The Smart Device Compare comparison

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug vs Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug and Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite

A summary of selected recorded differences between these plugs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Energy Monitoring (power): Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — Yes (Real-time voltage, current, power and consumption with historical reports by hour, day and month, 180 days of consumption history and data export); Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite — No.
  • Overheat Overload Protection (power): Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — Yes (Multi-layer protection: the plug shuts the load off immediately when a configured current, voltage or power threshold is exceeded, and it can be restored remotely or manually after a trip); Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Load Voltage (power): Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — 100 - 125V; Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite — 120V.
  • Maximum Load Power (power): Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — 1875W; Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite — 1800W.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

4differences with recorded values for every device
0rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 22 of 22 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
No
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
No
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
No
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
No
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
No
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4) device: it pairs to a Zigbee coordinator such as a SONOFF ZBBridge, a SONOFF Dongle with ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT, or the built-in coordinator of an Amazon Echo Plus, Echo 4th gen or Echo Show 2nd gen

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Act as a Zigbee Router to extend the Zigbee network range.

Features

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Schedules, timers, loop timers and inching, plus smart scenes triggered by load power or electricity consumption

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

One physical button: a single press toggles the load, a five second hold enters pairing mode and a ten second hold resets the device

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Manufacturer source

Zigbee router functionality is described.

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
S61SZBTPB
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Works as a Zigbee router while powered on and connected, repeating signal to extend the network, with support for up to 64 end devices

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
Yes

Integrations

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Works over Alexa voice control through account linking in the eWeLink app, and the Amazon Echo Plus 2nd gen, Echo 4th gen and Echo Show 2nd gen can act as its Zigbee hub directly

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not a native HomeKit accessory: it reaches the Apple Home app through a Matter bridge, either a SONOFF hub (Bridge-M, ZBBridge-U, iHost) or the software Matter bridge in eWeLink CUBE

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

SONOFF lists this model among the Zigbee devices its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) publish to Matter, which is how it reaches the Apple Home app. Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Once the plug is added to a compatible SONOFF Zigbee gateway, the eWeLink app's account linking exposes it to Google Home for on and off voice control

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Supported natively through Zigbee2MQTT from version 2.11.0 and through ZHA with the SONOFF-provided script, using a SONOFF Dongle Plus, Dongle Lite, Dongle Max or ZBDongle

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
Yes
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through a bridge (Bridge-M, ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee Dongle), which is how it reaches the Apple Home app

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF lists it among the Zigbee models its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) republish into Matter.

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Listed as SmartThings compatible with an AeoTec Smart Home Hub V3 as its Zigbee hub, and reachable through the eWeLink cloud once added to a SONOFF gateway

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
Yes

Power

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Manufacturer source

Power and energy measurement are described.

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
S61SZBTPB
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Real-time voltage, current, power and consumption with historical reports by hour, day and month, 180 days of consumption history and data export

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
No
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
100 - 125V
Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
120V
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
15A
Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
15A
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
1875W
Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
1800W
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Yes
Catalog note

Multi-layer protection: the plug shuts the load off immediately when a configured current, voltage or power threshold is exceeded, and it can be restored remotely or manually after a trip

Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
No
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
Type B
Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
Type B
Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug
No
Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
No
Specifications for Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug versus Sonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
SpecificationSonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart PlugSonoff Zigbee Smart Plug S40 Lite
Connectivity
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4) device: it pairs to a Zigbee coordinator such as a SONOFF ZBBridge, a SONOFF Dongle with ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT, or the built-in coordinator of an Amazon Echo Plus, Echo 4th gen or Echo Show 2nd gen

Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Act as a Zigbee Router to extend the Zigbee network range.

Features
Yes
Catalog note

Schedules, timers, loop timers and inching, plus smart scenes triggered by load power or electricity consumption

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

One physical button: a single press toggles the load, a five second hold enters pairing mode and a ten second hold resets the device

Yes
Yes
Manufacturer source

Zigbee router functionality is described.

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
S61SZBTPB
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Works as a Zigbee router while powered on and connected, repeating signal to extend the network, with support for up to 64 end devices

Yes
Integrations
Yes
Catalog note

Works over Alexa voice control through account linking in the eWeLink app, and the Amazon Echo Plus 2nd gen, Echo 4th gen and Echo Show 2nd gen can act as its Zigbee hub directly

Yes
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not a native HomeKit accessory: it reaches the Apple Home app through a Matter bridge, either a SONOFF hub (Bridge-M, ZBBridge-U, iHost) or the software Matter bridge in eWeLink CUBE

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

SONOFF lists this model among the Zigbee devices its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) publish to Matter, which is how it reaches the Apple Home app. Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

Yes
Catalog note

Once the plug is added to a compatible SONOFF Zigbee gateway, the eWeLink app's account linking exposes it to Google Home for on and off voice control

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Supported natively through Zigbee2MQTT from version 2.11.0 and through ZHA with the SONOFF-provided script, using a SONOFF Dongle Plus, Dongle Lite, Dongle Max or ZBDongle

Yes
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through a bridge (Bridge-M, ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee Dongle), which is how it reaches the Apple Home app

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The device is not Matter itself: SONOFF lists it among the Zigbee models its Matter bridges (Zigbee Bridge Ultra, iHost, NSPanel Pro) republish into Matter.

Yes
Catalog note

Listed as SmartThings compatible with an AeoTec Smart Home Hub V3 as its Zigbee hub, and reachable through the eWeLink cloud once added to a SONOFF gateway

Yes
Power
Yes
Manufacturer source

Power and energy measurement are described.

Sonoff iPlug Gen2 S61s Type B Zigbee Power Meter Smart Plug — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
S61SZBTPB
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Real-time voltage, current, power and consumption with historical reports by hour, day and month, 180 days of consumption history and data export

No
100 - 125V120V
15A15A
1875W1800W
Yes
Catalog note

Multi-layer protection: the plug shuts the load off immediately when a configured current, voltage or power threshold is exceeded, and it can be restored remotely or manually after a trip

No
Type BType B
NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology