The Smart Device Compare comparison

Shelly Smart Plug UL vs Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Shelly Smart Plug UL and Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug

A summary of selected recorded differences between these plugs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Shelly Smart Plug UL — Yes; Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — No.
  • Bluetooth (connectivity): Shelly Smart Plug UL — Yes; Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Apple Home (integrations): Shelly Smart Plug UL — Yes (Via Matter); Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — SONOFF Hub required (The device is not a native HomeKit accessory: it reaches the Apple Home app through a Matter bridge, either a SONOFF hub (Bridge-M, ZBBridge-U, iHost) or the software Matter bridge in eWeLink CUBE).
  • Matter (integrations): Shelly Smart Plug UL — Yes (Matter-certified); Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — SONOFF Hub required (The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through a bridge (Bridge-M, ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee Dongle), which is how it reaches the Apple Home app).
  • Load Voltage (power): Shelly Smart Plug UL — 110 - 125V; Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — 100 - 125V.
  • Maximum Load Power (power): Shelly Smart Plug UL — 1800W; Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — 1875W.
Information still to confirm
  • 1 of 22 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

6differences with recorded values for every device
1rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Shelly Smart Plug ULYes
  • Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart PlugSONOFF Hub required

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • Shelly Smart Plug ULYes
  • Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart PlugSONOFF Hub required

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 22 of 22 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Shelly Smart Plug UL
No
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Shelly Smart Plug UL
No
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Shelly Smart Plug UL
No
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Shelly Smart Plug UL
Zigbee Hub required
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4) device: it pairs to a Zigbee coordinator such as a SONOFF ZBBridge, a SONOFF Dongle with ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT, or the built-in coordinator of an Amazon Echo Plus, Echo 4th gen or Echo Show 2nd gen

Features

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Catalog note

Local automations, timer and schedules; ambient light sensor and multicolor status LED

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Schedules, timers, loop timers and inching, plus smart scenes triggered by load power or electricity consumption

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

One physical button: a single press toggles the load, a five second hold enters pairing mode and a ten second hold resets the device

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Not recorded
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Manufacturer source

Zigbee router functionality is described.

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
S61SZBTPB
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Works as a Zigbee router while powered on and connected, repeating signal to extend the network, with support for up to 64 end devices

Integrations

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Works over Alexa voice control through account linking in the eWeLink app, and the Amazon Echo Plus 2nd gen, Echo 4th gen and Echo Show 2nd gen can act as its Zigbee hub directly

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not a native HomeKit accessory: it reaches the Apple Home app through a Matter bridge, either a SONOFF hub (Bridge-M, ZBBridge-U, iHost) or the software Matter bridge in eWeLink CUBE

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Once the plug is added to a compatible SONOFF Zigbee gateway, the eWeLink app's account linking exposes it to Google Home for on and off voice control

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Supported natively through Zigbee2MQTT from version 2.11.0 and through ZHA with the SONOFF-provided script, using a SONOFF Dongle Plus, Dongle Lite, Dongle Max or ZBDongle

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Catalog note

Matter-certified

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through a bridge (Bridge-M, ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee Dongle), which is how it reaches the Apple Home app

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Listed as SmartThings compatible with an AeoTec Smart Home Hub V3 as its Zigbee hub, and reachable through the eWeLink cloud once added to a SONOFF gateway

Power

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Manufacturer source

Power and energy measurement are described.

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
S61SZBTPB
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Real-time voltage, current, power and consumption with historical reports by hour, day and month, 180 days of consumption history and data export

Shelly Smart Plug UL
110 - 125V
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
100 - 125V
Shelly Smart Plug UL
15A
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
15A
Shelly Smart Plug UL
1800W
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
1875W
Shelly Smart Plug UL
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Multi-layer protection: the plug shuts the load off immediately when a configured current, voltage or power threshold is exceeded, and it can be restored remotely or manually after a trip

Shelly Smart Plug UL
Type B
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Type B
Shelly Smart Plug UL
No
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Specifications for Shelly Smart Plug UL versus Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
SpecificationShelly Smart Plug ULSonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Connectivity
YesNo
NoNo
YesNo
NoNo
NoNo
Zigbee Hub requiredZigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4) device: it pairs to a Zigbee coordinator such as a SONOFF ZBBridge, a SONOFF Dongle with ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT, or the built-in coordinator of an Amazon Echo Plus, Echo 4th gen or Echo Show 2nd gen

Features
Yes
Catalog note

Local automations, timer and schedules; ambient light sensor and multicolor status LED

Yes
Catalog note

Schedules, timers, loop timers and inching, plus smart scenes triggered by load power or electricity consumption

YesYes
Catalog note

One physical button: a single press toggles the load, a five second hold enters pairing mode and a ten second hold resets the device

Not recordedYes
Manufacturer source

Zigbee router functionality is described.

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
S61SZBTPB
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Works as a Zigbee router while powered on and connected, repeating signal to extend the network, with support for up to 64 end devices

Integrations
YesYes
Catalog note

Works over Alexa voice control through account linking in the eWeLink app, and the Amazon Echo Plus 2nd gen, Echo 4th gen and Echo Show 2nd gen can act as its Zigbee hub directly

Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not a native HomeKit accessory: it reaches the Apple Home app through a Matter bridge, either a SONOFF hub (Bridge-M, ZBBridge-U, iHost) or the software Matter bridge in eWeLink CUBE

YesYes
Catalog note

Once the plug is added to a compatible SONOFF Zigbee gateway, the eWeLink app's account linking exposes it to Google Home for on and off voice control

YesYes
Catalog note

Supported natively through Zigbee2MQTT from version 2.11.0 and through ZHA with the SONOFF-provided script, using a SONOFF Dongle Plus, Dongle Lite, Dongle Max or ZBDongle

Yes
Catalog note

Matter-certified

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through a bridge (Bridge-M, ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee Dongle), which is how it reaches the Apple Home app

Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

Yes
Catalog note

Listed as SmartThings compatible with an AeoTec Smart Home Hub V3 as its Zigbee hub, and reachable through the eWeLink cloud once added to a SONOFF gateway

Power
YesYes
Manufacturer source

Power and energy measurement are described.

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
S61SZBTPB
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Real-time voltage, current, power and consumption with historical reports by hour, day and month, 180 days of consumption history and data export

110 - 125V100 - 125V
15A15A
1800W1875W
YesYes
Catalog note

Multi-layer protection: the plug shuts the load off immediately when a configured current, voltage or power threshold is exceeded, and it can be restored remotely or manually after a trip

Type BType B
NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology