
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 vs Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 and Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
A summary of selected recorded differences between these led bulbs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 — Yes; Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2 — No.
- Thread (connectivity): Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 — Thread Border Router required; Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2 — No.
- Color Temperature (features): Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 — RGB: 2000-9000K / White: 2700-6500K; Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2 — 2700-6500K.
- Maximum Brightness (features): Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 — 1100lm; Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2 — 1600lm.
- Apple Home (integrations): Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 — Yes (HomeKit Adaptive Lighting (not in Thread mode)); Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2 — Smart Bridge MZ1 required (Not a HomeKit or Matter endpoint on its own. The manufacturer answers the Apple Home question with its Smart Bridge MZ1, the Zigbee to Matter bridge it sells separately.).
- 2 of 28 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · Third Reality
Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2Smart Bridge MZ1 required
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2Smart Bridge MZ1 required
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 28 of 28 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- No
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- No
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- No
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- No
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- No
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- No
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- No
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Thread Border Router required
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- No
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- No
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- No
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 (Aqara hub required for Aqara features), with repeater functionality
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 end device. Third Reality lists Home Assistant (ZHA and Zigbee2MQTT), SmartThings (2015 and 2018), Aeotec, Hubitat, Homey, the Third Reality Hub Gen2 Plus and Echo devices with a built-in Zigbee hub as the coordinators it pairs with.
Features
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Yes
Catalog note
Brightness is adjustable from 1% to 100% through compatible smart controls.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Yes
Catalog note
Zigbee2MQTT documents the transition option for model 3RCB1095Z, which sets the transition time in seconds for on/off, brightness, color temperature and color changes.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Yes
Catalog note
Schedules and automation routines run through the connected hub and platform, per the manufacturer page.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
Catalog note
16 million colors (RGB & CCT), CRI > 90
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Yes
Catalog note
16 million colors plus tunable white, per the manufacturer spec table.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- RGB: 2000-9000K / White: 2700-6500K
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- 2700-6500K
Manufacturer source
Tunable white spans 2700 K to 6500 K.
Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Requires a compatible Zigbee hub.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Yes
Catalog note
Zigbee2MQTT lists an effect control for model 3RCB1095Z with colorloop, breathe and blink, effects the bulb runs on its own once triggered.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- 1100lm
Manufacturer source
The stated E26 output is up to 1100 lumens.
Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The page covers color and tunable-white options. Zigbee is an alternative operating mode; a Thread border router and Matter controller are required for Thread operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- 1600lm
Manufacturer source
The stated maximum light output is 1600 lumens.
Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Requires a compatible Zigbee hub.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Yes
Catalog note
Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_on_behavior on model 3RCB1095Z, which sets how the bulb comes back after a power loss.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Yes
Catalog note
The bulb doubles as a Zigbee repeater, relaying messages to extend the Zigbee mesh, per the manufacturer page and the Amazon listing.
Integrations
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Yes
Catalog note
Pairs straight to Echo devices with a built-in Zigbee hub, including Echo (4th Gen), Echo Plus (1st and 2nd Gen), Echo Studio, Echo Show 8 (3rd Gen), Echo Show 10 (2nd and 3rd Gen), Echo Hub, Eero 6 and Eero Pro 6.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
Catalog note
HomeKit Adaptive Lighting (not in Thread mode)
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Smart Bridge MZ1 required
Catalog note
Not a HomeKit or Matter endpoint on its own. The manufacturer answers the Apple Home question with its Smart Bridge MZ1, the Zigbee to Matter bridge it sells separately.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Smart Bridge MZ1 required
Catalog note
Google Home has no Zigbee radio. Third Reality publishes the Google Home path for this bulb through its own Smart Bridge MZ1, sold separately.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Yes
Catalog note
Supported through both ZHA and Zigbee2MQTT, which documents model 3RCB1095Z and exposes state, brightness, color temperature, color and power-on behaviour.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The bulb can use Matter over Thread.
Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The page covers color and tunable-white options. Zigbee is an alternative operating mode; a Thread border router and Matter controller are required for Thread operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Matter via Thread (direct) or via Zigbee with an Aqara hub
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Smart Bridge MZ1 required
Catalog note
The bulb speaks Zigbee 3.0, not Matter. Third Reality publishes its Matter path as the Smart Bridge MZ1 (sold separately), which republishes its Zigbee devices to Matter controllers such as Apple Home and Google Home.
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Yes
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Yes
Catalog note
Pairs as a standard Zigbee device with SmartThings (2015 and 2018) hubs and the Aeotec Smart Home Hub, per the manufacturer compatibility list.
Power
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- E26
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- E26
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Not recorded
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Not recorded
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- 50/60 Hz
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- 60 Hz
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- 10.5W
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- 15.5W
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- Not recorded
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- Not recorded
- Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26
- 100-240V
- Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2
- 100-130V
Catalog note
The manufacturer spec table reads 100-130 VAC only and warns that another supply may damage the bulb.
| Specification | Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 | Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2 |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| No | No | |
| Thread Border Router required | No | |
| No | No | |
Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 (Aqara hub required for Aqara features), with repeater functionality | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 end device. Third Reality lists Home Assistant (ZHA and Zigbee2MQTT), SmartThings (2015 and 2018), Aeotec, Hubitat, Homey, the Third Reality Hub Gen2 Plus and Echo devices with a built-in Zigbee hub as the coordinators it pairs with. | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBrightness is adjustable from 1% to 100% through compatible smart controls. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteZigbee2MQTT documents the transition option for model 3RCB1095Z, which sets the transition time in seconds for on/off, brightness, color temperature and color changes. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSchedules and automation routines run through the connected hub and platform, per the manufacturer page. | |
YesCatalog note16 million colors (RGB & CCT), CRI > 90 | YesCatalog note16 million colors plus tunable white, per the manufacturer spec table. | |
| RGB: 2000-9000K / White: 2700-6500K | 2700-6500KManufacturer sourceTunable white spans 2700 K to 6500 K. Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2 manufacturer product page →
Requires a compatible Zigbee hub. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteZigbee2MQTT lists an effect control for model 3RCB1095Z with colorloop, breathe and blink, effects the bulb runs on its own once triggered. | |
1100lmManufacturer sourceThe stated E26 output is up to 1100 lumens. Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 manufacturer product page →
The page covers color and tunable-white options. Zigbee is an alternative operating mode; a Thread border router and Matter controller are required for Thread operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 1600lmManufacturer sourceThe stated maximum light output is 1600 lumens. Third Reality Smart Color Bulb ZL2 manufacturer product page →
Requires a compatible Zigbee hub. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteZigbee2MQTT exposes power_on_behavior on model 3RCB1095Z, which sets how the bulb comes back after a power loss. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe bulb doubles as a Zigbee repeater, relaying messages to extend the Zigbee mesh, per the manufacturer page and the Amazon listing. | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog notePairs straight to Echo devices with a built-in Zigbee hub, including Echo (4th Gen), Echo Plus (1st and 2nd Gen), Echo Studio, Echo Show 8 (3rd Gen), Echo Show 10 (2nd and 3rd Gen), Echo Hub, Eero 6 and Eero Pro 6. | |
YesCatalog noteHomeKit Adaptive Lighting (not in Thread mode) | Smart Bridge MZ1 requiredCatalog noteNot a HomeKit or Matter endpoint on its own. The manufacturer answers the Apple Home question with its Smart Bridge MZ1, the Zigbee to Matter bridge it sells separately. | |
| Yes | Smart Bridge MZ1 requiredCatalog noteGoogle Home has no Zigbee radio. Third Reality publishes the Google Home path for this bulb through its own Smart Bridge MZ1, sold separately. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSupported through both ZHA and Zigbee2MQTT, which documents model 3RCB1095Z and exposes state, brightness, color temperature, color and power-on behaviour. | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe bulb can use Matter over Thread. Aqara LED Bulb T2 E26 manufacturer product page →
The page covers color and tunable-white options. Zigbee is an alternative operating mode; a Thread border router and Matter controller are required for Thread operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteMatter via Thread (direct) or via Zigbee with an Aqara hub | Smart Bridge MZ1 requiredCatalog noteThe bulb speaks Zigbee 3.0, not Matter. Third Reality publishes its Matter path as the Smart Bridge MZ1 (sold separately), which republishes its Zigbee devices to Matter controllers such as Apple Home and Google Home. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog notePairs as a standard Zigbee device with SmartThings (2015 and 2018) hubs and the Aeotec Smart Home Hub, per the manufacturer compatibility list. | |
| Power | ||
| E26 | E26 | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| 50/60 Hz | 60 Hz | |
| 10.5W | 15.5W | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| 100-240V | 100-130VCatalog noteThe manufacturer spec table reads 100-130 VAC only and warns that another supply may damage the bulb. | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology