The Smart Device Compare comparison

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 vs Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 and Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)

A summary of selected recorded differences between these energy monitors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Load Management (features): Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 — Yes (Scripts and webhooks can drive other devices from the readings); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — No (With no relay it can raise a threshold alert but cannot shed the load itself).
  • Matter (integrations): Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 — No; Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (Matter over Wi-Fi: the device carries a Matter QR code and is commissioned by scanning it from a Matter app | Home Assistant is the one Matter controller that accepts it today, because the energy meter device type is not yet handled by the other ecosystems).
  • Power Factor (metering): Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 — Yes (Active and apparent power and energy, power factor, fundamental reactive energy); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — No (SONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, with no power factor reading).
  • Three Phase (metering): Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 — Yes; Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Data History (data monitoring): Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 — 7 days (At least 7 days of 1-minute data in non-volatile memory); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — 1 year (Up to one year of energy data, and going offline does not interrupt the recording).
  • Power Supply (installation): Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 — Mains (220-240 V); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Mains (100-240 V).
  • Apple Home (integrations): Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 — No; Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Upcoming platform support (The meter is a Matter over Wi-Fi device, but SONOFF's own platform table marks Apple Home as not yet able to add it: the Home app still does not accept the Matter energy meter device type. Nothing on SONOFF's side is missing, so the meter gets in once Apple supports that type.).
  • Monitored Circuits (metering): Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 — 3 (Three phases, or three independent single-phase circuits); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — 1 (One circuit, the load wired through its L and L Out terminals).
Information still to confirm
  • 6 of 39 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

8differences with recorded values for every device
6rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3No
  • Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)Upcoming platform support

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3No
  • Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)Yes

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 39 of 39 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11 b/g/n on 2.4 GHz, from an ESP32-C6

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Catalog note

Bluetooth 4.2

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not recorded
Catalog note

The spec sheet lists Wi-Fi only, while the FCC grant authorises a second 2402-2480 MHz transmitter, so the radio is there but SONOFF never documents it as a feature

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

The Zigbee version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-ZB1GP

Data Monitoring

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Catalog note

CSV for power quality values and JSON through RPC

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet, from the app and from the local console

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
7 days
Manufacturer source

Local records cover up to seven days at one-minute intervals.

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical details: device description and main features
Model
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page covers the 63W wire and 63T terminal variants. Above-breaker mounting is specific to the 63W; installation details are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

At least 7 days of 1-minute data in non-volatile memory

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
1 year
Catalog note

Up to one year of energy data, and going offline does not interrupt the recording

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not recorded
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Catalog note

Cost periods and tariff distribution in the Shelly Smart Control app

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Fixed or time-of-use pricing, with consumption shown per rate band

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Overcurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime

Features

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Quick Scenes in eWeLink, and its readings drive automations in Home Assistant

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Catalog note

Scripts and webhooks can drive other devices from the readings

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

With no relay it can raise a threshold alert but cannot shed the load itself

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

SONOFF states this is a non-switch product that cannot control the load it measures

Installation

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside a junction box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Catalog note

Sits above or below the DIN-rail circuit breakers instead of clipping onto the rail

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

Indoor flush mounting only, with no rail clip

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Mains (220-240 V)
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Mains (100-240 V)
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No

Integrations

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Upcoming platform support
Catalog note

The meter is a Matter over Wi-Fi device, but SONOFF's own platform table marks Apple Home as not yet able to add it: the Home app still does not accept the Matter energy meter device type. Nothing on SONOFF's side is missing, so the meter gets in once Apple supports that type.

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's platform table gives Home Assistant two routes, Matter and MQTT discovery, and both carry the voltage, current, power and energy readings

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Matter over Wi-Fi: the device carries a Matter QR code and is commissioned by scanning it from a Matter app | Home Assistant is the one Matter controller that accepts it today, because the energy meter device type is not yet handled by the other ecosystems

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Catalog note

Via the official Shelly Cloud integration

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Reached through eWeLink account linking, and SONOFF notes SmartThings also reads the power consumption figures

Local Control

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Catalog note

RPC over HTTP and WebSocket with TLS, plus webhooks and scripting

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

JSON-RPC 2.0 over HTTP and WebSocket, documented as an open API

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Manufacturer source

An embedded web interface provides local access.

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical details: device description and main features
Model
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page covers the 63W wire and 63T terminal variants. Above-breaker mounting is specific to the 63W; installation details are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Manufacturer source

A local browser console is provided.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The OpenEdge web console runs on the device and needs no app and no account

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Manufacturer source

MQTT communication is documented.

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical details: device description and main features
Model
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page covers the 63W wire and 63T terminal variants. Above-breaker mounting is specific to the 63W; installation details are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Manufacturer source

MQTT access is listed.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

MQTT is configured from the device itself and is how Home Assistant reads the meter with no cloud in the path

Metering

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
±1%
Catalog note

Accuracy Class B for active energy, ±1% from 2 A to 63 A

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not recorded
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Catalog note

4 quadrant measurement, direction can be reversed per phase in software

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Manufacturer source

Bidirectional energy metering is supported.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bi-directional metering separates what the load consumes from what a balcony solar array produces, which the app can record as a negative value

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not applicable / unspecified
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Current transformers are built into the body, conductor aperture 8 mm

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement, no current transformer involved

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
63 A
Catalog note

0 to 63 A per phase, saturation at 130 A

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not applicable / unspecified
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
3
Manufacturer source

Three measurement channels support separate single-phase circuits.

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical details: device description and main features
Model
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page covers the 63W wire and 63T terminal variants. Above-breaker mounting is specific to the 63W; installation details are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Three phases, or three independent single-phase circuits

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
1
Catalog note

One circuit, the load wired through its L and L Out terminals

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Catalog note

Active and apparent power and energy, power factor, fundamental reactive energy

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

SONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, with no power factor reading

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
No
Catalog note

220-240 V only, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

Rated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Yes
Manufacturer source

The meter also supports a three-phase installation.

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical details: device description and main features
Model
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page covers the 63W wire and 63T terminal variants. Above-breaker mounting is specific to the 63W; installation details are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Specifications for Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 versus Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
SpecificationShelly 3EM-63W Gen3Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Connectivity
YesYes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11 b/g/n on 2.4 GHz, from an ESP32-C6

NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Bluetooth 4.2

Not recorded
Catalog note

The spec sheet lists Wi-Fi only, while the FCC grant authorises a second 2402-2480 MHz transmitter, so the radio is there but SONOFF never documents it as a feature

NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Catalog note

The Zigbee version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-ZB1GP

Data Monitoring
Yes
Catalog note

CSV for power quality values and JSON through RPC

Yes
Catalog note

Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet, from the app and from the local console

7 days
Manufacturer source

Local records cover up to seven days at one-minute intervals.

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical details: device description and main features
Model
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page covers the 63W wire and 63T terminal variants. Above-breaker mounting is specific to the 63W; installation details are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

At least 7 days of 1-minute data in non-volatile memory

1 year
Catalog note

Up to one year of energy data, and going offline does not interrupt the recording

YesYes
Catalog note

Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts

Not recordedNot recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Cost periods and tariff distribution in the Shelly Smart Control app

Yes
Catalog note

Fixed or time-of-use pricing, with consumption shown per rate band

YesYes
Catalog note

Overcurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime

Features
YesYes
Catalog note

Quick Scenes in eWeLink, and its readings drive automations in Home Assistant

Yes
Catalog note

Scripts and webhooks can drive other devices from the readings

No
Catalog note

With no relay it can raise a threshold alert but cannot shed the load itself

NoNo
Catalog note

SONOFF states this is a non-switch product that cannot control the load it measures

Installation
YesYes
Catalog note

Wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside a junction box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep

No
Catalog note

Sits above or below the DIN-rail circuit breakers instead of clipping onto the rail

No
Catalog note

Indoor flush mounting only, with no rail clip

Mains (220-240 V)Mains (100-240 V)
NoNo
Integrations
YesYes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

NoUpcoming platform support
Catalog note

The meter is a Matter over Wi-Fi device, but SONOFF's own platform table marks Apple Home as not yet able to add it: the Home app still does not accept the Matter energy meter device type. Nothing on SONOFF's side is missing, so the meter gets in once Apple supports that type.

YesYes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

YesYes
Catalog note

SONOFF's platform table gives Home Assistant two routes, Matter and MQTT discovery, and both carry the voltage, current, power and energy readings

NoYes
Catalog note

Matter over Wi-Fi: the device carries a Matter QR code and is commissioned by scanning it from a Matter app | Home Assistant is the one Matter controller that accepts it today, because the energy meter device type is not yet handled by the other ecosystems

Yes
Catalog note

Via the official Shelly Cloud integration

Yes
Catalog note

Reached through eWeLink account linking, and SONOFF notes SmartThings also reads the power consumption figures

Local Control
Yes
Catalog note

RPC over HTTP and WebSocket with TLS, plus webhooks and scripting

Yes
Catalog note

JSON-RPC 2.0 over HTTP and WebSocket, documented as an open API

Yes
Manufacturer source

An embedded web interface provides local access.

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical details: device description and main features
Model
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page covers the 63W wire and 63T terminal variants. Above-breaker mounting is specific to the 63W; installation details are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Yes
Manufacturer source

A local browser console is provided.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The OpenEdge web console runs on the device and needs no app and no account

Yes
Manufacturer source

MQTT communication is documented.

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical details: device description and main features
Model
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page covers the 63W wire and 63T terminal variants. Above-breaker mounting is specific to the 63W; installation details are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Yes
Manufacturer source

MQTT access is listed.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

MQTT is configured from the device itself and is how Home Assistant reads the meter with no cloud in the path

Metering
±1%
Catalog note

Accuracy Class B for active energy, ±1% from 2 A to 63 A

Not recorded
Yes
Catalog note

4 quadrant measurement, direction can be reversed per phase in software

Yes
Manufacturer source

Bidirectional energy metering is supported.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bi-directional metering separates what the load consumes from what a balcony solar array produces, which the app can record as a negative value

Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Current transformers are built into the body, conductor aperture 8 mm

Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement, no current transformer involved

63 A
Catalog note

0 to 63 A per phase, saturation at 130 A

Not applicable / unspecified
3
Manufacturer source

Three measurement channels support separate single-phase circuits.

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical details: device description and main features
Model
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page covers the 63W wire and 63T terminal variants. Above-breaker mounting is specific to the 63W; installation details are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Three phases, or three independent single-phase circuits

1
Catalog note

One circuit, the load wired through its L and L Out terminals

Yes
Catalog note

Active and apparent power and energy, power factor, fundamental reactive energy

No
Catalog note

SONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, with no power factor reading

No
Catalog note

220-240 V only, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

No
Catalog note

Rated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

Yes
Manufacturer source

The meter also supports a three-phase installation.

Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical details: device description and main features
Model
Shelly 3EM-63W Gen3
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The page covers the 63W wire and 63T terminal variants. Above-breaker mounting is specific to the 63W; installation details are not interchangeable.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

No

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology