The Smart Device Compare comparison

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) vs MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) and MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)

A summary of selected recorded differences between these mini pcs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Microphone (audio): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — No (The only audio input on the specification sheet is the 3.5mm combo jack.); MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — Yes (Two digital microphones (DMIC) on the front panel, with AI noise cancelling.).
  • Kensington Lock (other): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — No (The Button/Hole section of the specification names only a power button and a reset hole.); MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — Yes (The official rear panel diagram lists an Anti-Theft Lock Hole.).
  • Built In Power Supply (power): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — No (Power comes from an external brick, not an internal supply.); MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — Yes (Internal 320W PSU certified to CCC, FCC, UL, CE and UKCA.).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Bluetooth (connectivity): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — Bluetooth 5.2; MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — Bluetooth 5.4 (MediaTek MT7925 module.).
  • Ethernet (connectivity): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — 2x 2.5G Ethernet + 2x 10G SFP+ (One 2.5GbE RJ45 port uses a Realtek RTL8125 and the other an Intel I226-V; the two 10G SFP+ cages are driven by an Intel X710 and support link aggregation.); MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — 2x 10G Ethernet (Two RJ45 ports driven by Realtek RTL8127 controllers.).
  • Wifi (connectivity): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — Wi-Fi 6E; MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — Wi-Fi 7.
  • Technology (cooling): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — Triple pure copper heat pipes with dual turbo fans and phase-change material (MINISFORUM claims the turbine fans and their aerodynamic vortex grooves raise system airflow by 30%. The Amazon listing describes the same cooler as four heat pipes; the manufacturer's own page says three.); MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — Six heat pipes with phase-change material and dual turbine fans (Copper base with a six-heatpipe radiator, phase-change material and two turbine fans reaching 3600 RPM.).
Information still to confirm
  • 1 of 33 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

23differences with recorded values for every device
1rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 33 of 33 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Audio

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm combo jack on the front panel, listed as both an audio output and the only audio input.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm TRRS combo jack on the front panel, used for both output and input.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The only audio input on the specification sheet is the 3.5mm combo jack.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

Two digital microphones (DMIC) on the front panel, with AI noise cancelling.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI, the two USB-C ports and the 3.5mm combo jack.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI and the 3.5mm combo jack only.

Connectivity

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Bluetooth 5.2
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Bluetooth 5.4
Catalog note

MediaTek MT7925 module.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
2x 2.5G Ethernet + 2x 10G SFP+
Catalog note

One 2.5GbE RJ45 port uses a Realtek RTL8125 and the other an Intel I226-V; the two 10G SFP+ cages are driven by an Intel X710 and support link aggregation.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2x 10G Ethernet
Manufacturer source

Two 10 GbE network ports are specified.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Two RJ45 ports driven by Realtek RTL8127 controllers.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Wi-Fi 6E
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Wi-Fi 7

Cooling

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Triple pure copper heat pipes with dual turbo fans and phase-change material
Catalog note

MINISFORUM claims the turbine fans and their aerodynamic vortex grooves raise system airflow by 30%. The Amazon listing describes the same cooler as four heat pipes; the manufacturer's own page says three.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Six heat pipes with phase-change material and dual turbine fans
Catalog note

Copper base with a six-heatpipe radiator, phase-change material and two turbine fans reaching 3600 RPM.

Cpu

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX
Manufacturer source

This variant uses an AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX processor.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Zen 5, 16 cores and 32 threads, 64MB of L3 cache and a max boost clock of up to 5.4 GHz. MINISFORUM quotes a 100W turbo TDP in this chassis.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Manufacturer source

The processor is an AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

16 cores and 32 threads, max turbo 5.1 GHz, with 130W in Performance mode, 95W in Balance mode and 60W in Quiet mode.

Gpu

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
AMD Radeon 610M
Catalog note

Integrated graphics running at a 2200 MHz graphics frequency.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
AMD Radeon 8060S Graphics
Catalog note

40 RDNA 3.5 compute units at up to 2900 MHz.

Included Accessories

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The package contents are the MS-A2, a power adapter, a power cord, an HDMI cable and a manual.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The box contents on the manufacturer's own listing are the mini PC, an HDMI cable, a manual and a power adapter.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No VESA bracket appears in the package contents; MINISFORUM sells the machine with non-slip pads for desk or cabinet placement.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The chassis supports 100-178.5 mm wall mounting, but no bracket is listed among the box contents.

Memory

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
96 GB
Manufacturer source

The referenced configuration provides 96 GB of DDR5 memory.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
128 GB
Manufacturer source

The stated memory capacity is 128 GB.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Dual-channel
Catalog note

Two SO-DIMM slots. MINISFORUM quotes 89.6GB/s of bandwidth for the DDR5-5600 pair.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Quad-channel
Catalog note

Quad-channel 256-bit unified memory shared between the CPU, the GPU and the NPU.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
SO-DIMM
Catalog note

Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, so the memory is replaceable rather than soldered.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Soldered
Catalog note

The official specification sheet states 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 onboard unified memory.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
96 GB
Catalog note

This configuration already ships the maximum the platform takes: MINISFORUM specifies up to 96GB of DDR5 across the two SO-DIMM slots.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
128 GB
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
5600 MT/s
Catalog note

MINISFORUM specifies DDR5-5600 for the Ryzen 9000 series trims and DDR5-5200 for the Ryzen 7000 ones.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
8000 MT/s
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
DDR5
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
LPDDR5X

Npu

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The MS-A2 specification table lists no NPU, and the Ryzen 9 9955HX is a Fire Range part with no Ryzen AI engine, which is why AMD does not sell it under the Ryzen AI name.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
AMD XDNA 2 NPU (50 TOPS)
Catalog note

MINISFORUM states up to 50 TOPS from the NPU and up to 126 TOPS across the whole processor.

Other

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The Button/Hole section of the specification names only a power button and a reset hole.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The official rear panel diagram lists an Anti-Theft Lock Hole.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No card reader appears in the front or rear I/O list.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No

Power

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
19V / 12.63A 240W
Catalog note

MINISFORUM's specification table states 19V/12.63A for the bundled adapter.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
100-240V AC, 50/60Hz, 6A
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

Power comes from an external brick, not an internal supply.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

Internal 320W PSU certified to CCC, FCC, UL, CE and UKCA.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
240W
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
320W

Software

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Windows 11
Catalog note

The OS MINISFORUM lists for the MS-A2. The barebone SKUs ship without memory, storage or an OS licence.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Windows 11 Pro
Catalog note

Pre-installed; MINISFORUM lists support for Windows 11 24H2 Pro and Home.

Storage

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
2 TB
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2 TB
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
1x M.2 2280/U.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 2x M.2 2280/22110 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD
Catalog note

The first slot takes a U.2 enterprise drive of up to 15TB; the other two take up to 4TB each and default to PCIe 3.0 x4, switchable to PCIe 4.0 x4 in the BIOS. RAID 0 and RAID 1 are supported.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x1 SSD
Catalog note

Each slot takes up to 8 TB and the pair supports RAID 0 and RAID 1.

Usb

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
1x USB 2.0 Type-A
Catalog note

On the front panel.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2x USB 2.0 Type-A
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C + 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A + 3x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A
Catalog note

The two Type-C ports are on the rear and carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode. Of the Type-A ports, two Gen 1 sit on the front and one Gen 1 plus one Gen 2 on the rear.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
Catalog note

One on the front panel and two on the rear, all at 10Gbps.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

MINISFORUM lists the two Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps, not USB4.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2x USB4 Type-C (40Gbps) + 2x USB4 V2 Type-C (80Gbps)
Catalog note

All four carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode and 15W power output. The two 40Gbps ports are on the front, the two 80Gbps USB4 V2 ports on the rear.

Video

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the two rear Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode instead, at up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 144Hz.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the four USB4 Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
1x HDMI 2.1
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz. With the two USB-C outputs it drives three independent displays.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
1x HDMI 2.1 FRL
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 120Hz.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The specification table lists the Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps and claims no Thunderbolt certification.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Specifications for MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) versus MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
SpecificationMINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Audio
Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm combo jack on the front panel, listed as both an audio output and the only audio input.

Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm TRRS combo jack on the front panel, used for both output and input.

No
Catalog note

The only audio input on the specification sheet is the 3.5mm combo jack.

Yes
Catalog note

Two digital microphones (DMIC) on the front panel, with AI noise cancelling.

No
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI, the two USB-C ports and the 3.5mm combo jack.

No
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI and the 3.5mm combo jack only.

Connectivity
Bluetooth 5.2Bluetooth 5.4
Catalog note

MediaTek MT7925 module.

2x 2.5G Ethernet + 2x 10G SFP+
Catalog note

One 2.5GbE RJ45 port uses a Realtek RTL8125 and the other an Intel I226-V; the two 10G SFP+ cages are driven by an Intel X710 and support link aggregation.

2x 10G Ethernet
Manufacturer source

Two 10 GbE network ports are specified.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Two RJ45 ports driven by Realtek RTL8127 controllers.

Wi-Fi 6EWi-Fi 7
Cooling
Triple pure copper heat pipes with dual turbo fans and phase-change material
Catalog note

MINISFORUM claims the turbine fans and their aerodynamic vortex grooves raise system airflow by 30%. The Amazon listing describes the same cooler as four heat pipes; the manufacturer's own page says three.

Six heat pipes with phase-change material and dual turbine fans
Catalog note

Copper base with a six-heatpipe radiator, phase-change material and two turbine fans reaching 3600 RPM.

Cpu
AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX
Manufacturer source

This variant uses an AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX processor.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Zen 5, 16 cores and 32 threads, 64MB of L3 cache and a max boost clock of up to 5.4 GHz. MINISFORUM quotes a 100W turbo TDP in this chassis.

AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Manufacturer source

The processor is an AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

16 cores and 32 threads, max turbo 5.1 GHz, with 130W in Performance mode, 95W in Balance mode and 60W in Quiet mode.

Gpu
AMD Radeon 610M
Catalog note

Integrated graphics running at a 2200 MHz graphics frequency.

AMD Radeon 8060S Graphics
Catalog note

40 RDNA 3.5 compute units at up to 2900 MHz.

Included Accessories
Yes
Catalog note

The package contents are the MS-A2, a power adapter, a power cord, an HDMI cable and a manual.

Yes
Catalog note

The box contents on the manufacturer's own listing are the mini PC, an HDMI cable, a manual and a power adapter.

No
Catalog note

No VESA bracket appears in the package contents; MINISFORUM sells the machine with non-slip pads for desk or cabinet placement.

No
Catalog note

The chassis supports 100-178.5 mm wall mounting, but no bracket is listed among the box contents.

Memory
96 GB
Manufacturer source

The referenced configuration provides 96 GB of DDR5 memory.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

128 GB
Manufacturer source

The stated memory capacity is 128 GB.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Dual-channel
Catalog note

Two SO-DIMM slots. MINISFORUM quotes 89.6GB/s of bandwidth for the DDR5-5600 pair.

Quad-channel
Catalog note

Quad-channel 256-bit unified memory shared between the CPU, the GPU and the NPU.

SO-DIMM
Catalog note

Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, so the memory is replaceable rather than soldered.

Soldered
Catalog note

The official specification sheet states 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 onboard unified memory.

96 GB
Catalog note

This configuration already ships the maximum the platform takes: MINISFORUM specifies up to 96GB of DDR5 across the two SO-DIMM slots.

128 GB
5600 MT/s
Catalog note

MINISFORUM specifies DDR5-5600 for the Ryzen 9000 series trims and DDR5-5200 for the Ryzen 7000 ones.

8000 MT/s
DDR5LPDDR5X
Npu
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The MS-A2 specification table lists no NPU, and the Ryzen 9 9955HX is a Fire Range part with no Ryzen AI engine, which is why AMD does not sell it under the Ryzen AI name.

AMD XDNA 2 NPU (50 TOPS)
Catalog note

MINISFORUM states up to 50 TOPS from the NPU and up to 126 TOPS across the whole processor.

Other
NoNo
No
Catalog note

The Button/Hole section of the specification names only a power button and a reset hole.

Yes
Catalog note

The official rear panel diagram lists an Anti-Theft Lock Hole.

No
Catalog note

No card reader appears in the front or rear I/O list.

No
Power
19V / 12.63A 240W
Catalog note

MINISFORUM's specification table states 19V/12.63A for the bundled adapter.

100-240V AC, 50/60Hz, 6A
No
Catalog note

Power comes from an external brick, not an internal supply.

Yes
Catalog note

Internal 320W PSU certified to CCC, FCC, UL, CE and UKCA.

240W320W
Software
Windows 11
Catalog note

The OS MINISFORUM lists for the MS-A2. The barebone SKUs ship without memory, storage or an OS licence.

Windows 11 Pro
Catalog note

Pre-installed; MINISFORUM lists support for Windows 11 24H2 Pro and Home.

Storage
2 TB2 TB
1x M.2 2280/U.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 2x M.2 2280/22110 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD
Catalog note

The first slot takes a U.2 enterprise drive of up to 15TB; the other two take up to 4TB each and default to PCIe 3.0 x4, switchable to PCIe 4.0 x4 in the BIOS. RAID 0 and RAID 1 are supported.

1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x1 SSD
Catalog note

Each slot takes up to 8 TB and the pair supports RAID 0 and RAID 1.

Usb
1x USB 2.0 Type-A
Catalog note

On the front panel.

2x USB 2.0 Type-A
2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C + 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A + 3x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A
Catalog note

The two Type-C ports are on the rear and carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode. Of the Type-A ports, two Gen 1 sit on the front and one Gen 1 plus one Gen 2 on the rear.

3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
Catalog note

One on the front panel and two on the rear, all at 10Gbps.

No
Catalog note

MINISFORUM lists the two Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps, not USB4.

2x USB4 Type-C (40Gbps) + 2x USB4 V2 Type-C (80Gbps)
Catalog note

All four carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode and 15W power output. The two 40Gbps ports are on the front, the two 80Gbps USB4 V2 ports on the rear.

Video
No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the two rear Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode instead, at up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 144Hz.

No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the four USB4 Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode.

1x HDMI 2.1
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz. With the two USB-C outputs it drives three independent displays.

1x HDMI 2.1 FRL
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 120Hz.

No
Catalog note

The specification table lists the Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps and claims no Thunderbolt certification.

No

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology