The Smart Device Compare comparison

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) vs Zemismart SPM02

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) and Zemismart SPM02

A summary of selected recorded differences between these energy monitors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n on 2.4 GHz, from an ESP32-C6); Zemismart SPM02 — No.
  • Alexa (integrations): Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model); Zemismart SPM02 — No (Alexa has no energy meter device type and this meter has no relay to expose as a switch, so a skill has nothing to publish).
  • Matter (integrations): Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (Matter over Wi-Fi: the device carries a Matter QR code and is commissioned by scanning it from a Matter app | Home Assistant is the one Matter controller that accepts it today, because the energy meter device type is not yet handled by the other ecosystems); Zemismart SPM02 — No.
  • SmartThings (integrations): Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (Reached through eWeLink account linking, and SONOFF notes SmartThings also reads the power consumption figures); Zemismart SPM02 — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Zigbee (connectivity): Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — No (The Zigbee version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-ZB1GP); Zemismart SPM02 — Zigbee Hub required (Zigbee 3.0, works with Tuya, Zigbee2MQTT and Home Assistant).
  • Power Supply (installation): Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Mains (100-240 V); Zemismart SPM02 — Mains (breaker panel).
  • Apple Home (integrations): Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Upcoming platform support (The meter is a Matter over Wi-Fi device, but SONOFF's own platform table marks Apple Home as not yet able to add it: the Home app still does not accept the Matter energy meter device type. Nothing on SONOFF's side is missing, so the meter gets in once Apple supports that type.); Zemismart SPM02 — No.
  • Monitored Circuits (metering): Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — 1 (One circuit, the load wired through its L and L Out terminals); Zemismart SPM02 — 3 (Three independent measurement channels).
Information still to confirm
  • 13 of 39 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

12differences with recorded values for every device
13rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)Upcoming platform support
  • Zemismart SPM02No

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)Yes
  • Zemismart SPM02No

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 39 of 39 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11 b/g/n on 2.4 GHz, from an ESP32-C6

Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not recorded
Catalog note

The spec sheet lists Wi-Fi only, while the FCC grant authorises a second 2402-2480 MHz transmitter, so the radio is there but SONOFF never documents it as a feature

Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

The Zigbee version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-ZB1GP

Zemismart SPM02
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0, works with Tuya, Zigbee2MQTT and Home Assistant

Data Monitoring

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet, from the app and from the local console

Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
1 year
Catalog note

Up to one year of energy data, and going offline does not interrupt the recording

Zemismart SPM02
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Chart analysis in the app, long-term history lives in the hub

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts

Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not recorded
Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Fixed or time-of-use pricing, with consumption shown per rate band

Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Overcurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime

Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Catalog note

Alarm messaging on abnormal consumption

Features

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Quick Scenes in eWeLink, and its readings drive automations in Home Assistant

Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Catalog note

Scene setting through the Zigbee hub or Home Assistant

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

With no relay it can raise a threshold alert but cannot shed the load itself

Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

SONOFF states this is a non-switch product that cannot control the load it measures

Zemismart SPM02
No

Installation

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside a junction box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep

Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

Indoor flush mounting only, with no rail clip

Zemismart SPM02
No
Catalog note

Fits above or below the protection devices without occupying DIN rail space

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Mains (100-240 V)
Zemismart SPM02
Mains (breaker panel)
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Zemismart SPM02
No

Integrations

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

Zemismart SPM02
No
Catalog note

Alexa has no energy meter device type and this meter has no relay to expose as a switch, so a skill has nothing to publish

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Upcoming platform support
Catalog note

The meter is a Matter over Wi-Fi device, but SONOFF's own platform table marks Apple Home as not yet able to add it: the Home app still does not accept the Matter energy meter device type. Nothing on SONOFF's side is missing, so the meter gets in once Apple supports that type.

Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's platform table gives Home Assistant two routes, Matter and MQTT discovery, and both carry the voltage, current, power and energy readings

Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Catalog note

Via Zigbee2MQTT

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Matter over Wi-Fi: the device carries a Matter QR code and is commissioned by scanning it from a Matter app | Home Assistant is the one Matter controller that accepts it today, because the energy meter device type is not yet handled by the other ecosystems

Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Reached through eWeLink account linking, and SONOFF notes SmartThings also reads the power consumption figures

Zemismart SPM02
No

Local Control

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

JSON-RPC 2.0 over HTTP and WebSocket, documented as an open API

Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Manufacturer source

A local browser console is provided.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The OpenEdge web console runs on the device and needs no app and no account

Zemismart SPM02
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Manufacturer source

MQTT access is listed.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

MQTT is configured from the device itself and is how Home Assistant reads the meter with no cloud in the path

Zemismart SPM02
No
Catalog note

No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings

Metering

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not recorded
Zemismart SPM02
±1%
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Manufacturer source

Bidirectional energy metering is supported.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bi-directional metering separates what the load consumes from what a balcony solar array produces, which the app can record as a negative value

Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not applicable / unspecified
Zemismart SPM02
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement, no current transformer involved

Zemismart SPM02
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement, cables up to 16 mm² pass through the apertures

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not applicable / unspecified
Zemismart SPM02
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Rated up to 63 A per channel without a current transformer

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
1
Catalog note

One circuit, the load wired through its L and L Out terminals

Zemismart SPM02
3
Manufacturer source

There are three independent measurement channels.

Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Zemismart SPM02
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Three independent measurement channels

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

SONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, with no power factor reading

Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

Rated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

Zemismart SPM02
Not recorded
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Zemismart SPM02
Yes
Manufacturer source

The meter supports a three-phase installation.

Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Zemismart SPM02
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

3P+N systems, or three separate single-phase circuits

Specifications for Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) versus Zemismart SPM02
SpecificationSonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)Zemismart SPM02
Connectivity
Yes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11 b/g/n on 2.4 GHz, from an ESP32-C6

No
NoNo
Not recorded
Catalog note

The spec sheet lists Wi-Fi only, while the FCC grant authorises a second 2402-2480 MHz transmitter, so the radio is there but SONOFF never documents it as a feature

No
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
No
Catalog note

The Zigbee version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-ZB1GP

Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0, works with Tuya, Zigbee2MQTT and Home Assistant

Data Monitoring
Yes
Catalog note

Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet, from the app and from the local console

Not recorded
1 year
Catalog note

Up to one year of energy data, and going offline does not interrupt the recording

Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Chart analysis in the app, long-term history lives in the hub

Yes
Catalog note

Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts

Not recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Fixed or time-of-use pricing, with consumption shown per rate band

Not recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Overcurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime

Yes
Catalog note

Alarm messaging on abnormal consumption

Features
Yes
Catalog note

Quick Scenes in eWeLink, and its readings drive automations in Home Assistant

Yes
Catalog note

Scene setting through the Zigbee hub or Home Assistant

No
Catalog note

With no relay it can raise a threshold alert but cannot shed the load itself

No
No
Catalog note

SONOFF states this is a non-switch product that cannot control the load it measures

No
Installation
Yes
Catalog note

Wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside a junction box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep

Yes
No
Catalog note

Indoor flush mounting only, with no rail clip

No
Catalog note

Fits above or below the protection devices without occupying DIN rail space

Mains (100-240 V)Mains (breaker panel)
NoNo
Integrations
Yes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

No
Catalog note

Alexa has no energy meter device type and this meter has no relay to expose as a switch, so a skill has nothing to publish

Upcoming platform support
Catalog note

The meter is a Matter over Wi-Fi device, but SONOFF's own platform table marks Apple Home as not yet able to add it: the Home app still does not accept the Matter energy meter device type. Nothing on SONOFF's side is missing, so the meter gets in once Apple supports that type.

No
Yes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

Not recorded
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's platform table gives Home Assistant two routes, Matter and MQTT discovery, and both carry the voltage, current, power and energy readings

Yes
Catalog note

Via Zigbee2MQTT

Yes
Catalog note

Matter over Wi-Fi: the device carries a Matter QR code and is commissioned by scanning it from a Matter app | Home Assistant is the one Matter controller that accepts it today, because the energy meter device type is not yet handled by the other ecosystems

No
Yes
Catalog note

Reached through eWeLink account linking, and SONOFF notes SmartThings also reads the power consumption figures

No
Local Control
Yes
Catalog note

JSON-RPC 2.0 over HTTP and WebSocket, documented as an open API

No
Yes
Manufacturer source

A local browser console is provided.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The OpenEdge web console runs on the device and needs no app and no account

No
Yes
Manufacturer source

MQTT access is listed.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

MQTT is configured from the device itself and is how Home Assistant reads the meter with no cloud in the path

No
Catalog note

No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings

Metering
Not recorded±1%
Yes
Manufacturer source

Bidirectional energy metering is supported.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bi-directional metering separates what the load consumes from what a balcony solar array produces, which the app can record as a negative value

Yes
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement, no current transformer involved

Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement, cables up to 16 mm² pass through the apertures

Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Rated up to 63 A per channel without a current transformer

1
Catalog note

One circuit, the load wired through its L and L Out terminals

3
Manufacturer source

There are three independent measurement channels.

Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Zemismart SPM02
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Three independent measurement channels

No
Catalog note

SONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, with no power factor reading

Not recorded
No
Catalog note

Rated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

Not recorded
NoYes
Manufacturer source

The meter supports a three-phase installation.

Zemismart SPM02 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Zemismart SPM02
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The stated channel limit is 63 A; do not substitute ratings from other Zemismart models.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

3P+N systems, or three separate single-phase circuits

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology