The Smart Device Compare comparison

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB) vs MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB) and MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)

A summary of selected recorded differences between these mini pcs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Microphone (audio): Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB) — Yes; MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — No (The only audio input on the specification sheet is the 3.5mm combo jack.).
  • Speakers (audio): Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB) — Yes; MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — No (The official audio output list is HDMI, the two USB-C ports and the 3.5mm combo jack.).
  • Fingerprint Sensor (other): Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB) — Yes; MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — No.
  • Built In Power Supply (power): Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB) — Yes; MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — No (Power comes from an external brick, not an internal supply.).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Bluetooth (connectivity): Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB) — Bluetooth 5.4 (MediaTek MT7925); MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — Bluetooth 5.2.
  • Ethernet (connectivity): Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB) — 2x 10G Ethernet (Realtek); MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — 2x 2.5G Ethernet + 2x 10G SFP+ (One 2.5GbE RJ45 port uses a Realtek RTL8125 and the other an Intel I226-V; the two 10G SFP+ cages are driven by an Intel X710 and support link aggregation.).
  • Wifi (connectivity): Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB) — Wi-Fi 7; MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — Wi-Fi 6E.
  • Technology (cooling): Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB) — Dual turbine fans with unified vapor chamber; MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — Triple pure copper heat pipes with dual turbo fans and phase-change material (MINISFORUM claims the turbine fans and their aerodynamic vortex grooves raise system airflow by 30%. The Amazon listing describes the same cooler as four heat pipes; the manufacturer's own page says three.).
Information still to confirm
  • 4 of 33 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

22differences with recorded values for every device
4rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 33 of 33 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Audio

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm combo jack on the front panel, listed as both an audio output and the only audio input.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The only audio input on the specification sheet is the 3.5mm combo jack.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI, the two USB-C ports and the 3.5mm combo jack.

Connectivity

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Bluetooth 5.4
Catalog note

MediaTek MT7925

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Bluetooth 5.2
Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
2x 10G Ethernet
Catalog note

Realtek

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
2x 2.5G Ethernet + 2x 10G SFP+
Catalog note

One 2.5GbE RJ45 port uses a Realtek RTL8125 and the other an Intel I226-V; the two 10G SFP+ cages are driven by an Intel X710 and support link aggregation.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Wi-Fi 7
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Wi-Fi 6E

Cooling

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Dual turbine fans with unified vapor chamber
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Triple pure copper heat pipes with dual turbo fans and phase-change material
Catalog note

MINISFORUM claims the turbine fans and their aerodynamic vortex grooves raise system airflow by 30%. The Amazon listing describes the same cooler as four heat pipes; the manufacturer's own page says three.

Cpu

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX
Manufacturer source

This variant uses an AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX processor.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Zen 5, 16 cores and 32 threads, 64MB of L3 cache and a max boost clock of up to 5.4 GHz. MINISFORUM quotes a 100W turbo TDP in this chassis.

Gpu

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
AMD Radeon 8060S (40 CUs)
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
AMD Radeon 610M
Catalog note

Integrated graphics running at a 2200 MHz graphics frequency.

Included Accessories

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The package contents are the MS-A2, a power adapter, a power cord, an HDMI cable and a manual.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No VESA bracket appears in the package contents; MINISFORUM sells the machine with non-slip pads for desk or cabinet placement.

Memory

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
128 GB
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
96 GB
Manufacturer source

The referenced configuration provides 96 GB of DDR5 memory.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Not recorded
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Dual-channel
Catalog note

Two SO-DIMM slots. MINISFORUM quotes 89.6GB/s of bandwidth for the DDR5-5600 pair.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Soldered
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
SO-DIMM
Catalog note

Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, so the memory is replaceable rather than soldered.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
128 GB
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
96 GB
Catalog note

This configuration already ships the maximum the platform takes: MINISFORUM specifies up to 96GB of DDR5 across the two SO-DIMM slots.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
8000 MT/s
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
5600 MT/s
Catalog note

MINISFORUM specifies DDR5-5600 for the Ryzen 9000 series trims and DDR5-5200 for the Ryzen 7000 ones.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
LPDDR5X
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
DDR5

Npu

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
AMD XDNA 2 NPU
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The MS-A2 specification table lists no NPU, and the Ryzen 9 9955HX is a Fire Range part with no Ryzen AI engine, which is why AMD does not sell it under the Ryzen AI name.

Other

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The Button/Hole section of the specification names only a power button and a reset hole.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
1x SD Card Reader 4.0
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No card reader appears in the front or rear I/O list.

Power

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
100-240V AC, 50/60Hz, 2.5A
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
19V / 12.63A 240W
Catalog note

MINISFORUM's specification table states 19V/12.63A for the bundled adapter.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

Power comes from an external brick, not an internal supply.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Not recorded
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
240W

Software

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Windows 11 Pro
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Windows 11
Catalog note

The OS MINISFORUM lists for the MS-A2. The barebone SKUs ship without memory, storage or an OS licence.

Storage

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
2 TB
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
2 TB
Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
2x M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
1x M.2 2280/U.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 2x M.2 2280/22110 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD
Catalog note

The first slot takes a U.2 enterprise drive of up to 15TB; the other two take up to 4TB each and default to PCIe 3.0 x4, switchable to PCIe 4.0 x4 in the BIOS. RAID 0 and RAID 1 are supported.

Usb

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
Not applicable / unspecified
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
1x USB 2.0 Type-A
Catalog note

On the front panel.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A + 1x Type-C (front)
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C + 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A + 3x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A
Catalog note

The two Type-C ports are on the rear and carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode. Of the Type-A ports, two Gen 1 sit on the front and one Gen 1 plus one Gen 2 on the rear.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
2x USB 4.0 Type-C (40Gbps)
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

MINISFORUM lists the two Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps, not USB4.

Video

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
1x DisplayPort 2.1
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the two rear Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode instead, at up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 144Hz.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
1x HDMI 2.1
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
1x HDMI 2.1
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz. With the two USB-C outputs it drives three independent displays.

Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The specification table lists the Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps and claims no Thunderbolt certification.

Specifications for Beelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB) versus MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
SpecificationBeelink GTR9 Pro (128GB + 2TB)MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Audio
YesYes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm combo jack on the front panel, listed as both an audio output and the only audio input.

YesNo
Catalog note

The only audio input on the specification sheet is the 3.5mm combo jack.

YesNo
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI, the two USB-C ports and the 3.5mm combo jack.

Connectivity
Bluetooth 5.4
Catalog note

MediaTek MT7925

Bluetooth 5.2
2x 10G Ethernet
Catalog note

Realtek

2x 2.5G Ethernet + 2x 10G SFP+
Catalog note

One 2.5GbE RJ45 port uses a Realtek RTL8125 and the other an Intel I226-V; the two 10G SFP+ cages are driven by an Intel X710 and support link aggregation.

Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 6E
Cooling
Dual turbine fans with unified vapor chamberTriple pure copper heat pipes with dual turbo fans and phase-change material
Catalog note

MINISFORUM claims the turbine fans and their aerodynamic vortex grooves raise system airflow by 30%. The Amazon listing describes the same cooler as four heat pipes; the manufacturer's own page says three.

Cpu
AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX
Manufacturer source

This variant uses an AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX processor.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Zen 5, 16 cores and 32 threads, 64MB of L3 cache and a max boost clock of up to 5.4 GHz. MINISFORUM quotes a 100W turbo TDP in this chassis.

Gpu
AMD Radeon 8060S (40 CUs)AMD Radeon 610M
Catalog note

Integrated graphics running at a 2200 MHz graphics frequency.

Included Accessories
YesYes
Catalog note

The package contents are the MS-A2, a power adapter, a power cord, an HDMI cable and a manual.

NoNo
Catalog note

No VESA bracket appears in the package contents; MINISFORUM sells the machine with non-slip pads for desk or cabinet placement.

Memory
128 GB96 GB
Manufacturer source

The referenced configuration provides 96 GB of DDR5 memory.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Not recordedDual-channel
Catalog note

Two SO-DIMM slots. MINISFORUM quotes 89.6GB/s of bandwidth for the DDR5-5600 pair.

SolderedSO-DIMM
Catalog note

Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, so the memory is replaceable rather than soldered.

128 GB96 GB
Catalog note

This configuration already ships the maximum the platform takes: MINISFORUM specifies up to 96GB of DDR5 across the two SO-DIMM slots.

8000 MT/s5600 MT/s
Catalog note

MINISFORUM specifies DDR5-5600 for the Ryzen 9000 series trims and DDR5-5200 for the Ryzen 7000 ones.

LPDDR5XDDR5
Npu
AMD XDNA 2 NPUNot applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The MS-A2 specification table lists no NPU, and the Ryzen 9 9955HX is a Fire Range part with no Ryzen AI engine, which is why AMD does not sell it under the Ryzen AI name.

Other
YesNo
NoNo
Catalog note

The Button/Hole section of the specification names only a power button and a reset hole.

1x SD Card Reader 4.0No
Catalog note

No card reader appears in the front or rear I/O list.

Power
100-240V AC, 50/60Hz, 2.5A19V / 12.63A 240W
Catalog note

MINISFORUM's specification table states 19V/12.63A for the bundled adapter.

YesNo
Catalog note

Power comes from an external brick, not an internal supply.

Not recorded240W
Software
Windows 11 ProWindows 11
Catalog note

The OS MINISFORUM lists for the MS-A2. The barebone SKUs ship without memory, storage or an OS licence.

Storage
2 TB2 TB
2x M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD1x M.2 2280/U.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 2x M.2 2280/22110 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD
Catalog note

The first slot takes a U.2 enterprise drive of up to 15TB; the other two take up to 4TB each and default to PCIe 3.0 x4, switchable to PCIe 4.0 x4 in the BIOS. RAID 0 and RAID 1 are supported.

Usb
Not applicable / unspecified1x USB 2.0 Type-A
Catalog note

On the front panel.

2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A + 1x Type-C (front)2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C + 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A + 3x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A
Catalog note

The two Type-C ports are on the rear and carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode. Of the Type-A ports, two Gen 1 sit on the front and one Gen 1 plus one Gen 2 on the rear.

2x USB 4.0 Type-C (40Gbps)No
Catalog note

MINISFORUM lists the two Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps, not USB4.

Video
1x DisplayPort 2.1No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the two rear Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode instead, at up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 144Hz.

1x HDMI 2.11x HDMI 2.1
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz. With the two USB-C outputs it drives three independent displays.

NoNo
Catalog note

The specification table lists the Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps and claims no Thunderbolt certification.

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology