The Smart Device Compare comparison

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) vs MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) and MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)

A summary of selected recorded differences between these mini pcs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Microphone (audio): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — No (The only audio input on the specification sheet is the 3.5mm combo jack.); MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB) — Yes (Dual DMIC, stated on the manufacturer's own Amazon US listing.).
  • VESA mounting (included accessories): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — No (No VESA bracket appears in the package contents; MINISFORUM sells the machine with non-slip pads for desk or cabinet placement.); MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB) — Yes (VESA mounting bracket with screws included in the box.).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Ethernet (connectivity): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — 2x 2.5G Ethernet + 2x 10G SFP+ (One 2.5GbE RJ45 port uses a Realtek RTL8125 and the other an Intel I226-V; the two 10G SFP+ cages are driven by an Intel X710 and support link aggregation.); MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB) — 2.5G Ethernet.
  • Technology (cooling): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — Triple pure copper heat pipes with dual turbo fans and phase-change material (MINISFORUM claims the turbine fans and their aerodynamic vortex grooves raise system airflow by 30%. The Amazon listing describes the same cooler as four heat pipes; the manufacturer's own page says three.); MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB) — Phase-change material with large-diameter quiet fan.
  • Model (cpu): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX (Zen 5, 16 cores and 32 threads, 64MB of L3 cache and a max boost clock of up to 5.4 GHz. MINISFORUM quotes a 100W turbo TDP in this chassis.); MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB) — AMD Ryzen 7 255.
  • Model (gpu): MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) — AMD Radeon 610M (Integrated graphics running at a 2200 MHz graphics frequency.); MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB) — AMD Radeon 780M.
Information still to confirm
  • 1 of 33 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

18differences with recorded values for every device
1rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 33 of 33 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Audio

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm combo jack on the front panel, listed as both an audio output and the only audio input.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5 mm combo jack on the front panel.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The only audio input on the specification sheet is the 3.5mm combo jack.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Yes
Catalog note

Dual DMIC, stated on the manufacturer's own Amazon US listing.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI, the two USB-C ports and the 3.5mm combo jack.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
No

Connectivity

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Bluetooth 5.2
MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Bluetooth 5.2
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
2x 2.5G Ethernet + 2x 10G SFP+
Catalog note

One 2.5GbE RJ45 port uses a Realtek RTL8125 and the other an Intel I226-V; the two 10G SFP+ cages are driven by an Intel X710 and support link aggregation.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
2.5G Ethernet
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Wi-Fi 6E
MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Wi-Fi 6E

Cooling

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Triple pure copper heat pipes with dual turbo fans and phase-change material
Catalog note

MINISFORUM claims the turbine fans and their aerodynamic vortex grooves raise system airflow by 30%. The Amazon listing describes the same cooler as four heat pipes; the manufacturer's own page says three.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Phase-change material with large-diameter quiet fan

Cpu

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX
Manufacturer source

This variant uses an AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX processor.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Zen 5, 16 cores and 32 threads, 64MB of L3 cache and a max boost clock of up to 5.4 GHz. MINISFORUM quotes a 100W turbo TDP in this chassis.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
AMD Ryzen 7 255

Gpu

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
AMD Radeon 610M
Catalog note

Integrated graphics running at a 2200 MHz graphics frequency.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
AMD Radeon 780M

Included Accessories

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The package contents are the MS-A2, a power adapter, a power cord, an HDMI cable and a manual.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Yes
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No VESA bracket appears in the package contents; MINISFORUM sells the machine with non-slip pads for desk or cabinet placement.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Yes
Catalog note

VESA mounting bracket with screws included in the box.

Memory

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
96 GB
Manufacturer source

The referenced configuration provides 96 GB of DDR5 memory.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
32 GB
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Dual-channel
Catalog note

Two SO-DIMM slots. MINISFORUM quotes 89.6GB/s of bandwidth for the DDR5-5600 pair.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Dual-channel
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
SO-DIMM
Catalog note

Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, so the memory is replaceable rather than soldered.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
SO-DIMM
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
96 GB
Catalog note

This configuration already ships the maximum the platform takes: MINISFORUM specifies up to 96GB of DDR5 across the two SO-DIMM slots.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
128 GB
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
5600 MT/s
Catalog note

MINISFORUM specifies DDR5-5600 for the Ryzen 9000 series trims and DDR5-5200 for the Ryzen 7000 ones.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
5600 MT/s
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
DDR5
MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
DDR5

Npu

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The MS-A2 specification table lists no NPU, and the Ryzen 9 9955HX is a Fire Range part with no Ryzen AI engine, which is why AMD does not sell it under the Ryzen AI name.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Not applicable / unspecified

Other

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The Button/Hole section of the specification names only a power button and a reset hole.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No card reader appears in the front or rear I/O list.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
No

Power

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
19V / 12.63A 240W
Catalog note

MINISFORUM's specification table states 19V/12.63A for the bundled adapter.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
DC 19V
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

Power comes from an external brick, not an internal supply.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
240W
MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
120W

Software

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Windows 11
Catalog note

The OS MINISFORUM lists for the MS-A2. The barebone SKUs ship without memory, storage or an OS licence.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Windows 11 Pro

Storage

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
2 TB
MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
1 TB
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
1x M.2 2280/U.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 2x M.2 2280/22110 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD
Catalog note

The first slot takes a U.2 enterprise drive of up to 15TB; the other two take up to 4TB each and default to PCIe 3.0 x4, switchable to PCIe 4.0 x4 in the BIOS. RAID 0 and RAID 1 are supported.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Dual M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD

Usb

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
1x USB 2.0 Type-A
Catalog note

On the front panel.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
2x USB 2.0 Type-A
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C + 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A + 3x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A
Catalog note

The two Type-C ports are on the rear and carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode. Of the Type-A ports, two Gen 1 sit on the front and one Gen 1 plus one Gen 2 on the rear.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
2x USB 3.2 Gen2 Type-A
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

MINISFORUM lists the two Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps, not USB4.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
1x USB4 Type-C
Catalog note

40Gbps, PD 65-100W input and 15W output, with 8K@60Hz video out.

Video

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the two rear Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode instead, at up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 144Hz.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
1x DisplayPort 1.4
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
1x HDMI 2.1
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz. With the two USB-C outputs it drives three independent displays.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
1x HDMI 2.1 FRL
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The specification table lists the Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps and claims no Thunderbolt certification.

MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
No
Specifications for MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) versus MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
SpecificationMINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)MINISFORUM X1 Lite-255 (32GB + 1TB)
Audio
Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm combo jack on the front panel, listed as both an audio output and the only audio input.

Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5 mm combo jack on the front panel.

No
Catalog note

The only audio input on the specification sheet is the 3.5mm combo jack.

Yes
Catalog note

Dual DMIC, stated on the manufacturer's own Amazon US listing.

No
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI, the two USB-C ports and the 3.5mm combo jack.

No
Connectivity
Bluetooth 5.2Bluetooth 5.2
2x 2.5G Ethernet + 2x 10G SFP+
Catalog note

One 2.5GbE RJ45 port uses a Realtek RTL8125 and the other an Intel I226-V; the two 10G SFP+ cages are driven by an Intel X710 and support link aggregation.

2.5G Ethernet
Wi-Fi 6EWi-Fi 6E
Cooling
Triple pure copper heat pipes with dual turbo fans and phase-change material
Catalog note

MINISFORUM claims the turbine fans and their aerodynamic vortex grooves raise system airflow by 30%. The Amazon listing describes the same cooler as four heat pipes; the manufacturer's own page says three.

Phase-change material with large-diameter quiet fan
Cpu
AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX
Manufacturer source

This variant uses an AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX processor.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Zen 5, 16 cores and 32 threads, 64MB of L3 cache and a max boost clock of up to 5.4 GHz. MINISFORUM quotes a 100W turbo TDP in this chassis.

AMD Ryzen 7 255
Gpu
AMD Radeon 610M
Catalog note

Integrated graphics running at a 2200 MHz graphics frequency.

AMD Radeon 780M
Included Accessories
Yes
Catalog note

The package contents are the MS-A2, a power adapter, a power cord, an HDMI cable and a manual.

Yes
No
Catalog note

No VESA bracket appears in the package contents; MINISFORUM sells the machine with non-slip pads for desk or cabinet placement.

Yes
Catalog note

VESA mounting bracket with screws included in the box.

Memory
96 GB
Manufacturer source

The referenced configuration provides 96 GB of DDR5 memory.

MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-A2 (Ryzen 9 9955HX 96GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Match the 9955HX and memory option when ordering; other configurations are not covered.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

32 GB
Dual-channel
Catalog note

Two SO-DIMM slots. MINISFORUM quotes 89.6GB/s of bandwidth for the DDR5-5600 pair.

Dual-channel
SO-DIMM
Catalog note

Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots, so the memory is replaceable rather than soldered.

SO-DIMM
96 GB
Catalog note

This configuration already ships the maximum the platform takes: MINISFORUM specifies up to 96GB of DDR5 across the two SO-DIMM slots.

128 GB
5600 MT/s
Catalog note

MINISFORUM specifies DDR5-5600 for the Ryzen 9000 series trims and DDR5-5200 for the Ryzen 7000 ones.

5600 MT/s
DDR5DDR5
Npu
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The MS-A2 specification table lists no NPU, and the Ryzen 9 9955HX is a Fire Range part with no Ryzen AI engine, which is why AMD does not sell it under the Ryzen AI name.

Not applicable / unspecified
Other
NoNo
No
Catalog note

The Button/Hole section of the specification names only a power button and a reset hole.

No
No
Catalog note

No card reader appears in the front or rear I/O list.

No
Power
19V / 12.63A 240W
Catalog note

MINISFORUM's specification table states 19V/12.63A for the bundled adapter.

DC 19V
No
Catalog note

Power comes from an external brick, not an internal supply.

No
240W120W
Software
Windows 11
Catalog note

The OS MINISFORUM lists for the MS-A2. The barebone SKUs ship without memory, storage or an OS licence.

Windows 11 Pro
Storage
2 TB1 TB
1x M.2 2280/U.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 2x M.2 2280/22110 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD
Catalog note

The first slot takes a U.2 enterprise drive of up to 15TB; the other two take up to 4TB each and default to PCIe 3.0 x4, switchable to PCIe 4.0 x4 in the BIOS. RAID 0 and RAID 1 are supported.

Dual M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD
Usb
1x USB 2.0 Type-A
Catalog note

On the front panel.

2x USB 2.0 Type-A
2x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C + 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A + 3x USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A
Catalog note

The two Type-C ports are on the rear and carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode. Of the Type-A ports, two Gen 1 sit on the front and one Gen 1 plus one Gen 2 on the rear.

2x USB 3.2 Gen2 Type-A
No
Catalog note

MINISFORUM lists the two Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps, not USB4.

1x USB4 Type-C
Catalog note

40Gbps, PD 65-100W input and 15W output, with 8K@60Hz video out.

Video
No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the two rear Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode instead, at up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 144Hz.

1x DisplayPort 1.4
1x HDMI 2.1
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz. With the two USB-C outputs it drives three independent displays.

1x HDMI 2.1 FRL
No
Catalog note

The specification table lists the Type-C ports as USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps and claims no Thunderbolt certification.

No

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology