The Smart Device Compare comparison

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) vs MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) and MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)

A summary of selected recorded differences between these mini pcs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Specifications to check side by side
  • Technology (cooling): MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — Six heat pipes with phase-change material and dual turbine fans (Copper base with a six-heatpipe radiator, phase-change material and two turbine fans reaching 3600 RPM.); MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB) — Six heat pipes with phase-change material and dual fans (The official page describes a copper base, six heat pipes, phase-change cooling and dual fans, with a 160W peak and 130W sustained.).
  • Capacity (memory): MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — 128 GB; MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB) — 64 GB.
  • Maximum Capacity (memory): MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — 128 GB; MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB) — 64 GB (The platform's official sheet allows up to 128GB, but this configuration is soldered at 64GB, so the capacity shipped is the capacity kept.).
  • Model (npu): MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) — AMD XDNA 2 NPU (50 TOPS) (MINISFORUM states up to 50 TOPS from the NPU and up to 126 TOPS across the whole processor.); MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB) — AMD Ryzen AI NPU (50 TOPS) (MINISFORUM states up to 50 TOPS from the NPU and up to 126 TOPS across the whole processor.).
Information still to confirm
  • 1 of 33 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

4differences with recorded values for every device
1rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 33 of 33 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Audio

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm TRRS combo jack on the front panel, used for both output and input.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The official front panel lists a 3.5mm combo audio jack.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

Two digital microphones (DMIC) on the front panel, with AI noise cancelling.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The official front panel lists two digital microphones (DMIC).

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI and the 3.5mm combo jack only.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
No

Connectivity

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Bluetooth 5.4
Catalog note

MediaTek MT7925 module.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Bluetooth 5.4
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2x 10G Ethernet
Manufacturer source

Two 10 GbE network ports are specified.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Two RJ45 ports driven by Realtek RTL8127 controllers.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
2x 10G Ethernet
Catalog note

The official rear-panel diagram lists two 10GbE RJ45 ports on Realtek RTL8127 controllers.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Wi-Fi 7
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Wi-Fi 7

Cooling

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Six heat pipes with phase-change material and dual turbine fans
Catalog note

Copper base with a six-heatpipe radiator, phase-change material and two turbine fans reaching 3600 RPM.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Six heat pipes with phase-change material and dual fans
Catalog note

The official page describes a copper base, six heat pipes, phase-change cooling and dual fans, with a 160W peak and 130W sustained.

Cpu

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Manufacturer source

The processor is an AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

16 cores and 32 threads, max turbo 5.1 GHz, with 130W in Performance mode, 95W in Balance mode and 60W in Quiet mode.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Catalog note

16 cores and 32 threads, max turbo 5.1 GHz. MINISFORUM lists Performance mode at 130W, Balanced at 95W and Quiet at 60W.

Gpu

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
AMD Radeon 8060S Graphics
Catalog note

40 RDNA 3.5 compute units at up to 2900 MHz.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
AMD Radeon 8060S Graphics
Catalog note

MINISFORUM lists 40 GPU cores at up to 2900 MHz. Amazon's table names Radeon 8060S graphics at 2900 MHz.

Included Accessories

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The box contents on the manufacturer's own listing are the mini PC, an HDMI cable, a manual and a power adapter.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

Amazon's box contents for this listing are the mini PC, an HDMI cable, a manual and a US power adapter.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The chassis supports 100-178.5 mm wall mounting, but no bracket is listed among the box contents.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The Japanese distributor lists VESA 100mm support and states the mount is not included.

Memory

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
128 GB
Manufacturer source

The stated memory capacity is 128 GB.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
64 GB
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Quad-channel
Catalog note

Quad-channel 256-bit unified memory shared between the CPU, the GPU and the NPU.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Quad-channel
Catalog note

The official specification lists LPDDR5x on a 256-bit bus, shared by the CPU, GPU and NPU.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Soldered
Catalog note

The official specification sheet states 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 onboard unified memory.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Soldered
Catalog note

Amazon's product table for this configuration lists 64GB of LPDDR5 at 8000 MHz, and the official sheet describes onboard unified memory rather than SODIMM slots.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
128 GB
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
64 GB
Catalog note

The platform's official sheet allows up to 128GB, but this configuration is soldered at 64GB, so the capacity shipped is the capacity kept.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
8000 MT/s
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
8000 MT/s
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
LPDDR5X
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
LPDDR5X

Npu

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
AMD XDNA 2 NPU (50 TOPS)
Catalog note

MINISFORUM states up to 50 TOPS from the NPU and up to 126 TOPS across the whole processor.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
AMD Ryzen AI NPU (50 TOPS)
Catalog note

MINISFORUM states up to 50 TOPS from the NPU and up to 126 TOPS across the whole processor.

Other

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The official rear panel diagram lists an Anti-Theft Lock Hole.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

The official rear panel diagram lists an anti-theft lock hole.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
No

Power

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
100-240V AC, 50/60Hz, 6A
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Not recorded
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

Internal 320W PSU certified to CCC, FCC, UL, CE and UKCA.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Yes
Catalog note

MINISFORUM lists a built-in 320W supply with CCC, FCC, UL, CE and UKCA certification, and an AC input on the rear panel.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
320W
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
320W

Software

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Windows 11 Pro
Catalog note

Pre-installed; MINISFORUM lists support for Windows 11 24H2 Pro and Home.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Windows 11 Pro
Catalog note

B&H, Micro Center and the Japanese distributor all list Windows 11 Pro on the MS-S1 Max.

Storage

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2 TB
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
2 TB
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x1 SSD
Catalog note

Each slot takes up to 8 TB and the pair supports RAID 0 and RAID 1.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x1 SSD
Catalog note

The official specification lists one M.2 2280 slot at PCIe 4.0 x4 and a second at PCIe 4.0 x1, each up to 8TB.

Usb

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2x USB 2.0 Type-A
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
2x USB 2.0 Type-A
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
Catalog note

One on the front panel and two on the rear, all at 10Gbps.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
Catalog note

The official port diagram shows USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps on the front and the rear.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
2x USB4 Type-C (40Gbps) + 2x USB4 V2 Type-C (80Gbps)
Catalog note

All four carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode and 15W power output. The two 40Gbps ports are on the front, the two 80Gbps USB4 V2 ports on the rear.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
2x USB4 Type-C (40Gbps) + 2x USB4 V2 Type-C (80Gbps)
Catalog note

The official diagram puts two USB4 ports at 40Gbps with DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode and 15W output on the front, and two USB4 V2 ports at 80Gbps with the same Alt Mode and power on the rear.

Video

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the four USB4 Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
No
Catalog note

The official port diagram has no dedicated DisplayPort connector. Video on USB4 uses DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
1x HDMI 2.1 FRL
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 120Hz.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
1x HDMI 2.1 FRL
Catalog note

The official rear panel lists one HDMI 2.1 FRL output, up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 120Hz.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
No
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
No
Specifications for MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) versus MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
SpecificationMINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (64GB + 2TB)
Audio
Yes
Catalog note

One 3.5mm TRRS combo jack on the front panel, used for both output and input.

Yes
Catalog note

The official front panel lists a 3.5mm combo audio jack.

Yes
Catalog note

Two digital microphones (DMIC) on the front panel, with AI noise cancelling.

Yes
Catalog note

The official front panel lists two digital microphones (DMIC).

No
Catalog note

The official audio output list is HDMI and the 3.5mm combo jack only.

No
Connectivity
Bluetooth 5.4
Catalog note

MediaTek MT7925 module.

Bluetooth 5.4
2x 10G Ethernet
Manufacturer source

Two 10 GbE network ports are specified.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Two RJ45 ports driven by Realtek RTL8127 controllers.

2x 10G Ethernet
Catalog note

The official rear-panel diagram lists two 10GbE RJ45 ports on Realtek RTL8127 controllers.

Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7
Cooling
Six heat pipes with phase-change material and dual turbine fans
Catalog note

Copper base with a six-heatpipe radiator, phase-change material and two turbine fans reaching 3600 RPM.

Six heat pipes with phase-change material and dual fans
Catalog note

The official page describes a copper base, six heat pipes, phase-change cooling and dual fans, with a 160W peak and 130W sustained.

Cpu
AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Manufacturer source

The processor is an AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

16 cores and 32 threads, max turbo 5.1 GHz, with 130W in Performance mode, 95W in Balance mode and 60W in Quiet mode.

AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Catalog note

16 cores and 32 threads, max turbo 5.1 GHz. MINISFORUM lists Performance mode at 130W, Balanced at 95W and Quiet at 60W.

Gpu
AMD Radeon 8060S Graphics
Catalog note

40 RDNA 3.5 compute units at up to 2900 MHz.

AMD Radeon 8060S Graphics
Catalog note

MINISFORUM lists 40 GPU cores at up to 2900 MHz. Amazon's table names Radeon 8060S graphics at 2900 MHz.

Included Accessories
Yes
Catalog note

The box contents on the manufacturer's own listing are the mini PC, an HDMI cable, a manual and a power adapter.

Yes
Catalog note

Amazon's box contents for this listing are the mini PC, an HDMI cable, a manual and a US power adapter.

No
Catalog note

The chassis supports 100-178.5 mm wall mounting, but no bracket is listed among the box contents.

No
Catalog note

The Japanese distributor lists VESA 100mm support and states the mount is not included.

Memory
128 GB
Manufacturer source

The stated memory capacity is 128 GB.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB) manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max (128GB + 2TB)
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The processor and memory citations do not establish the installed SSD bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

64 GB
Quad-channel
Catalog note

Quad-channel 256-bit unified memory shared between the CPU, the GPU and the NPU.

Quad-channel
Catalog note

The official specification lists LPDDR5x on a 256-bit bus, shared by the CPU, GPU and NPU.

Soldered
Catalog note

The official specification sheet states 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 onboard unified memory.

Soldered
Catalog note

Amazon's product table for this configuration lists 64GB of LPDDR5 at 8000 MHz, and the official sheet describes onboard unified memory rather than SODIMM slots.

128 GB64 GB
Catalog note

The platform's official sheet allows up to 128GB, but this configuration is soldered at 64GB, so the capacity shipped is the capacity kept.

8000 MT/s8000 MT/s
LPDDR5XLPDDR5X
Npu
AMD XDNA 2 NPU (50 TOPS)
Catalog note

MINISFORUM states up to 50 TOPS from the NPU and up to 126 TOPS across the whole processor.

AMD Ryzen AI NPU (50 TOPS)
Catalog note

MINISFORUM states up to 50 TOPS from the NPU and up to 126 TOPS across the whole processor.

Other
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

The official rear panel diagram lists an Anti-Theft Lock Hole.

Yes
Catalog note

The official rear panel diagram lists an anti-theft lock hole.

NoNo
Power
100-240V AC, 50/60Hz, 6ANot recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Internal 320W PSU certified to CCC, FCC, UL, CE and UKCA.

Yes
Catalog note

MINISFORUM lists a built-in 320W supply with CCC, FCC, UL, CE and UKCA certification, and an AC input on the rear panel.

320W320W
Software
Windows 11 Pro
Catalog note

Pre-installed; MINISFORUM lists support for Windows 11 24H2 Pro and Home.

Windows 11 Pro
Catalog note

B&H, Micro Center and the Japanese distributor all list Windows 11 Pro on the MS-S1 Max.

Storage
2 TB2 TB
1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x1 SSD
Catalog note

Each slot takes up to 8 TB and the pair supports RAID 0 and RAID 1.

1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD + 1x M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe 4.0 x1 SSD
Catalog note

The official specification lists one M.2 2280 slot at PCIe 4.0 x4 and a second at PCIe 4.0 x1, each up to 8TB.

Usb
2x USB 2.0 Type-A2x USB 2.0 Type-A
3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
Catalog note

One on the front panel and two on the rear, all at 10Gbps.

3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A
Catalog note

The official port diagram shows USB 3.2 Gen 2 at 10Gbps on the front and the rear.

2x USB4 Type-C (40Gbps) + 2x USB4 V2 Type-C (80Gbps)
Catalog note

All four carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode and 15W power output. The two 40Gbps ports are on the front, the two 80Gbps USB4 V2 ports on the rear.

2x USB4 Type-C (40Gbps) + 2x USB4 V2 Type-C (80Gbps)
Catalog note

The official diagram puts two USB4 ports at 40Gbps with DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode and 15W output on the front, and two USB4 V2 ports at 80Gbps with the same Alt Mode and power on the rear.

Video
No
Catalog note

No dedicated DisplayPort connector; the four USB4 Type-C ports carry DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode.

No
Catalog note

The official port diagram has no dedicated DisplayPort connector. Video on USB4 uses DisplayPort 2.0 Alt Mode.

1x HDMI 2.1 FRL
Catalog note

Up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 120Hz.

1x HDMI 2.1 FRL
Catalog note

The official rear panel lists one HDMI 2.1 FRL output, up to 8K at 60Hz or 4K at 120Hz.

NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology