The Smart Device Compare comparison

Shelly Pro EM-50 vs Zemismart SPM02

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Shelly Pro EM-50 and Zemismart SPM02

A summary of selected recorded differences between these energy monitors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Shelly Pro EM-50 — Yes; Zemismart SPM02 — No.
  • Bluetooth (connectivity): Shelly Pro EM-50 — Yes (Bluetooth 4.2, also works as a Bluetooth gateway); Zemismart SPM02 — No.
  • Ethernet (connectivity): Shelly Pro EM-50 — Yes; Zemismart SPM02 — No.
  • Load Management (features): Shelly Pro EM-50 — Yes (Configurable load control to divert surplus PV production); Zemismart SPM02 — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Other (connectivity): Shelly Pro EM-50 — Modbus; Zemismart SPM02 — No.
  • Zigbee (connectivity): Shelly Pro EM-50 — No; Zemismart SPM02 — Zigbee Hub required (Zigbee 3.0, works with Tuya, Zigbee2MQTT and Home Assistant).
  • Power Supply (installation): Shelly Pro EM-50 — Mains (100-260 V); Zemismart SPM02 — Mains (breaker panel).
  • Monitored Circuits (metering): Shelly Pro EM-50 — 2; Zemismart SPM02 — 3 (Three independent measurement channels).
Information still to confirm
  • 11 of 39 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

16differences with recorded values for every device
11rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 39 of 39 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
No
Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Catalog note

Bluetooth 4.2, also works as a Bluetooth gateway

Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
Modbus
Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
No
Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
No
Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
No
Zemismart SPM02
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0, works with Tuya, Zigbee2MQTT and Home Assistant

Data Monitoring

Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Catalog note

CSV export of the consumption chart

Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Shelly Pro EM-50
60 days
Catalog note

At least 60 days of 1-minute data stored on the device

Zemismart SPM02
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Chart analysis in the app, long-term history lives in the hub

Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Shelly Pro EM-50
Not recorded
Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Catalog note

Cost periods and tariff distribution in the Shelly Smart Control app

Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Catalog note

Alarm messaging on abnormal consumption

Features

Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Catalog note

Scene setting through the Zigbee hub or Home Assistant

Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Catalog note

Configurable load control to divert surplus PV production

Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Catalog note

Integrated switch with potential-free contacts, 2 A at 240 V

Zemismart SPM02
No

Installation

Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Catalog note

One DIN module wide

Zemismart SPM02
No
Catalog note

Fits above or below the protection devices without occupying DIN rail space

Shelly Pro EM-50
Mains (100-260 V)
Zemismart SPM02
Mains (breaker panel)
Shelly Pro EM-50
No
Zemismart SPM02
No

Integrations

Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Zemismart SPM02
No
Catalog note

Alexa has no energy meter device type and this meter has no relay to expose as a switch, so a skill has nothing to publish

Shelly Pro EM-50
No
Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Catalog note

Via Zigbee2MQTT

Shelly Pro EM-50
No
Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Catalog note

Via the official Shelly Cloud integration

Zemismart SPM02
No

Local Control

Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Catalog note

RPC over HTTPS and WebSocket, UDP, webhooks, scripting and Modbus TCP

Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Zemismart SPM02
No
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Zemismart SPM02
No
Catalog note

No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings

Metering

Shelly Pro EM-50
±1%
Catalog note

Accuracy Class B for active energy, ±1% from 5 A to 50 A

Zemismart SPM02
±1%
Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Catalog note

4 quadrant measurement with a returned energy counter

Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Shelly Pro EM-50
Not applicable / unspecified
Zemismart SPM02
Not applicable / unspecified
Shelly Pro EM-50
2
Catalog note

2 x 50 A current transformers

Zemismart SPM02
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement, cables up to 16 mm² pass through the apertures

Shelly Pro EM-50
50 A
Zemismart SPM02
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Rated up to 63 A per channel without a current transformer

Shelly Pro EM-50
2
Zemismart SPM02
3
Manufacturer source

There are three independent measurement channels.

Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Zemismart SPM02
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Three independent measurement channels

Shelly Pro EM-50
Yes
Catalog note

Active and apparent power, power factor, frequency and voltage

Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Shelly Pro EM-50
No
Catalog note

Single-phase device with two current channels

Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Shelly Pro EM-50
No
Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Manufacturer source

The meter supports a three-phase installation.

Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Zemismart SPM02
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

3P+N systems, or three separate single-phase circuits

Specifications for Shelly Pro EM-50 versus Zemismart SPM02
SpecificationShelly Pro EM-50Zemismart SPM02
Connectivity
YesNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Bluetooth 4.2, also works as a Bluetooth gateway

No
YesNo
ModbusNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoZigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0, works with Tuya, Zigbee2MQTT and Home Assistant

Data Monitoring
Yes
Catalog note

CSV export of the consumption chart

Not recorded
60 days
Catalog note

At least 60 days of 1-minute data stored on the device

Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Chart analysis in the app, long-term history lives in the hub

YesNot recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Cost periods and tariff distribution in the Shelly Smart Control app

Not recorded
YesYes
Catalog note

Alarm messaging on abnormal consumption

Features
YesYes
Catalog note

Scene setting through the Zigbee hub or Home Assistant

Yes
Catalog note

Configurable load control to divert surplus PV production

No
Yes
Catalog note

Integrated switch with potential-free contacts, 2 A at 240 V

No
Installation
YesYes
Yes
Catalog note

One DIN module wide

No
Catalog note

Fits above or below the protection devices without occupying DIN rail space

Mains (100-260 V)Mains (breaker panel)
NoNo
Integrations
YesNo
Catalog note

Alexa has no energy meter device type and this meter has no relay to expose as a switch, so a skill has nothing to publish

NoNo
YesNot recorded
YesYes
Catalog note

Via Zigbee2MQTT

NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Via the official Shelly Cloud integration

No
Local Control
Yes
Catalog note

RPC over HTTPS and WebSocket, UDP, webhooks, scripting and Modbus TCP

No
YesNo
YesNo
Catalog note

No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings

Metering
±1%
Catalog note

Accuracy Class B for active energy, ±1% from 5 A to 50 A

±1%
Yes
Catalog note

4 quadrant measurement with a returned energy counter

Yes
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
2
Catalog note

2 x 50 A current transformers

Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement, cables up to 16 mm² pass through the apertures

50 ANot applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Rated up to 63 A per channel without a current transformer

23
Manufacturer source

There are three independent measurement channels.

Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Zemismart SPM02
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Three independent measurement channels

Yes
Catalog note

Active and apparent power, power factor, frequency and voltage

Not recorded
No
Catalog note

Single-phase device with two current channels

Not recorded
NoYes
Manufacturer source

The meter supports a three-phase installation.

Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Zemismart SPM02
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

3P+N systems, or three separate single-phase circuits

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology