
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aqara Hub M200 vs YoLink Hub
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aqara Hub M200 and YoLink Hub
A summary of selected recorded differences between these hubs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- 5 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Aqara Hub M200 — Yes; YoLink Hub — No (YoLink support states the Hub does not support the 5 GHz Wi-Fi band).
- Power Over Ethernet (hardware): Aqara Hub M200 — Yes (PoE input of 48V 0.25A, or 5V 2A over USB-C); YoLink Hub — No (YoLink support states the current version of the Hub has no built-in PoE functionality, and suggests a PoE splitter with a MicroUSB connector as a workaround).
- Apple Home (integrations): Aqara Hub M200 — Yes; YoLink Hub — No (YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub is Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant and Raedius, with no Apple Home path; the Matter route belongs to the separate Local Hub (YS1606)).
- SmartThings (integrations): Aqara Hub M200 — Yes; YoLink Hub — No (SmartThings is not on YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub, and the YS1603 is not a Matter device).
- Subdevices (features): Aqara Hub M200 — 80 (Up to 40 Aqara Zigbee devices plus 40 Thread devices); YoLink Hub — 180 (YoLink support states there is no hard limit and that a single Hub carried 180 devices without issues in testing, recommending a second Hub between 100 and 200 devices).
- Speakers (hardware): Aqara Hub M200 — 90dB (Used for security alerts, doorbell chimes, alarm clock and custom audio messages); YoLink Hub — No (The datasheet lists only status LEDs; audible alerts are the job of the separate YoLink SpeakerHub).
- Third Party Devices (protocols): Aqara Hub M200 — Partially (Matter controller for third-party Matter devices across more than 50 device types in Aqara Home, while Zigbee pairing is limited to Aqara Zigbee devices (40 Zigbee plus 40 Thread).); YoLink Hub — No (Hosts only YoLink LoRa devices; other brands reach YoLink only through cloud integrations (Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant), never by pairing to the hub.).
- 3 of 31 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Aqara Hub M200Yes
- YoLink HubNo
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 31 of 31 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The hub supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi 6.
Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Hub M200
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- YoLink Hub
- Yes
Catalog note
Wi-Fi frequency 2412 to 2462 MHz, and the requirements list a router with 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The hub supports 5 GHz Wi-Fi 6.
Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Hub M200
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- YoLink Hub
- No
Catalog note
YoLink support states the Hub does not support the 5 GHz Wi-Fi band
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
Catalog note
Ethernet port that also carries Power over Ethernet
- YoLink Hub
- Yes
Catalog note
RJ45 network connector on the rear, with an Ethernet patch cable in the box
Features
- Aqara Hub M200
- No
- YoLink Hub
- No
- Aqara Hub M200
- No
- YoLink Hub
- No
- Aqara Hub M200
- No
- YoLink Hub
- No
- Aqara Hub M200
- 80
Catalog note
Up to 40 Aqara Zigbee devices plus 40 Thread devices
- YoLink Hub
- 180
Catalog note
YoLink support states there is no hard limit and that a single Hub carried 180 devices without issues in testing, recommending a second Hub between 100 and 200 devices
- Aqara Hub M200
- No
- YoLink Hub
- No
Hardware
- Aqara Hub M200
- Not recorded
- YoLink Hub
- 32-bit RISC (Semtech LoRa YL09 module)
Catalog note
The official technical specs list a Semtech LoRa RF Module YL09 microcontroller with a 32-bit RISC processor
- Aqara Hub M200
- Not recorded
- YoLink Hub
- Not recorded
- Aqara Hub M200
- No
- YoLink Hub
- No
- Aqara Hub M200
- No
- YoLink Hub
- No
Catalog note
The only connectors are the rear RJ45 network port and the Micro-USB B power input
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The Ethernet port supports PoE.
Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Hub M200
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
PoE input of 48V 0.25A, or 5V 2A over USB-C
- YoLink Hub
- No
Catalog note
YoLink support states the current version of the Hub has no built-in PoE functionality, and suggests a PoE splitter with a MicroUSB connector as a workaround
- Aqara Hub M200
- 90dB
Catalog note
Used for security alerts, doorbell chimes, alarm clock and custom audio messages
- YoLink Hub
- No
Catalog note
The datasheet lists only status LEDs; audible alerts are the job of the separate YoLink SpeakerHub
- Aqara Hub M200
- Not recorded
- YoLink Hub
- Not recorded
Integrations
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
- YoLink Hub
- Yes
Catalog note
The official product page lists Alexa among the compatible platforms
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
- YoLink Hub
- No
Catalog note
YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub is Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant and Raedius, with no Apple Home path; the Matter route belongs to the separate Local Hub (YS1606)
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
- YoLink Hub
- Yes
Catalog note
YoLink support confirms the Hub can be integrated with Google Home, where the paired YoLink devices show up rather than the Hub itself
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
- YoLink Hub
- Yes
Catalog note
Home Assistant ships an official YoLink integration that is set up by adding the YoLink hub to the instance, and the product page lists Home Assistant among the compatible platforms
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
- YoLink Hub
- No
Catalog note
SmartThings is not on YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub, and the YS1603 is not a Matter device
Protocols
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
- YoLink Hub
- No
Catalog note
The technical specs list only two radios, LoRa at 923.3 MHz and Wi-Fi at 2412 to 2462 MHz
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The hub includes an infrared transmitter.
Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Hub M200
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
360 degree IR blaster that also detects when a traditional remote is used, so status stays in sync
- YoLink Hub
- No
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Supported Aqara accessories can be bridged to Matter.
Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Hub M200
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Matter controller and Matter bridge, exposing its Aqara Zigbee devices to third-party Matter ecosystems
- YoLink Hub
- No
Catalog note
Matter and a local API arrived with the separate YoLink Local Hub (YS1606); YoLink support states the YS1603 does not support local networks
- Aqara Hub M200
- Partially
Catalog note
Matter controller for third-party Matter devices across more than 50 device types in Aqara Home, while Zigbee pairing is limited to Aqara Zigbee devices (40 Zigbee plus 40 Thread).
- YoLink Hub
- No
Catalog note
Hosts only YoLink LoRa devices; other brands reach YoLink only through cloud integrations (Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant), never by pairing to the hub.
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The hub can act as a Thread border router.
Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara Hub M200
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Thread border router for up to 40 Thread devices
- YoLink Hub
- No
- Aqara Hub M200
- No
- YoLink Hub
- No
- Aqara Hub M200
- Yes
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 coordinator for up to 40 Aqara Zigbee devices
- YoLink Hub
- No
Catalog note
The Hub hosts YoLink's own LoRa network at 923.3 MHz, not a Zigbee mesh
Sensors
- Aqara Hub M200
- No
- YoLink Hub
- No
- Aqara Hub M200
- No
- YoLink Hub
- No
- Aqara Hub M200
- No
- YoLink Hub
- No
- Aqara Hub M200
- No
- YoLink Hub
- No
| Specification | Aqara Hub M200 | YoLink Hub |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
YesManufacturer sourceThe hub supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi 6. Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesCatalog noteWi-Fi frequency 2412 to 2462 MHz, and the requirements list a router with 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe hub supports 5 GHz Wi-Fi 6. Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | NoCatalog noteYoLink support states the Hub does not support the 5 GHz Wi-Fi band | |
YesCatalog noteEthernet port that also carries Power over Ethernet | YesCatalog noteRJ45 network connector on the rear, with an Ethernet patch cable in the box | |
| Features | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
80Catalog noteUp to 40 Aqara Zigbee devices plus 40 Thread devices | 180Catalog noteYoLink support states there is no hard limit and that a single Hub carried 180 devices without issues in testing, recommending a second Hub between 100 and 200 devices | |
| No | No | |
| Hardware | ||
| Not recorded | 32-bit RISC (Semtech LoRa YL09 module)Catalog noteThe official technical specs list a Semtech LoRa RF Module YL09 microcontroller with a 32-bit RISC processor | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | NoCatalog noteThe only connectors are the rear RJ45 network port and the Micro-USB B power input | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe Ethernet port supports PoE. Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog notePoE input of 48V 0.25A, or 5V 2A over USB-C | NoCatalog noteYoLink support states the current version of the Hub has no built-in PoE functionality, and suggests a PoE splitter with a MicroUSB connector as a workaround | |
90dBCatalog noteUsed for security alerts, doorbell chimes, alarm clock and custom audio messages | NoCatalog noteThe datasheet lists only status LEDs; audible alerts are the job of the separate YoLink SpeakerHub | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe official product page lists Alexa among the compatible platforms | |
| Yes | NoCatalog noteYoLink's compatibility list for this Hub is Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant and Raedius, with no Apple Home path; the Matter route belongs to the separate Local Hub (YS1606) | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteYoLink support confirms the Hub can be integrated with Google Home, where the paired YoLink devices show up rather than the Hub itself | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteHome Assistant ships an official YoLink integration that is set up by adding the YoLink hub to the instance, and the product page lists Home Assistant among the compatible platforms | |
| Yes | NoCatalog noteSmartThings is not on YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub, and the YS1603 is not a Matter device | |
| Protocols | ||
| Yes | NoCatalog noteThe technical specs list only two radios, LoRa at 923.3 MHz and Wi-Fi at 2412 to 2462 MHz | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe hub includes an infrared transmitter. Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note360 degree IR blaster that also detects when a traditional remote is used, so status stays in sync | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceSupported Aqara accessories can be bridged to Matter. Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteMatter controller and Matter bridge, exposing its Aqara Zigbee devices to third-party Matter ecosystems | NoCatalog noteMatter and a local API arrived with the separate YoLink Local Hub (YS1606); YoLink support states the YS1603 does not support local networks | |
PartiallyCatalog noteMatter controller for third-party Matter devices across more than 50 device types in Aqara Home, while Zigbee pairing is limited to Aqara Zigbee devices (40 Zigbee plus 40 Thread). | NoCatalog noteHosts only YoLink LoRa devices; other brands reach YoLink only through cloud integrations (Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant), never by pairing to the hub. | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe hub can act as a Thread border router. Aqara Hub M200 manufacturer product page →
This evidence is specific to M200. It must not be applied to the older M2. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteThread border router for up to 40 Thread devices | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 coordinator for up to 40 Aqara Zigbee devices | NoCatalog noteThe Hub hosts YoLink's own LoRa network at 923.3 MHz, not a Zigbee mesh | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology