The Smart Device Compare comparison

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 vs UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 and UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB

A summary of selected recorded differences between these nas. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Ai Photo Recognition (apps): Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — No; UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB — Yes (AI Photo Management and AI File Organization run on the device, adding OCR search and voice transcription over the local library).
  • Docker (apps): Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — No; UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB — Yes (UGREEN lists Docker containers and virtual machines among the workloads this model runs directly on the NAS).
  • Plex Media Server (apps): Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — No; UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB — Yes (UGREEN documents Plex Media Server running on UGREEN NAS through Docker, with Intel Quick Sync hardware transcoding inside the container; UGOS Pro ships no separate App Center package for it).
  • Surveillance App (apps): Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — No; UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB — Yes (Surveillance Center handles live view, playback and alerts for connected cameras, and UGREEN lists surveillance services among this model's workloads).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Operating System (apps): Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — UniFi Drive; UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB — UGOS Pro.
  • Capacity (memory): Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — 16 GB; UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB — 64 GB.
  • Maximum Capacity (memory): Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — 16 GB; UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB — 64 GB (The LPDDR5X memory is soldered and UGREEN's spec table lists no expandable RAM, so the fitted 64 GB is also the ceiling).
  • 10 Gbe Ports (network): Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 — 1; UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB — 2.
Information still to confirm
  • 16 of 53 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

24differences with recorded values for every device
16rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 53 of 53 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Apps

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

AI Photo Management and AI File Organization run on the device, adding OCR search and voice transcription over the local library

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGREEN lists Docker containers and virtual machines among the workloads this model runs directly on the NAS

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
UniFi Drive
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
UGOS Pro
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGREEN documents Plex Media Server running on UGREEN NAS through Docker, with Intel Quick Sync hardware transcoding inside the container; UGOS Pro ships no separate App Center package for it

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

Surveillance Center handles live view, playback and alerts for connected cameras, and UGREEN lists surveillance services among this model's workloads

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro ships a Virtual Machine app, and it ran Ubuntu and Windows 11 in an independent test of this model

Backup

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Yes
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

Cloud Drives syncs NAS storage with cloud services on a schedule

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro provides a dedicated Time Machine destination over SMB and Bonjour, and backs up Windows machines through Sync & Backup with the desktop client

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
No
Catalog note

UGOS Pro documents no one-touch USB copy app or button; external drives are handled by Sync & Backup tasks instead

Features

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro sets boot and shutdown schedules from Control Panel > Hardware & Power

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

A UPS is connected from Control Panel > Hardware & Power > UPS, with standby and auto shutdown modes; UGREEN publishes its own DC UPS units and a tested third-party compatibility list

File Services

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
Catalog note

Only SMB and NFS are listed as supported file protocols

UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

SAN Manager creates iSCSI targets and LUNs, and UGREEN lists it among the services this model runs

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Yes
Catalog note

Supported file protocols: SMB and NFS

UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

NFS is enabled from Control Panel > File Services in UGOS Pro, alongside SMB, WebDAV and FTP

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Yes
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

Sync & Backup can send selected folders to another UGREEN NAS or to a compatible rsync server, with optional transmission encryption

Memory

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
16 GB
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
64 GB
Manufacturer source

The Pro configuration has 64 GB of RAM.

UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This evidence applies to iDX6011 Pro, not the non-Pro variants.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGREEN's spec sheet lists ODECC (on-die ECC) as supported

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
16 GB
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
64 GB
Catalog note

The LPDDR5X memory is soldered and UGREEN's spec table lists no expandable RAM, so the fitted 64 GB is also the ceiling

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
LPDDR5X

Network

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
0
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
0
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
1
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
2
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
0
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
0
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGREEN states the two 10GbE ports can be aggregated into 20G of bandwidth, and UGOS Pro offers LACP and adaptive load balancing modes

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
2
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
0
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGREEN states that all its NAS support Wake on LAN, enabled from Control Panel > Hardware & Power > Power and triggered from the UGREEN NAS client

Ports

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
YES (8K)
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
YES (SD 4.0)
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
YES (Thunderbolt 4)
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
0
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
4
Catalog note

Two USB-A at 10Gb/s (one front, one rear) and two rear USB 2.0, alongside the two Thunderbolt 4 ports

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
YES (Thunderbolt 4)

Power

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
34 dB
Catalog note

Measured at 29 to 34 dB for the hydraulic rear fan in an independent review of this model

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
250W
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
43.07 W

Processor

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
ARM
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
x86-64
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
4
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
16
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

Intel AES New Instructions are listed as supported on the Core Ultra 7 255H

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

Intel lists Quick Sync Video as supported on the Core Ultra 7 255H fitted here, and UGREEN builds the 8K HDMI media output around it

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
ARM Cortex-A57 quad-core
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Intel Core Ultra 7 255H
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not applicable / unspecified
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
13 TOPS
Catalog note

Intel AI Boost NPU, rated by Intel at 13 Int8 TOPS; the 96 TOPS UGREEN quotes is Intel's overall peak for the CPU, GPU and NPU together

Raid

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro offers Btrfs or EXT4 when a storage pool is created, and snapshot-based recovery requires Btrfs

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
No
Catalog note

The published storage modes are JBOD, Basic and RAID 0, 1, 5, 6 and 10, with no flexible mixed-drive mode

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Yes
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Yes
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Yes
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro ships a Snapshot app that captures point-in-time versions of files and is listed among this machine's applications

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
No
Catalog note

UGOS Pro offers only Btrfs and EXT4 at volume creation

Remote Access

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro enables DDNS from Control Panel > Device Connection > Remote access with a choice of providers

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
YES (UniFi Cloud)
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
YES (UGREENlink)
Catalog note

UGREENlink is the built-in remote access feature, reached through a custom ug.link address

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGREEN documents enabling SSH from Control Panel > Terminal, including root privileges through sudo

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
No
Catalog note

UGOS Pro ships no VPN server app; UGREEN points users at UGREENlink and DDNS first and runs Tailscale in a container for anything more

Storage

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
No
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
No
Catalog note

UGREEN publishes no expansion enclosure for this model; extra hardware goes through the PCIe Gen4 x8 slot or the rear OCuLink port instead

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Yes
Catalog note

Hot spare support and hot-swappable power modules

UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGREEN states that its NAS support hot-swapping hard drives, while recommending a shutdown for safety

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
2
Manufacturer source

Two M.2 NVMe slots are provided for SSD caching.

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model overview
Model
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Region
US Ubiquiti store
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
2
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Yes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro can build a separate M.2 SSD storage pool instead of using the slots only as cache

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Not recorded
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
208 TB
Catalog note

UGREEN states 208TB across six 32TB SATA drives and two 8TB M.2 SSDs

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
8
Manufacturer source

The chassis has 8 SATA drive bays for 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch drives.

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model overview
Model
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Region
US Ubiquiti store
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
6
Manufacturer source

The enclosure has six SATA drive bays.

UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This evidence applies to iDX6011 Pro, not the non-Pro variants.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Specifications for Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 versus UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
SpecificationUbiquiti UNAS Pro 8UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Apps
NoYes
Catalog note

AI Photo Management and AI File Organization run on the device, adding OCR search and voice transcription over the local library

NoYes
Catalog note

UGREEN lists Docker containers and virtual machines among the workloads this model runs directly on the NAS

UniFi DriveUGOS Pro
NoYes
Catalog note

UGREEN documents Plex Media Server running on UGREEN NAS through Docker, with Intel Quick Sync hardware transcoding inside the container; UGOS Pro ships no separate App Center package for it

NoYes
Catalog note

Surveillance Center handles live view, playback and alerts for connected cameras, and UGREEN lists surveillance services among this model's workloads

NoYes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro ships a Virtual Machine app, and it ran Ubuntu and Windows 11 in an independent test of this model

Backup
YesYes
Catalog note

Cloud Drives syncs NAS storage with cloud services on a schedule

Not recordedYes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro provides a dedicated Time Machine destination over SMB and Bonjour, and backs up Windows machines through Sync & Backup with the desktop client

Not recordedNo
Catalog note

UGOS Pro documents no one-touch USB copy app or button; external drives are handled by Sync & Backup tasks instead

Features
Not recordedYes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro sets boot and shutdown schedules from Control Panel > Hardware & Power

Not recordedYes
Catalog note

A UPS is connected from Control Panel > Hardware & Power > UPS, with standby and auto shutdown modes; UGREEN publishes its own DC UPS units and a tested third-party compatibility list

File Services
No
Catalog note

Only SMB and NFS are listed as supported file protocols

Yes
Catalog note

SAN Manager creates iSCSI targets and LUNs, and UGREEN lists it among the services this model runs

Yes
Catalog note

Supported file protocols: SMB and NFS

Yes
Catalog note

NFS is enabled from Control Panel > File Services in UGOS Pro, alongside SMB, WebDAV and FTP

YesYes
Catalog note

Sync & Backup can send selected folders to another UGREEN NAS or to a compatible rsync server, with optional transmission encryption

Memory
16 GB64 GB
Manufacturer source

The Pro configuration has 64 GB of RAM.

UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This evidence applies to iDX6011 Pro, not the non-Pro variants.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

NoYes
Catalog note

UGREEN's spec sheet lists ODECC (on-die ECC) as supported

16 GB64 GB
Catalog note

The LPDDR5X memory is soldered and UGREEN's spec table lists no expandable RAM, so the fitted 64 GB is also the ceiling

Not recordedLPDDR5X
Network
00
12
00
Not recordedYes
Catalog note

UGREEN states the two 10GbE ports can be aggregated into 20G of bandwidth, and UGOS Pro offers LACP and adaptive load balancing modes

20
Not recordedYes
Catalog note

UGREEN states that all its NAS support Wake on LAN, enabled from Control Panel > Hardware & Power > Power and triggered from the UGREEN NAS client

Ports
NoYES (8K)
NoYES (SD 4.0)
NoYES (Thunderbolt 4)
04
Catalog note

Two USB-A at 10Gb/s (one front, one rear) and two rear USB 2.0, alongside the two Thunderbolt 4 ports

NoYES (Thunderbolt 4)
Power
Not recorded34 dB
Catalog note

Measured at 29 to 34 dB for the hydraulic rear fan in an independent review of this model

250W43.07 W
Processor
ARMx86-64
416
Not recordedYes
Catalog note

Intel AES New Instructions are listed as supported on the Core Ultra 7 255H

NoYes
Catalog note

Intel lists Quick Sync Video as supported on the Core Ultra 7 255H fitted here, and UGREEN builds the 8K HDMI media output around it

ARM Cortex-A57 quad-coreIntel Core Ultra 7 255H
Not applicable / unspecified13 TOPS
Catalog note

Intel AI Boost NPU, rated by Intel at 13 Int8 TOPS; the 96 TOPS UGREEN quotes is Intel's overall peak for the CPU, GPU and NPU together

Raid
Not recordedYes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro offers Btrfs or EXT4 when a storage pool is created, and snapshot-based recovery requires Btrfs

NoNo
Catalog note

The published storage modes are JBOD, Basic and RAID 0, 1, 5, 6 and 10, with no flexible mixed-drive mode

YesYes
YesYes
YesYes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro ships a Snapshot app that captures point-in-time versions of files and is listed among this machine's applications

NoNo
Catalog note

UGOS Pro offers only Btrfs and EXT4 at volume creation

Remote Access
Not recordedYes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro enables DDNS from Control Panel > Device Connection > Remote access with a choice of providers

YES (UniFi Cloud)YES (UGREENlink)
Catalog note

UGREENlink is the built-in remote access feature, reached through a custom ug.link address

Not recordedYes
Catalog note

UGREEN documents enabling SSH from Control Panel > Terminal, including root privileges through sudo

Not recordedNo
Catalog note

UGOS Pro ships no VPN server app; UGREEN points users at UGREENlink and DDNS first and runs Tailscale in a container for anything more

Storage
NoNo
Catalog note

UGREEN publishes no expansion enclosure for this model; extra hardware goes through the PCIe Gen4 x8 slot or the rear OCuLink port instead

Yes
Catalog note

Hot spare support and hot-swappable power modules

Yes
Catalog note

UGREEN states that its NAS support hot-swapping hard drives, while recommending a shutdown for safety

2
Manufacturer source

Two M.2 NVMe slots are provided for SSD caching.

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model overview
Model
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Region
US Ubiquiti store
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

2
Not recordedYes
Catalog note

UGOS Pro can build a separate M.2 SSD storage pool instead of using the slots only as cache

Not recorded208 TB
Catalog note

UGREEN states 208TB across six 32TB SATA drives and two 8TB M.2 SSDs

8
Manufacturer source

The chassis has 8 SATA drive bays for 2.5-inch or 3.5-inch drives.

Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model overview
Model
Ubiquiti UNAS Pro 8
Region
US Ubiquiti store
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Drive-bay counts do not imply disks are included. Cache slots do not establish SSD storage-pool support.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

6
Manufacturer source

The enclosure has six SATA drive bays.

UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
UGREEN AI NAS iDX6011 Pro 64GB
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This evidence applies to iDX6011 Pro, not the non-Pro variants.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology