The Smart Device Compare comparison

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro vs YoLink Hub

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro and YoLink Hub

A summary of selected recorded differences between these hubs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Ethernet (connectivity): Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro — No; YoLink Hub — Yes (RJ45 network connector on the rear, with an Ethernet patch cable in the box).
  • SmartThings (integrations): Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro — Yes; YoLink Hub — No (SmartThings is not on YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub, and the YS1603 is not a Matter device).
  • Zigbee coordinator (protocols): Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro — Yes; YoLink Hub — No (The Hub hosts YoLink's own LoRa network at 923.3 MHz, not a Zigbee mesh).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Subdevices (features): Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro — 128; YoLink Hub — 180 (YoLink support states there is no hard limit and that a single Hub carried 180 devices without issues in testing, recommending a second Hub between 100 and 200 devices).
  • Bluetooth (protocols): Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro — For Setup Only (Official specs list Wi-Fi and Zigbee 3.0 only; Bluetooth is used just to add the bridge in the eWeLink app.); YoLink Hub — No (The technical specs list only two radios, LoRa at 923.3 MHz and Wi-Fi at 2412 to 2462 MHz).
  • Third Party Devices (protocols): Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro — Partially (Pairs SONOFF Zigbee devices and other brands' products labeled "eWeLink support"; SONOFF says other third-party Zigbee devices cannot be guaranteed on its limited hardware.); YoLink Hub — No (Hosts only YoLink LoRa devices; other brands reach YoLink only through cloud integrations (Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant), never by pairing to the hub.).
Information still to confirm
  • 3 of 31 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

6differences with recorded values for every device
3rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 31 of 31 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Yes
YoLink Hub
Yes
Catalog note

Wi-Fi frequency 2412 to 2462 MHz, and the requirements list a router with 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

YoLink support states the Hub does not support the 5 GHz Wi-Fi band

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
Yes
Catalog note

RJ45 network connector on the rear, with an Ethernet patch cable in the box

Features

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
128
Manufacturer source

An expanded network can support up to 128 Zigbee accessories.

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The bridge directly supports 26 devices. Reaching the advertised network total requires Zigbee routers; it is not a 128-device direct connection limit.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

YoLink Hub
180
Catalog note

YoLink support states there is no hard limit and that a single Hub carried 180 devices without issues in testing, recommending a second Hub between 100 and 200 devices

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No

Hardware

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Not recorded
YoLink Hub
32-bit RISC (Semtech LoRa YL09 module)
Catalog note

The official technical specs list a Semtech LoRa RF Module YL09 microcontroller with a 32-bit RISC processor

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Not recorded
YoLink Hub
Not recorded
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

The only connectors are the rear RJ45 network port and the Micro-USB B power input

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

YoLink support states the current version of the Hub has no built-in PoE functionality, and suggests a PoE splitter with a MicroUSB connector as a workaround

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

The datasheet lists only status LEDs; audible alerts are the job of the separate YoLink SpeakerHub

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Not recorded
YoLink Hub
Not recorded

Integrations

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Yes
YoLink Hub
Yes
Catalog note

The official product page lists Alexa among the compatible platforms

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub is Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant and Raedius, with no Apple Home path; the Matter route belongs to the separate Local Hub (YS1606)

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Yes
YoLink Hub
Yes
Catalog note

YoLink support confirms the Hub can be integrated with Google Home, where the paired YoLink devices show up rather than the Hub itself

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Yes
YoLink Hub
Yes
Catalog note

Home Assistant ships an official YoLink integration that is set up by adding the YoLink hub to the instance, and the product page lists Home Assistant among the compatible platforms

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Yes
YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

SmartThings is not on YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub, and the YS1603 is not a Matter device

Protocols

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
For Setup Only
Catalog note

Official specs list Wi-Fi and Zigbee 3.0 only; Bluetooth is used just to add the bridge in the eWeLink app.

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

The technical specs list only two radios, LoRa at 923.3 MHz and Wi-Fi at 2412 to 2462 MHz

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

Matter and a local API arrived with the separate YoLink Local Hub (YS1606); YoLink support states the YS1603 does not support local networks

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Partially
Catalog note

Pairs SONOFF Zigbee devices and other brands' products labeled "eWeLink support"; SONOFF says other third-party Zigbee devices cannot be guaranteed on its limited hardware.

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

Hosts only YoLink LoRa devices; other brands reach YoLink only through cloud integrations (Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant), never by pairing to the hub.

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Yes
YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

The Hub hosts YoLink's own LoRa network at 923.3 MHz, not a Zigbee mesh

Sensors

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
No
YoLink Hub
No
Specifications for Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro versus YoLink Hub
SpecificationSonoff Zigbee Bridge ProYoLink Hub
Connectivity
YesYes
Catalog note

Wi-Fi frequency 2412 to 2462 MHz, and the requirements list a router with 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi

NoNo
Catalog note

YoLink support states the Hub does not support the 5 GHz Wi-Fi band

NoYes
Catalog note

RJ45 network connector on the rear, with an Ethernet patch cable in the box

Features
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
128
Manufacturer source

An expanded network can support up to 128 Zigbee accessories.

Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff Zigbee Bridge Pro
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The bridge directly supports 26 devices. Reaching the advertised network total requires Zigbee routers; it is not a 128-device direct connection limit.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

180
Catalog note

YoLink support states there is no hard limit and that a single Hub carried 180 devices without issues in testing, recommending a second Hub between 100 and 200 devices

NoNo
Hardware
Not recorded32-bit RISC (Semtech LoRa YL09 module)
Catalog note

The official technical specs list a Semtech LoRa RF Module YL09 microcontroller with a 32-bit RISC processor

Not recordedNot recorded
NoNo
NoNo
Catalog note

The only connectors are the rear RJ45 network port and the Micro-USB B power input

NoNo
Catalog note

YoLink support states the current version of the Hub has no built-in PoE functionality, and suggests a PoE splitter with a MicroUSB connector as a workaround

NoNo
Catalog note

The datasheet lists only status LEDs; audible alerts are the job of the separate YoLink SpeakerHub

Not recordedNot recorded
Integrations
YesYes
Catalog note

The official product page lists Alexa among the compatible platforms

NoNo
Catalog note

YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub is Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant and Raedius, with no Apple Home path; the Matter route belongs to the separate Local Hub (YS1606)

YesYes
Catalog note

YoLink support confirms the Hub can be integrated with Google Home, where the paired YoLink devices show up rather than the Hub itself

YesYes
Catalog note

Home Assistant ships an official YoLink integration that is set up by adding the YoLink hub to the instance, and the product page lists Home Assistant among the compatible platforms

YesNo
Catalog note

SmartThings is not on YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub, and the YS1603 is not a Matter device

Protocols
For Setup Only
Catalog note

Official specs list Wi-Fi and Zigbee 3.0 only; Bluetooth is used just to add the bridge in the eWeLink app.

No
Catalog note

The technical specs list only two radios, LoRa at 923.3 MHz and Wi-Fi at 2412 to 2462 MHz

NoNo
NoNo
Catalog note

Matter and a local API arrived with the separate YoLink Local Hub (YS1606); YoLink support states the YS1603 does not support local networks

Partially
Catalog note

Pairs SONOFF Zigbee devices and other brands' products labeled "eWeLink support"; SONOFF says other third-party Zigbee devices cannot be guaranteed on its limited hardware.

No
Catalog note

Hosts only YoLink LoRa devices; other brands reach YoLink only through cloud integrations (Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant), never by pairing to the hub.

NoNo
NoNo
YesNo
Catalog note

The Hub hosts YoLink's own LoRa network at 923.3 MHz, not a Zigbee mesh

Sensors
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology