer sourceThe stated energy-measurement tolerance is one percent. NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteClass 1.0 to IEC 61557-12, stated as a 1% tolerance, over a measurement range of 50 mA to 63 A and a base current of 10 A | ±1% | |
YesManufacturer sourceBidirectional measurement is specified. NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBidirectional measurement reports consumption and production separately, which is what makes solar self-consumption and export readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the consumed total as energy and the production side as produced_energy for this exact model | Yes | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteInline measurement through the module's own terminals, with no current transformer involved | Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteInline measurement, cables up to 16 mm² pass through the apertures | |
Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteRated up to 63 A directly on the circuit, without a current transformer | Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteRated up to 63 A per channel without a current transformer | |
1Manufacturer sourceThe meter monitors one circuit. NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteOne 1P+N circuit: the line is wired through the meter's own terminals and the neutral passes alongside, so it meters a single circuit up to 63 A | 3Manufacturer sourceThere are three independent measurement channels. Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →
The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteThree independent measurement channels | |
YesCatalog noteReports voltage, current, active power, apparent power, power factor and AC frequency alongside the energy totals | Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_factor, power_apparent and ac_frequency for this exact model | Not recorded | |
NoCatalog noteRated 110-240 V AC 50/60 Hz as a 1P+N single-phase meter, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service with two hot legs is out of scope | Not recorded | |
| No | YesManufacturer sourceThe meter supports a three-phase installation. Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →
The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note3P+N systems, or three separate single-phase circuits | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology