
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) vs GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) and GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
A summary of selected recorded differences between these mini pcs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Hdmi Cable (included accessories): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — No; GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) — Yes.
- VESA mounting (included accessories): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — No; GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) — Yes.
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — Bluetooth 5.4; GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) — Bluetooth 5.2.
- Ethernet (connectivity): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — 2.5G Ethernet; GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) — 1x 2.5G Ethernet (Intel I226-V 2.5G controller.).
- Wifi (connectivity): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — Wi-Fi 7; GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) — Wi-Fi 6E (RZ616 module, up to 2.4 Gbps.).
- Technology (cooling): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — Triple-fan QuietFlow cooling; GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) — Dual heat pipes with a single low-noise fan.
- 2 of 33 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 33 of 33 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Audio
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- Yes
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Yes
Catalog note
3.5 mm CTIA audio jack on the front panel.
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- No
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- No
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- No
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- No
Connectivity
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- Bluetooth 5.4
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Bluetooth 5.2
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- 2.5G Ethernet
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- 1x 2.5G Ethernet
Catalog note
Intel I226-V 2.5G controller.
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- Wi-Fi 7
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Wi-Fi 6E
Manufacturer source
Wi-Fi 6E is specified.
GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Storage bundles can vary; no installed SSD capacity is established by these citations.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
RZ616 module, up to 2.4 Gbps.
Cooling
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- Triple-fan QuietFlow cooling
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Dual heat pipes with a single low-noise fan
Cpu
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Intel Core Ultra 7 258V
Manufacturer source
The processor is an Intel Core Ultra 7 258V.
GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Storage bundles can vary; no installed SSD capacity is established by these citations.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
8 cores and 8 threads on TSMC N3B, up to 4.8 GHz, 12 MB cache, 115 TOPS total AI performance.
Gpu
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU (8GB)
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Intel Arc 140V
Manufacturer source
Integrated graphics use Intel Arc 140V.
GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Storage bundles can vary; no installed SSD capacity is established by these citations.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
8 Xe-cores, up to 1.95 GHz, up to 64 TOPS of AI performance.
Included Accessories
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- No
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Yes
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- No
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Yes
Memory
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- 32 GB
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- 32 GB
Manufacturer source
The stated memory capacity is 32 GB.
GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Storage bundles can vary; no installed SSD capacity is established by these citations.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- Dual-channel
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Soldered (non-upgradeable)
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- SODIMM
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Soldered
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- 96 GB
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- 32 GB
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- 5600 MT/s
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- 8533 MT/s
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- DDR5
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- LPDDR5X
Manufacturer source
The memory type is LPDDR5X.
GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Storage bundles can vary; no installed SSD capacity is established by these citations.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Npu
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- Not applicable / unspecified
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Intel AI Boost NPU (47 TOPS)
Other
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- No
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- No
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- Yes
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Yes
Catalog note
Security lock slot listed among the K17 Plus features.
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- No
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- No
Power
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- 330W
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- 20V, 5A, 100W
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- No
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- No
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- 330W
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- 100W
Software
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- Windows 11 Home
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Windows 11 Pro
Storage
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- 2 TB
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- 1 TB
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSD
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- M.2 2280 NVMe SSD (1x PCIe Gen5 x4 + 1x PCIe Gen4 x2 slots)
Usb
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- Not applicable / unspecified
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- 1x USB 2.0 Type-A
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C + 6x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- 1x USB 3.2 Gen2 Type-A + 3x USB 3.2 Gen1 Type-A
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- 1x USB 4.0 Type-C (40Gbps)
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- 1x USB4 Type-C
Video
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- 2x DisplayPort 2.1
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- DisplayPort (via USB4)
Catalog note
No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the USB4 port carries DisplayPort video output up to 4K at 60Hz.
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- 2x HDMI 2.1
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- Yes
Catalog note
2x HDMI 2.1: one FRL port up to 8K at 60Hz and one TMDS port up to 4K at 60Hz.
- Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
- No
- GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB)
- No
| Specification | Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) | GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) |
|---|---|---|
| Audio | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog note3.5 mm CTIA audio jack on the front panel. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 5.2 | |
| 2.5G Ethernet | 1x 2.5G EthernetCatalog noteIntel I226-V 2.5G controller. | |
| Wi-Fi 7 | Wi-Fi 6EManufacturer sourceWi-Fi 6E is specified. GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) manufacturer product page →
Storage bundles can vary; no installed SSD capacity is established by these citations. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteRZ616 module, up to 2.4 Gbps. | |
| Cooling | ||
| Triple-fan QuietFlow cooling | Dual heat pipes with a single low-noise fan | |
| Cpu | ||
| AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX | Intel Core Ultra 7 258VManufacturer sourceThe processor is an Intel Core Ultra 7 258V. GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) manufacturer product page →
Storage bundles can vary; no installed SSD capacity is established by these citations. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note8 cores and 8 threads on TSMC N3B, up to 4.8 GHz, 12 MB cache, 115 TOPS total AI performance. | |
| Gpu | ||
| NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU (8GB) | Intel Arc 140VManufacturer sourceIntegrated graphics use Intel Arc 140V. GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) manufacturer product page →
Storage bundles can vary; no installed SSD capacity is established by these citations. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note8 Xe-cores, up to 1.95 GHz, up to 64 TOPS of AI performance. | |
| Included Accessories | ||
| No | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
| Memory | ||
| 32 GB | 32 GBManufacturer sourceThe stated memory capacity is 32 GB. GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) manufacturer product page →
Storage bundles can vary; no installed SSD capacity is established by these citations. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Dual-channel | Soldered (non-upgradeable) | |
| SODIMM | Soldered | |
| 96 GB | 32 GB | |
| 5600 MT/s | 8533 MT/s | |
| DDR5 | LPDDR5XManufacturer sourceThe memory type is LPDDR5X. GMKtec K17 Plus (32GB + 1TB) manufacturer product page →
Storage bundles can vary; no installed SSD capacity is established by these citations. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Npu | ||
| Not applicable / unspecified | Intel AI Boost NPU (47 TOPS) | |
| Other | ||
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSecurity lock slot listed among the K17 Plus features. | |
| No | No | |
| Power | ||
| 330W | 20V, 5A, 100W | |
| No | No | |
| 330W | 100W | |
| Software | ||
| Windows 11 Home | Windows 11 Pro | |
| Storage | ||
| 2 TB | 1 TB | |
| M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSD | M.2 2280 NVMe SSD (1x PCIe Gen5 x4 + 1x PCIe Gen4 x2 slots) | |
| Usb | ||
| Not applicable / unspecified | 1x USB 2.0 Type-A | |
| 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C + 6x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A | 1x USB 3.2 Gen2 Type-A + 3x USB 3.2 Gen1 Type-A | |
| 1x USB 4.0 Type-C (40Gbps) | 1x USB4 Type-C | |
| Video | ||
| 2x DisplayPort 2.1 | DisplayPort (via USB4)Catalog noteNo dedicated DisplayPort connector; the USB4 port carries DisplayPort video output up to 4K at 60Hz. | |
| 2x HDMI 2.1 | YesCatalog note2x HDMI 2.1: one FRL port up to 8K at 60Hz and one TMDS port up to 4K at 60Hz. | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology