
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Govee COB Strip Light 2 vs SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Govee COB Strip Light 2 and SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
A summary of selected recorded differences between these light strips. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Screen Sync (features): Govee COB Strip Light 2 — Yes (Govee's product page offers DreamView syncing with other Govee devices, which is how a TV backlight passes screen colour onto the strip.); SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars — No (There is no camera or HDMI box, so the bars do not follow what is on the screen.).
- Cuttable (installation): Govee COB Strip Light 2 — Yes (Cut marks every 10 cm along the strip, so the run can be trimmed to a precise fit.); SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars — No (The light bars are rigid units sold as a fixed pair; SwitchBot publishes no cut points and no way to shorten them.).
- Dedicated White Leds (light): Govee COB Strip Light 2 — No (Govee gives the bead type as RGBIC, and its own line-up comparison marks the COB Strip Light 2 (H1AB series) as RGBIC while the Strip Light 2, the Strip Light 2 Pro and the COB Strip Light 2 Pro are RGBWWIC. The tunable white is mixed from the colour channels.); SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars — Yes (RGBICWW light type: 19 warm white and 19 cool white LEDs per bar alongside the 18 RGB LEDs, so white is a real white channel, not a mix of colour diodes.).
- Color Temperature (light): Govee COB Strip Light 2 — 1000-10000K; SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars — 2200K-6500K.
- Power Consumption (power): Govee COB Strip Light 2 — 36W; SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars — 24W.
- Voltage (power): Govee COB Strip Light 2 — 24V; SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars — 12V.
- 7 of 32 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 32 of 32 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
Native Matter over Wi-Fi with no SwitchBot hub required.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- No
Catalog note
Govee's spec table gives the app connectivity as 2.4GHz Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- No
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Not recorded
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Not applicable / unspecified
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- No
Catalog note
The CSA certificate for H1AB2 lists Wi-Fi and Bluetooth as the transport interfaces, with no Thread radio.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- No
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- No
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- No
Features
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
Catalog note
DaySync adapts the light to the time of day and the location, alongside schedules in the Govee Home app.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
Schedules and routines in the SwitchBot app, and automations through the Matter platforms.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Over 64 preset scene modes, plus DIY effects and the AI Lighting Bot 2.0, which turns a written prompt into a lightshow.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
26 preset scenes and effects, plus custom DIY effects built in the SwitchBot app.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
Catalog note
16 music modes in the Govee Home app.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Manufacturer source
An integrated microphone drives music-reactive lighting.
SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
A microphone built into the bars drives six music-reactive effects, with no separate sensor.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Not recorded
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- No
Catalog note
Govee gives the control methods as app, control box and voice; no handheld remote is included or sold for it.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- No
Catalog note
No wireless remote in the box. There is an inline wired controller on the cable for power, brightness and colour.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Govee's product page offers DreamView syncing with other Govee devices, which is how a TV backlight passes screen colour onto the strip.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- No
Catalog note
There is no camera or HDMI box, so the bars do not follow what is on the screen.
Installation
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Acrylic adhesive backing for a peel-and-stick install, with four cable clips in the box for anywhere the tape needs help.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
Ships with adhesive backing plus monitor mount brackets and desk mount brackets in addition to the built-in magnets.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- 10 cm
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
The bars are rigid units and are not cut to length.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Cut marks every 10 cm along the strip, so the run can be trimmed to a precise fit.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- No
Catalog note
The light bars are rigid units sold as a fixed pair; SwitchBot publishes no cut points and no way to shorten them.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- No
Catalog note
Govee's listing states that after cutting, the remaining part cannot be used, and advises measuring the installation length in advance. No extension or connector is offered for the H1AB series.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- No
Catalog note
SwitchBot sells the model only as a two-bar set and offers no extension accessory.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- 5 m
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
Sold as a fixed pair; there is no extension to set a maximum run.
Integrations
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
Native Matter support, claimed by SwitchBot and advertised on the listing.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter; a HomePod or Apple TV acts as the Matter controller.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
SwitchBot lists Google Home among the platforms it reaches over Matter.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter; Home Assistant is a certified Matter controller.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter certified as H1AB2 (certificate CSA260HJMAT50039-24), Matter 1.3 over Wi-Fi, and Govee prints the Matter badge on the box and on the product page.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter over Wi-Fi, native, with no SwitchBot hub required. A Matter controller such as an Apple TV, HomePod or Google Nest speaker is needed to reach it from those platforms.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
Light
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- 12
Catalog note
12 IC chips drive six RGBIC zones on each of the two bars.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
Stepless dimming from 1 to 100 percent.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Yes
Catalog note
RGBIC lamp beads driven by Govee's LuminBlend+ colour processing, so different segments of the run can show different colours at once.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The two bars provide RGB color effects.
SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
RGBIC with 16 million colours and 26 effects, so the two bars hold several colours at once.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- 1000-10000K
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- 2200K-6500K
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- No
Catalog note
Govee gives the bead type as RGBIC, and its own line-up comparison marks the COB Strip Light 2 (H1AB series) as RGBIC while the Strip Light 2, the Strip Light 2 Pro and the COB Strip Light 2 Pro are RGBWWIC. The tunable white is mixed from the colour channels.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- Yes
Catalog note
RGBICWW light type: 19 warm white and 19 cool white LEDs per bar alongside the 18 RGB LEDs, so white is a real white channel, not a mix of colour diodes.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- 800
Catalog note
Up to 800 lumen across the pair, per the official spec sheet.
Power
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- 36W
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- 24W
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- No
Catalog note
Runs from the bundled 24V power adapter through its control box, not from USB.
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- No
Catalog note
Runs from the included 12 V / 2 A adapter, not USB.
- Govee COB Strip Light 2
- 24V
- SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars
- 12V
| Specification | Govee COB Strip Light 2 | SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteNative Matter over Wi-Fi with no SwitchBot hub required. | |
NoCatalog noteGovee's spec table gives the app connectivity as 2.4GHz Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth. | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
NoCatalog noteThe CSA certificate for H1AB2 lists Wi-Fi and Bluetooth as the transport interfaces, with no Thread radio. | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteDaySync adapts the light to the time of day and the location, alongside schedules in the Govee Home app. | YesCatalog noteSchedules and routines in the SwitchBot app, and automations through the Matter platforms. | |
YesCatalog noteOver 64 preset scene modes, plus DIY effects and the AI Lighting Bot 2.0, which turns a written prompt into a lightshow. | YesCatalog note26 preset scenes and effects, plus custom DIY effects built in the SwitchBot app. | |
YesCatalog note16 music modes in the Govee Home app. | YesManufacturer sourceAn integrated microphone drives music-reactive lighting. SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteA microphone built into the bars drives six music-reactive effects, with no separate sensor. | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
NoCatalog noteGovee gives the control methods as app, control box and voice; no handheld remote is included or sold for it. | NoCatalog noteNo wireless remote in the box. There is an inline wired controller on the cable for power, brightness and colour. | |
YesCatalog noteGovee's product page offers DreamView syncing with other Govee devices, which is how a TV backlight passes screen colour onto the strip. | NoCatalog noteThere is no camera or HDMI box, so the bars do not follow what is on the screen. | |
| Installation | ||
YesCatalog noteAcrylic adhesive backing for a peel-and-stick install, with four cable clips in the box for anywhere the tape needs help. | YesCatalog noteShips with adhesive backing plus monitor mount brackets and desk mount brackets in addition to the built-in magnets. | |
| 10 cm | Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteThe bars are rigid units and are not cut to length. | |
YesCatalog noteCut marks every 10 cm along the strip, so the run can be trimmed to a precise fit. | NoCatalog noteThe light bars are rigid units sold as a fixed pair; SwitchBot publishes no cut points and no way to shorten them. | |
NoCatalog noteGovee's listing states that after cutting, the remaining part cannot be used, and advises measuring the installation length in advance. No extension or connector is offered for the H1AB series. | NoCatalog noteSwitchBot sells the model only as a two-bar set and offers no extension accessory. | |
| 5 m | Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteSold as a fixed pair; there is no extension to set a maximum run. | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteNative Matter support, claimed by SwitchBot and advertised on the listing. | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter; a HomePod or Apple TV acts as the Matter controller. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSwitchBot lists Google Home among the platforms it reaches over Matter. | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter; Home Assistant is a certified Matter controller. | |
YesCatalog noteMatter certified as H1AB2 (certificate CSA260HJMAT50039-24), Matter 1.3 over Wi-Fi, and Govee prints the Matter badge on the box and on the product page. | YesCatalog noteMatter over Wi-Fi, native, with no SwitchBot hub required. A Matter controller such as an Apple TV, HomePod or Google Nest speaker is needed to reach it from those platforms. | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
| Light | ||
| Not recorded | 12Catalog note12 IC chips drive six RGBIC zones on each of the two bars. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteStepless dimming from 1 to 100 percent. | |
YesCatalog noteRGBIC lamp beads driven by Govee's LuminBlend+ colour processing, so different segments of the run can show different colours at once. | YesManufacturer sourceThe two bars provide RGB color effects. SwitchBot RGBICWW Light Bars manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteRGBIC with 16 million colours and 26 effects, so the two bars hold several colours at once. | |
| 1000-10000K | 2200K-6500K | |
NoCatalog noteGovee gives the bead type as RGBIC, and its own line-up comparison marks the COB Strip Light 2 (H1AB series) as RGBIC while the Strip Light 2, the Strip Light 2 Pro and the COB Strip Light 2 Pro are RGBWWIC. The tunable white is mixed from the colour channels. | YesCatalog noteRGBICWW light type: 19 warm white and 19 cool white LEDs per bar alongside the 18 RGB LEDs, so white is a real white channel, not a mix of colour diodes. | |
| Not recorded | 800Catalog noteUp to 800 lumen across the pair, per the official spec sheet. | |
| Power | ||
| 36W | 24W | |
NoCatalog noteRuns from the bundled 24V power adapter through its control box, not from USB. | NoCatalog noteRuns from the included 12 V / 2 A adapter, not USB. | |
| 24V | 12V | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology