
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS vs Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS and Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
A summary of selected recorded differences between these nas. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Iscsi (file services): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — Yes (Supported file protocols: SMB, NFS and iSCSI); Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — No (Only SMB and NFS are listed as supported file protocols).
- Ecc (memory): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — Yes; Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — No.
- Zfs (raid): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — Yes; Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — No.
- Capacity (memory): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — 64 GB; Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — 16 GB.
- Maximum Capacity (memory): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — 64 GB; Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — 16 GB.
- Power Consumption (power): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — 550W; Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — 250W.
- Raid 6 (raid): Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS — YES (RAID-Z); Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — Yes.
- 19 of 53 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 53 of 53 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Apps
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- UniFi Drive
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- UniFi Drive
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
Backup
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Yes
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
Features
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
File Services
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
Catalog note
Supported file protocols: SMB, NFS and iSCSI
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
Catalog note
Only SMB and NFS are listed as supported file protocols
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
Catalog note
Supported file protocols: SMB and NFS
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Yes
Catalog note
Supported file protocols: SMB and NFS
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Yes
Memory
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 64 GB
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- 16 GB
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 64 GB
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- 16 GB
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- ECC
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
Network
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 0
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- 0
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 1
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- 1
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 0
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- 0
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 2
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- 2
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
Ports
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 0
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- 0
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
Power
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 550W
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- 250W
Processor
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- ARM
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- 4
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- ARM Cortex-A57 quad-core
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not applicable / unspecified
Raid
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Yes
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- YES (RAID-Z)
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Yes
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Yes
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
Remote Access
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- YES (UniFi Cloud)
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- YES (UniFi Cloud)
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
Storage
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- No
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- No
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Yes
Catalog note
Hot spare support and hot-swappable power modules
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Yes
Catalog note
Hot spare support and hot-swappable power modules
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 2
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- 2
Manufacturer source
Two M.2 NVMe slots are provided for SSD caching.
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model overview
- Model
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Region
- US Ubiquiti store
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- 16
Manufacturer source
The chassis has 16 SATA drive bays for 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch drives.
Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model overview
- Model
- Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS
- Region
- US Ubiquiti store
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- 8
Manufacturer source
The chassis has 8 SATA drive bays for 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch drives.
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model overview
- Model
- Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
- Region
- US Ubiquiti store
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
| Specification | Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS | Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 |
|---|---|---|
| Apps | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| UniFi Drive | UniFi Drive | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Backup | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Features | ||
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| File Services | ||
YesCatalog noteSupported file protocols: SMB, NFS and iSCSI | NoCatalog noteOnly SMB and NFS are listed as supported file protocols | |
YesCatalog noteSupported file protocols: SMB and NFS | YesCatalog noteSupported file protocols: SMB and NFS | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Memory | ||
| 64 GB | 16 GB | |
| Yes | No | |
| 64 GB | 16 GB | |
| ECC | Not recorded | |
| Network | ||
| 0 | 0 | |
| 1 | 1 | |
| 0 | 0 | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| 2 | 2 | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Ports | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| 0 | 0 | |
| No | No | |
| Power | ||
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| 550W | 250W | |
| Processor | ||
| Not recorded | ARM | |
| Not recorded | 4 | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | ARM Cortex-A57 quad-core | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Raid | ||
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| YES (RAID-Z) | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | No | |
| Remote Access | ||
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| YES (UniFi Cloud) | YES (UniFi Cloud) | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Storage | ||
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteHot spare support and hot-swappable power modules | YesCatalog noteHot spare support and hot-swappable power modules | |
| 2 | 2Manufacturer sourceTwo M.2 NVMe slots are provided for SSD caching. Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 manufacturer product page →
Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
16Manufacturer sourceThe chassis has 16 SATA drive bays for 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch drives. Ubiquiti Enterprise NAS manufacturer product page →
Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 8Manufacturer sourceThe chassis has 8 SATA drive bays for 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch drives. Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 manufacturer product page →
Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology