
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H vs Segway Navimow X390
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H and Segway Navimow X390
A summary of selected recorded differences between these robot lawn mowers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Pin Code Lock (anti theft): Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H — No (The manual's Security & Tracking section documents only the geofence alarm and GPS theft tracking; Mammotion publishes no start-up PIN for the LUBA 3); Segway Navimow X390 — Yes.
- Weather Adaptive Scheduling (features): Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H — No (Scheduling is a fixed calendar: the manual documents dates and times per task area, and the only weather behaviour is the reactive rain detection that pauses a run already under way. Nothing adapts the frequency to growth, season or a forecast); Segway Navimow X390 — Yes.
- Lidar Navigation (navigation): Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H — Yes (360 degree x 59 degree LiDAR with a detection range up to 230 ft at 80% reflectivity); Segway Navimow X390 — No.
- RTK positioning (navigation): Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H — No (The 1500 is the one LUBA 3 without RTK: the manual lists its positioning as 360 LiDAR Module & AI Vision, and the packing list notes the 1500/1500H ships without the RTK reference station, antenna, extension cable and power supply); Segway Navimow X390 — Yes.
- Alarm (anti theft): Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H — Geofence alarm (Listed as Alarm in the technical specifications and documented as a geofence alert: the app pushes a notification when the robot moves more than 50 m (164 ft) outside its task area); Segway Navimow X390 — Yes.
- Cellular 4g (connectivity): Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H — Built-in 4G (Built-in 4G module with 3 years of data included; Mammotion states a subscription is required to keep the service after that); Segway Navimow X390 — Built-in, 5 years free.
- Other (connectivity): Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H — No; Segway Navimow X390 — ISM 915-918 MHz antenna link.
- Drive Type (coverage terrain): Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H — All-wheel drive (4WD); Segway Navimow X390 — Rear-wheel drive.
- 1 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Maximum mowing area
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H16117 sq ft
- Segway Navimow X390108900 sq ft
Measure the actual lawn area, not the property size. Check whether slopes, separate zones and narrow passages impose additional limits.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Maximum slope
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H80%
- Segway Navimow X39050%
Check whether the slope limit applies inside the lawn or at its boundary. Percent gradient and degrees are different units.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H135 minutes
- Segway Navimow X390240 minutes
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Anti Theft
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Geofence alarm
Catalog note
Listed as Alarm in the technical specifications and documented as a geofence alert: the app pushes a notification when the robot moves more than 50 m (164 ft) outside its task area
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
GPS Theft Tracking under Find My Device locates the robot in real time as long as it is linked to the Mammotion app
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- No
Catalog note
The manual's Security & Tracking section documents only the geofence alarm and GPS theft tracking; Mammotion publishes no start-up PIN for the LUBA 3
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
Connectivity
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
The operating bands table in the LUBA 3 AWD manual gives the robot 2400-2483 MHz plus 5500-5700 MHz and 5745-5825 MHz. The table is the EU declaration and Mammotion publishes no separate band list for the North American SKU, but the only per-model exclusion it notes is the GNSS band, which it says the 1500/1500H/3000/3000H do not support
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Built-in 4G
Catalog note
Built-in 4G module with 3 years of data included; Mammotion states a subscription is required to keep the service after that
- Segway Navimow X390
- Built-in, 5 years free
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- No
- Segway Navimow X390
- ISM 915-918 MHz antenna link
Coverage Terrain
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- All-wheel drive (4WD)
- Segway Navimow X390
- Rear-wheel drive
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- 16117 sq ft
- Segway Navimow X390
- 108900 sq ft
Manufacturer source
The advertised coverage is up to 2.5 acres.
Segway Navimow X390 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Segway Navimow X390
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
2.5 acres equals 108,900 square feet. Lawn layout and installation conditions still matter.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- 80%
- Segway Navimow X390
- 50%
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- 3.1 in
Catalog note
The LUBA 3 AWD user manual gives the vertical obstacle passing ability per chassis: 80 mm (3.1 in) for the H versions and 50 mm (2 in) for the standard-height versions
- Segway Navimow X390
- Not recorded
Cutting
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- 2 discs, 6 blades each
- Segway Navimow X390
- 1 anti-clogging disc, 6 blades
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- 2.2 - 4 in
- Segway Navimow X390
- 2 - 4 in
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- App-controlled
- Segway Navimow X390
- App-controlled
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- 15.7 in
- Segway Navimow X390
- 9.33 in
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- No
Catalog note
The LUBA 3 cutting system is two inset discs with no side trimmer: Mammotion's own comparison lists an edge cutting disc for the LUBA mini 2 AWD and none for any LUBA 3, and the app only offers a Perimeter Laps path mode
- Segway Navimow X390
- Ride-on boundary mode
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- 400 m²/h
- Segway Navimow X390
- 350 m²/h
Features
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
Alexa and Google Home routines can drive the mower, and the Home Assistant integration exposes it as a lawn mower entity with sensors that automations can read and act on
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
The product overview labels a supplemental light next to the vision module on the front of the robot, which is what keeps the cameras working on night sessions
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
The manual documents a manual control mode, with its own side LED indicator code, for driving the robot from the app
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
The app carries an Auto LiveMap of the garden and monitors the robot from anywhere while it works
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
Scheduled tasks are created per task area in the app with a date and time
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- No
Catalog note
Scheduling is a fixed calendar: the manual documents dates and times per task area, and the only weather behaviour is the reactive rain detection that pauses a run already under way. Nothing adapts the frequency to growth, season or a forecast
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
Integrations
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
The LUBA 3 AWD manual lists Voice Control: Alexa & Google Home; Mammotion publishes an Alexa skill that starts, pauses, stops and recharges the mower once the account is linked
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- No
- Segway Navimow X390
- No
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
The LUBA 3 AWD manual lists Voice Control: Alexa & Google Home in the technical specifications of every model, including the 1500H
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
The Mammotion-HA custom integration installs through HACS and authenticates against a Mammotion account rather than a model list, so it covers whatever mowers that account holds, the same path the LUBA 3 AWD 3000H already uses in this catalog
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
Catalog note
Official Segway Navimow integration for Home Assistant, installed through HACS and exposing the mower as a lawn mower entity with start, pause, resume and dock controls
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- No
- Segway Navimow X390
- No
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- No
- Segway Navimow X390
- No
Navigation
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
Dual-camera AI vision on a 10 TOPS chip that Mammotion says detects over 300 obstacle types in real time, backed by the LiDAR and a physical bumper
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
Catalog note
VisionFence with three HD cameras covering 300 degrees plus a ToF camera, trained to recognize more than 200 yard objects and over 24 animal types
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
Manufacturer source
EFLS 3.0 navigation does not require a perimeter wire.
Segway Navimow X390 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Segway Navimow X390
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
2.5 acres equals 108,900 square feet. Lawn layout and installation conditions still matter.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
360 degree x 59 degree LiDAR with a detection range up to 230 ft at 80% reflectivity
- Segway Navimow X390
- No
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
Up to 15 mowing zones on the 1500H, against 30 on the 3000H
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- 360 LiDAR + Dual-Camera AI Vision (RTK-free)
Catalog note
Unlike the 3000 and 5000 models, the LUBA 3 AWD 1500 drops NetRTK entirely: Mammotion states its 360 degree LiDAR covers up to 0.37 acre without the need for RTK/NetRTK
- Segway Navimow X390
- RTK + Vision + VIO (EFLS 3.0)
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
The app defines no-go zones, virtual fences and no-stop zones on the map
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
Catalog note
Off-limit islands (BioLife islands) are drawn in the app around flowerbeds, ponds, trampolines or roots the mower must not enter
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- No
Catalog note
The 1500 is the one LUBA 3 without RTK: the manual lists its positioning as 360 LiDAR Module & AI Vision, and the packing list notes the 1500/1500H ships without the RTK reference station, antenna, extension cable and power supply
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
Power
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- 9.4 Ah
- Segway Navimow X390
- 12.8 Ah
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- 135 minutes
- Segway Navimow X390
- 240 minutes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- 90 minutes
- Segway Navimow X390
- 100 minutes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- No
Catalog note
The manual is explicit: remove the battery only when disposing of the product, and removing it otherwise voids the warranty. Getting to the 21.6 V 9.4 Ah pack means unscrewing the underside, lifting the top cover and the middle frame and cutting a zip tie
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
Catalog note
Navimow sells the 12.8 Ah pack on its own as a plug-and-play replacement for the X390, X430 and X450
Safety Features
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
A physical STOP button on the top of the robot; a double press is needed to release it afterwards
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
The manual's technical specifications list a lift sensor and a tilt sensor on every LUBA 3 AWD
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
Mammotion states the LUBA 3 identifies and avoids objects for safe operation around pets, and its Wildlife Safety mode slows or stops night mowing to protect nocturnal animals
- Segway Navimow X390
- Yes
- Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in rain sensors stop the mow and send the robot back to the charging station when rain is detected, switched on under Rain Protection
- Segway Navimow X390
- Weather forecast only
| Specification | Mammotion LUBA 3 AWD 1500H | Segway Navimow X390 |
|---|---|---|
| Anti Theft | ||
Geofence alarmCatalog noteListed as Alarm in the technical specifications and documented as a geofence alert: the app pushes a notification when the robot moves more than 50 m (164 ft) outside its task area | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteGPS Theft Tracking under Find My Device locates the robot in real time as long as it is linked to the Mammotion app | Yes | |
NoCatalog noteThe manual's Security & Tracking section documents only the geofence alarm and GPS theft tracking; Mammotion publishes no start-up PIN for the LUBA 3 | Yes | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe operating bands table in the LUBA 3 AWD manual gives the robot 2400-2483 MHz plus 5500-5700 MHz and 5745-5825 MHz. The table is the EU declaration and Mammotion publishes no separate band list for the North American SKU, but the only per-model exclusion it notes is the GNSS band, which it says the 1500/1500H/3000/3000H do not support | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
Built-in 4GCatalog noteBuilt-in 4G module with 3 years of data included; Mammotion states a subscription is required to keep the service after that | Built-in, 5 years free | |
| No | ISM 915-918 MHz antenna link | |
| Coverage Terrain | ||
| All-wheel drive (4WD) | Rear-wheel drive | |
| 16117 sq ft | 108900 sq ftManufacturer sourceThe advertised coverage is up to 2.5 acres. Segway Navimow X390 manufacturer product page →
2.5 acres equals 108,900 square feet. Lawn layout and installation conditions still matter. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| 80% | 50% | |
3.1 inCatalog noteThe LUBA 3 AWD user manual gives the vertical obstacle passing ability per chassis: 80 mm (3.1 in) for the H versions and 50 mm (2 in) for the standard-height versions | Not recorded | |
| Cutting | ||
| 2 discs, 6 blades each | 1 anti-clogging disc, 6 blades | |
| 2.2 - 4 in | 2 - 4 in | |
| App-controlled | App-controlled | |
| 15.7 in | 9.33 in | |
NoCatalog noteThe LUBA 3 cutting system is two inset discs with no side trimmer: Mammotion's own comparison lists an edge cutting disc for the LUBA mini 2 AWD and none for any LUBA 3, and the app only offers a Perimeter Laps path mode | Ride-on boundary mode | |
| 400 m²/h | 350 m²/h | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteAlexa and Google Home routines can drive the mower, and the Home Assistant integration exposes it as a lawn mower entity with sensors that automations can read and act on | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe product overview labels a supplemental light next to the vision module on the front of the robot, which is what keeps the cameras working on night sessions | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe manual documents a manual control mode, with its own side LED indicator code, for driving the robot from the app | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe app carries an Auto LiveMap of the garden and monitors the robot from anywhere while it works | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteScheduled tasks are created per task area in the app with a date and time | Yes | |
NoCatalog noteScheduling is a fixed calendar: the manual documents dates and times per task area, and the only weather behaviour is the reactive rain detection that pauses a run already under way. Nothing adapts the frequency to growth, season or a forecast | Yes | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteThe LUBA 3 AWD manual lists Voice Control: Alexa & Google Home; Mammotion publishes an Alexa skill that starts, pauses, stops and recharges the mower once the account is linked | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteThe LUBA 3 AWD manual lists Voice Control: Alexa & Google Home in the technical specifications of every model, including the 1500H | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe Mammotion-HA custom integration installs through HACS and authenticates against a Mammotion account rather than a model list, so it covers whatever mowers that account holds, the same path the LUBA 3 AWD 3000H already uses in this catalog | YesCatalog noteOfficial Segway Navimow integration for Home Assistant, installed through HACS and exposing the mower as a lawn mower entity with start, pause, resume and dock controls | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Navigation | ||
YesCatalog noteDual-camera AI vision on a 10 TOPS chip that Mammotion says detects over 300 obstacle types in real time, backed by the LiDAR and a physical bumper | YesCatalog noteVisionFence with three HD cameras covering 300 degrees plus a ToF camera, trained to recognize more than 200 yard objects and over 24 animal types | |
| Yes | YesManufacturer sourceEFLS 3.0 navigation does not require a perimeter wire. Segway Navimow X390 manufacturer product page →
2.5 acres equals 108,900 square feet. Lawn layout and installation conditions still matter. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
YesCatalog note360 degree x 59 degree LiDAR with a detection range up to 230 ft at 80% reflectivity | No | |
YesCatalog noteUp to 15 mowing zones on the 1500H, against 30 on the 3000H | Yes | |
360 LiDAR + Dual-Camera AI Vision (RTK-free)Catalog noteUnlike the 3000 and 5000 models, the LUBA 3 AWD 1500 drops NetRTK entirely: Mammotion states its 360 degree LiDAR covers up to 0.37 acre without the need for RTK/NetRTK | RTK + Vision + VIO (EFLS 3.0) | |
YesCatalog noteThe app defines no-go zones, virtual fences and no-stop zones on the map | YesCatalog noteOff-limit islands (BioLife islands) are drawn in the app around flowerbeds, ponds, trampolines or roots the mower must not enter | |
NoCatalog noteThe 1500 is the one LUBA 3 without RTK: the manual lists its positioning as 360 LiDAR Module & AI Vision, and the packing list notes the 1500/1500H ships without the RTK reference station, antenna, extension cable and power supply | Yes | |
| Power | ||
| 9.4 Ah | 12.8 Ah | |
| 135 minutes | 240 minutes | |
| 90 minutes | 100 minutes | |
NoCatalog noteThe manual is explicit: remove the battery only when disposing of the product, and removing it otherwise voids the warranty. Getting to the 21.6 V 9.4 Ah pack means unscrewing the underside, lifting the top cover and the middle frame and cutting a zip tie | YesCatalog noteNavimow sells the 12.8 Ah pack on its own as a plug-and-play replacement for the X390, X430 and X450 | |
| Safety Features | ||
YesCatalog noteA physical STOP button on the top of the robot; a double press is needed to release it afterwards | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe manual's technical specifications list a lift sensor and a tilt sensor on every LUBA 3 AWD | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteMammotion states the LUBA 3 identifies and avoids objects for safe operation around pets, and its Wildlife Safety mode slows or stops night mowing to protect nocturnal animals | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in rain sensors stop the mow and send the robot back to the charging station when rain is detected, switched on under Rain Protection | Weather forecast only | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology