The Smart Device Compare comparison

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) vs MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) and MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)

A summary of selected recorded differences between these mini pcs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Microphone (audio): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — No; MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — Yes (Two digital microphones (DMIC) on the front panel, with AI noise cancelling.).
  • Hdmi Cable (included accessories): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — No; MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — Yes (The box contents on the manufacturer's own listing are the mini PC, an HDMI cable, a manual and a power adapter.).
  • Built In Power Supply (power): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — No; MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — Yes (Internal 320W PSU certified to CCC, FCC, UL, CE and UKCA.).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Ethernet (connectivity): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — 2.5G Ethernet; MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — 2x 10G Ethernet (Two RJ45 ports driven by Realtek RTL8127 controllers.).
  • Technology (cooling): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — Triple-fan QuietFlow cooling; MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — Six heat pipes with phase-change material and dual turbine fans (Copper base with a six-heatpipe radiator, phase-change material and two turbine fans reaching 3600 RPM.).
  • Model (cpu): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX; MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 (16 cores and 32 threads, max turbo 5.1 GHz, with 130W in Performance mode, 95W in Balance mode and 60W in Quiet mode.).
  • Model (gpu): Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) — NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU (8GB); MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — AMD Radeon 8060S Graphics (40 RDNA 3.5 compute units at up to 2900 MHz.).
Information still to confirm
  • 2 of 33 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

21differences with recorded values for every device
2rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 33 of 33 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Audio

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
Yes
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm TRRS combo jack on the front panel, used for both output and input.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

Two digital microphones (DMIC) on the front panel, with AI noise cancelling.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI and the 3.5mm combo jack only.

Connectivity

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
Bluetooth 5.4
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Bluetooth 5.4
Catalog note

MediaTek MT7925 module.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
2.5G Ethernet
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2x 10G Ethernet
Manufacturer source

Two 10 GbE network ports are specified.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Two RJ45 ports driven by Realtek RTL8127 controllers.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
Wi-Fi 7
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Wi-Fi 7

Cooling

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
Triple-fan QuietFlow cooling
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Six heat pipes with phase-change material and dual turbine fans
Catalog note

Copper base with a six-heatpipe radiator, phase-change material and two turbine fans reaching 3600 RPM.

Cpu

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Manufacturer source

The processor is an AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

16 cores and 32 threads, max turbo 5.1 GHz, with 130W in Performance mode, 95W in Balance mode and 60W in Quiet mode.

Gpu

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU (8GB)
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
AMD Radeon 8060S Graphics
Catalog note

40 RDNA 3.5 compute units at up to 2900 MHz.

Included Accessories

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The box contents on the manufacturer's own listing are the mini PC, an HDMI cable, a manual and a power adapter.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The chassis supports 100-178.5 mm wall mounting, but no bracket is listed among the box contents.

Memory

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
32 GB
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
128 GB
Manufacturer source

The stated memory capacity is 128 GB.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
Dual-channel
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Quad-channel
Catalog note

Quad-channel 256-bit unified memory shared between the CPU, the GPU and the NPU.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
SODIMM
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Soldered
Catalog note

The official specification sheet states 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 onboard unified memory.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
96 GB
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
128 GB
Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
5600 MT/s
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
8000 MT/s
Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
DDR5
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
LPDDR5X

Npu

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
Not applicable / unspecified
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
AMD XDNA 2 NPU (50 TOPS)
Catalog note

MINISFORUM states up to 50 TOPS from the NPU and up to 126 TOPS across the whole processor.

Other

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
Yes
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The official rear panel diagram lists an Anti-Theft Lock Hole.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No

Power

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
330W
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
100-240V AC, 50/60Hz, 6A
Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

Internal 320W PSU certified to CCC, FCC, UL, CE and UKCA.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
330W
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
320W

Software

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
Windows 11 Home
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Windows 11 Pro
Catalog note

Pre-installed; MINISFORUM lists support for Windows 11 24H2 Pro and Home.

Storage

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
2 TB
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2 TB
Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSD
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x1 SSD
Catalog note

Each slot takes up to 8 TB and the pair supports RAID 0 and RAID 1.

Usb

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
Not applicable / unspecified
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2x USB 2.0 Type-A
Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C + 6x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
Catalog note

One on the front panel and two on the rear, all at 10Gbps.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
1x USB 4.0 Type-C (40Gbps)
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2x USB4 Type-C (40Gbps) + 2x USB4 V2 Type-C (80Gbps)
Catalog note

All four carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode and 15W power output. The two 40Gbps ports are on the front, the two 80Gbps USB4 V2 ports on the rear.

Video

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
2x DisplayPort 2.1
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the four USB4 Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
2x HDMI 2.1
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
1x HDMI 2.1 FRL
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 120Hz.

Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Specifications for Asus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB) versus MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
SpecificationAsus ROG GR70 (RTX 5070 32GB + 2TB)MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Audio
YesYes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm TRRS combo jack on the front panel, used for both output and input.

NoYes
Catalog note

Two digital microphones (DMIC) on the front panel, with AI noise cancelling.

NoNo
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI and the 3.5mm combo jack only.

Connectivity
Bluetooth 5.4Bluetooth 5.4
Catalog note

MediaTek MT7925 module.

2.5G Ethernet2x 10G Ethernet
Manufacturer source

Two 10 GbE network ports are specified.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Two RJ45 ports driven by Realtek RTL8127 controllers.

Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7
Cooling
Triple-fan QuietFlow coolingSix heat pipes with phase-change material and dual turbine fans
Catalog note

Copper base with a six-heatpipe radiator, phase-change material and two turbine fans reaching 3600 RPM.

Cpu
AMD Ryzen 9 9955HXAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Manufacturer source

The processor is an AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

16 cores and 32 threads, max turbo 5.1 GHz, with 130W in Performance mode, 95W in Balance mode and 60W in Quiet mode.

Gpu
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU (8GB)AMD Radeon 8060S Graphics
Catalog note

40 RDNA 3.5 compute units at up to 2900 MHz.

Included Accessories
NoYes
Catalog note

The box contents on the manufacturer's own listing are the mini PC, an HDMI cable, a manual and a power adapter.

NoNo
Catalog note

The chassis supports 100-178.5 mm wall mounting, but no bracket is listed among the box contents.

Memory
32 GB128 GB
Manufacturer source

The stated memory capacity is 128 GB.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Dual-channelQuad-channel
Catalog note

Quad-channel 256-bit unified memory shared between the CPU, the GPU and the NPU.

SODIMMSoldered
Catalog note

The official specification sheet states 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 onboard unified memory.

96 GB128 GB
5600 MT/s8000 MT/s
DDR5LPDDR5X
Npu
Not applicable / unspecifiedAMD XDNA 2 NPU (50 TOPS)
Catalog note

MINISFORUM states up to 50 TOPS from the NPU and up to 126 TOPS across the whole processor.

Other
NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

The official rear panel diagram lists an Anti-Theft Lock Hole.

NoNo
Power
330W100-240V AC, 50/60Hz, 6A
NoYes
Catalog note

Internal 320W PSU certified to CCC, FCC, UL, CE and UKCA.

330W320W
Software
Windows 11 HomeWindows 11 Pro
Catalog note

Pre-installed; MINISFORUM lists support for Windows 11 24H2 Pro and Home.

Storage
2 TB2 TB
M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSD1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x1 SSD
Catalog note

Each slot takes up to 8 TB and the pair supports RAID 0 and RAID 1.

Usb
Not applicable / unspecified2x USB 2.0 Type-A
1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C + 6x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
Catalog note

One on the front panel and two on the rear, all at 10Gbps.

1x USB 4.0 Type-C (40Gbps)2x USB4 Type-C (40Gbps) + 2x USB4 V2 Type-C (80Gbps)
Catalog note

All four carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode and 15W power output. The two 40Gbps ports are on the front, the two 80Gbps USB4 V2 ports on the rear.

Video
2x DisplayPort 2.1No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the four USB4 Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode.

2x HDMI 2.11x HDMI 2.1 FRL
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 120Hz.

NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology